2008~ Interior Rebuilding Project

phat7

Well as the new year rolls in so does the urge to start the final phase of my rebuild which is the interior of the fd3s. Complete interior parts have been ordered and the carpets and all sound dampening is out leaving bare metal to work with. I guess its about time considering the age of the car and the inherent heat from the rotary. Will be updating this as we move along. Today i need to get drunk after the work i've put in stripping the interior.

Great, do keep us update.

Well as the new year rolls in so does the urge to start the final phase of my rebuild which is the interior of the fd3s. Complete interior parts have been ordered and the carpets and all sound dampening is out leaving bare metal to work with. I guess its about time considering the age of the car and the inherent heat from the rotary. Will be updating this as we move along. Today i need to get drunk after the work i've put in stripping the interior.

Hey buddy, me and few members are rebuilding the interior with new leather and the panels with the real CF, do let me know if you are interested too.

how much u spend on ordering da interior parts

Moulded Carpet with floor mats ~ USD 699+39
Rubber Seals ~ USD ??
Dynamat ~ Havent got bill yet
Vibramat & Vibratiles ~ RM480
Wiring & Rewiring ~??
Double welding ~??
Sound System ~ :burnout:

Goodluck on the rebuild. Posts some pics when you're done.:biggrin:

thus has to take the cake in terms of sweat & swear!! will post pic of gutted interior and almost done hatch.

[Hi Re Rider and Phat7 ,

Im Raf from SIngapore driving FC , you all got any lobang anyone doing CF or FRP bonnet there ?

Im looking at getting FRP hatch and arcyclic rear windows also ?

Any ideas ?

[email protected]

Passenger side carpet removed.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/03-01-200819-56-49.jpg

Sound deadening added to spare wheel area

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/30-12-200715-14-12.jpg

Behind ABS Computer module. Preparing for sound dampening pads. (its rather large the area so you can place some decent amount of sound dampening material.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/30-12-200716-20-53.jpg

Rear Hatch Cover. This is pretty hollow so you can spend some time and custom cut and place material. I'll post more when done.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/03-01-200819-56-32.jpg

How did you remove the factory sound deadening and insulation beforehand? Dry ice?

Good WIP mate, keep us well up to date =D

Cheers

everything is out now. just dashboard which is also coming off so i can pad the firewall to reduce heat. I also plan to use sealant on some areas where there is access.

your door panel, dashboard all still look very very new!

stupid photobucket is slow. i'll get more pics shortly

good stuff dev.... finally you're having some time for youself and your car....feel free to catch up for some beers after ur hard work on ur car... i can shoot up ur house in less than 10 mins :)

have you ever considered putting so many heat insulation, sound insulation and sound system etc etc etc will increase the car's weight significantly?

this is just my thought... but hell.... ur car is one of the most beautifully done around in KL.... 2 thumbs up bro....cheers

thanks cb. total weight of sound insulation i bought is less than 5 kg for the whole car. The bitumen like sheets to replace factory sound dampening is the same weight as factory.

These won't... but dynamat will :thefinger:

I hate it when I can't hear my music, exhaust is killing it.......