1JZ+2JZ?? and other stupid quiestions

-e f i n i-

I was wondering, can a 3.0L 2JZ block be "married" to a 1JZ head, seeing both is also JZ?
and also, if 1JZ is a single turbocharged and already produces near 280hp, what makes it lose out to 2JZ twin turbo with almost the same power rating as well?

also, (non JZ related) there are many types off BOV, sequential, racing, bypass etc...
what are their differences? what other types are there?

if not mistaken all jdm cars in japan must limit the power to 280hp even though they can do much more ... if i remember correctly la

arghhhhhhhhhhh naruto licensed kaaaaaaa .... damnnnnnnn :angry: :(

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 17 2005, 14:36
HOI! NARUTO IS LICENSED NOW!!

ARGHHH!!!

sigh
ah?? 1JZ also got naruto inside?

my sig i wanna take off long time ago, but forgot lol

so, is it possible for those 2 to be mated? i've never seen any... so i wanna know...

if like what yolk said, all cars have a max of 280hp according to the jap laws (yeah its 280 only), could it be that 1JZ had already been factory-tuned to 280hp?

yes it can be done and it should be done to get more powaahhhhh

FYI , its a well known fact that 1JZ head flows way better than the 2JZ , so keeping the "no replacement for displacement" ideology in mind, to get maximum power from the 2JZ engine , a 1JZ head should be bolt up to the 3.0 block ..

Hmmm 1JZ head on the 2JZ... that means whole engine is 2JZ, but only the head is 1JZ?
but how bout 2JZ block on the 1JZ engine?
is the latter lucrative? or is the first one better? btw, how much is a 2JZ and 1JZ now in the halfcut market?

according, the rollakid, theres a 3.5L stroker kit for 2JZ... so..
if the 2JZ block is used on the 1JZ engine, then added with the stroker kit, = 3.5L 1JZ?

I always thought the block is the same only the stroke combination is different???

pls correct me if I'm wrong.

yep...1JZ head is the best... go do that.... to 2JZ... great! lemme know the results!!!!

www.t04r.com

none of which has 1JZ heads...

here's yer answer to whether it's physically adaptable or not..

http://www.supraforums.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&postid=2763357&highlight=1.5JZ#post2763357

Originally posted by Acoustic@Feb 17 2005, 15:24
I always thought the block is the same only the stroke combination is different???

pls correct me if I'm wrong.
SHIT!!! NARUTO LINCENCED!! DAMN.. F*CK!!! oh well... initial D 11,12 air on 19th :lol: can't wait..

btw.. 1JZ and 2JZ have exactly the same bore size at 86mm, but 2JZ have longer stroke of 86mm (so many "86" tak tahan liau :ph34r: ). but the 1JZ only have 71.5mm of stroke. dunno the block same or not, but suspect that the head can be used, 1jz probably can be stroke longer to reach 3liter as well, just my 2 cent.

2jzgte vs 1jzgte, latest engine (last manufactured), 2jz have roughly 20% more torque than 1jz. real hp of 2jz would be more than 320hp as i heard. 1jz no idea, ppl tell me its about 280 too with stock boost..

IMHO 1JZ enough lar.. 2JZ can't afford the roadtax ar.. :(

:mellow: :mellow: :mellow: :mellow:
SHIT!!! NARUTO LICENCED!!! DAMN...!! TIU!!

this is stupid... i dunno what happen to mozilla firefox until i cannot view this topic. another topic also the same thing, the topic on adj cam pulleys etc. i can only view this topic up to blackhowling's post which is my car slow bai, which actually appears blank on my mozilla firefox, so now gotta use IE and dunno why IE on this forums dont have the bar to scroll sideways wannnnn
anyway...

howling taikor... i cannot access the forums you posted ler.. im not allowed to go in and even register.

i thought 320hp 2JZ is another version of supra wan? the one that comes from US? :blink: dunno ler..

so, 2JZ + 1JZ head is confirmed can liaw?

and btw... narutp licenced? what do you guys mean? cannot dl liaw? but episode 122 out laiw wor

Originally posted by rollakid+Feb 17 2005, 15:57 -->
QUOTE (rollakid @ Feb 17 2005, 15:57 )
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Feb 17 2005, 14:36
HOI! NARUTO IS LICENSED NOW!!

ARGHHH!!!

sigh

http://yhbt.mine.nu/

still got hope.. :) datebayo will continue to sub it... [/b][/quote]
aaaah good to hear that...
i get my naruto from narutofan, that leads me to scarywater.net torrent page

confirm can.... it's nicknamed 1.5JZ...

320hp are for US Spec Supras, 280hp are limited for JDM specs. Difference is in the piston and the turbines...but it's only a MINOR difference....

one malay guy in east malaysia drop 2jz in his renegade cherooke uses 1jz head with twin TD06. so,yes....no,cannot..yes,can...

Write your reply...