20v DLi converter

but i think silvertop or blacktop use 16v smallport redtop wiring better abit...and throw away the VVT pulleyy......

emmm why i didnt think about this b4???emmmmm

u can't do that, cos 16v ecu idle will not smooth cause 4 throttle vaccum is not stable..

Originally posted by levin818@Dec 17 2004, 18:10
In real world theory always come first then follow by practical laa.

The "feeling" u mentioned is actually support by lots of engineering theory behind which u didnt realised, or intensionally dont want to know.. :lol:

For me i cant afford to invest just based on feeling talk... like the faster 20V A/T in Selangor and Penang aka Silvertop, tukar suspension based on feeling, like drinking TT... :lol:
also in the real world i mod my car for my own satisfaction and for my own pleasure not to showcase how powerfull or how wonderfull the mod I have done to the car ... if i feel it's justified that's more than enough for me ... after all it's my money and my car ... so what if other people don't wanna believe just on feeling .. i also don't gain nor do i loose anything .... :lol: numbers is not the ultimate measurement tool ... :lol:

thing can be made, but the cost... the cheaper way to convert the stock ecu to run without distributor is Dli..
so look at the price, converter is cost near to RM500 without ignitor, 2 coil pack..
all thing put together will near to RM1k (depend u luck). i'm not a electrician, how ever it sound simple and less headatch to built it.

COPs conveter after R&D then sell in market... u need 4 coil and bla bla.. parts...
how much will it cost?
just get a microtech LTX-8 la.. Rm3k++ only, built in ignitor. COP ignition, stand alone ecu lagi.. tune tune tune sure run alot better wan .
so which one u choose???

U word totaly sound like some honda kaki said, " I need a vtec engine!!! Get a B16B halfcut lor.. RM10k plus have 10-15hp more then normal B16A worr"
so type-R sound sweet horr.. u give the RM10k to those racer and tell them to get a B16A and mod it. see who can run faster..
:lol: :lol:

Hahahaha, COPs + 4 channel Ignitor can find in 1/2 cut shop and we know the prices are crazy expensive or crazy cheap, so keep finding until find cheap ones lah .....

for all we know, may be some body found 4 COPs + 4 channel ignitor for RM200 leh .........

Then if got 20v convertor for COPs, then perfect liao lah :) right?

COPs convertor R&D, no need R&D lah, the people who invented the convertor knows how to do them 1, 2, 3 ...... text books theory lah to them, easier than makan roti :)

both method are DLI lah....COPs is another version of DLI, waste spark is another DLI also ....

Johny, here some of us it's not about who run faster, just which mod prefer only ....

You think if one day I mod COPs will get 3 hp meh....... no lah, I don't even think about it ..... I will be just thank-ful that I got a cleaner system, that's all.

Johny, here some of us it's not about who run faster, just which mod prefer only ....

You think if one day I mod COPs will get 3 hp meh....... no lah, I don't even think about it ..... I will be just thank-ful that I got a cleaner system, that's all.

please la chin wake up, this world where got ppl modify car but dont want to make his car run faster wan, dont waste time and money just for ur prefer.
if u r that type, u will not put 20v into KE70 la.. keep the stock 3K engine to run cops, TRD gearbox, custom extractor...
ur knowledge is huge and u really spend time and hardwork, i really respect u but please spend some time to study the thing that make ur engine run faster and stronger then others...
maybe u can look for the best cam degree setting of 20v inlet cam gear to run without vvt? best compression to get max power with 97ron gas?
not to look at COPs VS DLI VS DIstributor and comparing them..

Hahhha, you are right. That's why for the last year I've been telling people to mod

1) tyres
2) rims
3) titan
4) engine last :)

my silvertop not faster than other people, never mind.

because the silvertop is faster than my skill ............. so I don't really have requirements for faster engine ......

seriously..... now already too fast for me...... my lousy brakes also cannot stop the car in time ...... always very sad ....... don't dare to play hard hard ........ brake fade really fast really early ..... a little hot, brake fade ....... so don't dare to have fast engine .......

If say not fast, but already enough to play play........ can go up hill decent, can potong lori sampah :) - enough lah....

my extractor, optimised for street use / daily driving lah, also not for pure power ....... because I go to work stuck in traffic jam every morning and evening. Afternoon go see customers also stuck in jam :(

suspension mod also street priority, race 2nd, finding titan is lucky .....

tyres also no money to change good good once :( - no $$$

So, with lousy tyres, the brakes naturally lousy, some more normal brake pads, better not have too fast engine lah .......

mod car, I think must be in harmony :)

So, to answer your 1st statement correctly, for my self, I modify car for balance.

Further more, no $$$, cannot afford the cams, engine rebuilt, wear and tear of 11000 rpm :) hahahahha

Mainly is the engine already faster than me..... enough liao .......

modify COPs because looks nice :) - no distributor sticking out in front :)

See lah, got RM200 deal, do lah, if RM 100000 to buy COPs, then no lah :) biasa lor .....

ah, I also have plans to do adjustable VVT cam pulley - for fun only lah, I like to find out if VVT + adjustable cam lobe good or not? I think will be goo lah :)

engine is a really complicated issue, at this moment I give up liao.....

but I'm really interested in helping mr leow make a more powerful ECU, see how lah..... if got prototype, sure call you :)

But, my software spec will be realy terrible ......... seperate fuel map for separate gear ratio

also separate ignition map - hehehheheh

so wake up already or not chin ??? hehehehehehe ... :P

hahahahhaahah ... just stop modding and get married laaa .. sifu zul already show you what wonders can happen after marriage .. still waste time ka ?!?!?! go go go ... we all support sifu chin B)

ya ya .. quick quick find someone and get married .. your mum might be so happy she might sponsor u for some car mods oso ... huahahahahaahahaa ... :lol:

Some sifu said waste spark serve its special advantage/purpose and the "waste" letter doesn't carry it actual meaning. How true it is?

What is that... what it perform for ?

pls explain simple and short.

Originally posted by levin818@Dec 20 2004, 19:26
Some sifu said waste spark serve its special advantage/purpose and the "waste" letter doesn't carry it actual meaning. How true it is?
i think the word waste came bcoz the 2nd spark is a waste!coz ignite on exhaust cycle........i maybe wrong though

Master Zul,
i have the same thinking too...

Btw, found this statement at autoshop101.

The advantage of DLI over Distributor System:

And it seems, DLI System doesn't provide stronger spark over Distributor System...

The above statement also explained that waste spark is "voltage loss". Therefore, it doesn't serve any purpose behind laa... just like you wasted your protein at the bathroom :P

But from the first statement saying that "there is more time for the coil to build a sufficient magnetic field..." it mean DLI system has better spark characteristic over Distributor at high RPM.

So who's 20V is running with DLI? Mind to share share the "feelings"?

althought DLI - type waste spark - have 1/2 time more to charge, but it's coil is 1/2 time smaller to store = no difference ......