169.6 hp campro cps

That is what make n/a.diff.to f/i.....
For n/a to get that much of hp increase
from it original hp
is something to be talked about....
Somomore this.is.campro. We talking abount....

no wander if this campro can get 160hp.... with all the up grade + haltech......
even 20v n b16 can get this figure if use stand alone.......

those jape car have lots aftermarket part in the market,
but campro where got aftermarket part..
campro std only produce 110hp on wheel that's mean 60% hp from stock engine... :hmmmm:
b18c on wheel around 180 - 190 hp n after mod with aftermarket part it can get around
250 - 270 hp. so it around 45% -50% power of the engine..
just compare it, don't under estimate honda engine.. however honda engine is a beautiful engine
it was art engineering engine design :adore:

hahaha i guess la. Some people spend thousands of ringgit to N/A mod their car, but the gain is relatively small. When some people spend about 7K buying a turbo kit and the gain is much higher than N/A tuning. Just a question, how come people N/A mod instead of going all forced induction on this mufu*** :driver:

IMHO, the feeling of driving high-revving NA engine is different than torque monster turbo engine, although the latter may have better torque and power. The throttle response is instantaneous, no lagging like a turbo's. The sound a high-revving NA engine is much more pleasant to the ears :love:. Because of it's linear power delivery, it's also easier to control especially on wet road/track and pulling out of a corner. Sometimes, power is not everything. One of the reason the TopGear team picked Ferrari 458 Italia over McLaren MP4-12C is somewhat contributed by the Ferrari's amazing high-revving NA motor, something the McLaren didn't have. Just my 2 cents. :driver:

Great opinion bro! Guess your right, a High revving n/a does sound more natural in its own sense. is like Turbo = steroids. if u got 200hp but with turbo, its just like taking steroids. But N/A is just that pure engine power :D :love:

hahaha i guess la. Some people spend thousands of ringgit to N/A mod their car, but the gain is relatively small. When some people spend about 7K buying a turbo kit and the gain is much higher than N/A tuning. Just a question, how come people N/A mod instead of going all forced induction on this mufu*** :driver:

I agree..... If really want tapau ppl on the road just transplant a 4g93T....... Settle. Of coz need to upgrade brakes and suspension too. The Neo's chasis can handle the rest.

My friend use 350z setup on his car (Supercharger + Exhuast) his hp he say is 2xx+ . And i read before in a magazine, Satria Neo 300+ ponies . I dont understand why 160+ is impressing you guys :confused: . i tot zth-ians all talk about 50000+ horsepower monsters only :dontknow: hahaha, not talking bad about anybody, just confused

Because its NA! A high revving NA engine is totally different from a turbo engine. Btw, 160+ HP on the wheels means ~200HP at the crank. ITs very impressive for a 1.6L.

For smooth power delivery, nothing beats NA engine. ITs simply awesome. The only supercharger than can behave NA is either roots or twenscrew blower. Cause the power delivery is linear.

So what is actually been done to this ride to get that much of increase...

That CPS is actually overbore to max with other piston pick from other mitsu engine and that piston sent to modify . And the cylinder head needs some of stack to create some thickness so enough clearance for piston not collide with valve or chamber. Standalone ecu installed.

Fr: Kevin Tan
That CPS is actually overbore to max with other piston pick from other mitsu engine and that piston sent to modify . And the cylinder head needs some of stack to create some thickness so enough clearance for piston not collide with valve or chamber. Standalone ecu installed.

Ooooo....Not 1.6 cps engine....its 2.0 cps, max bore.....heheheh....anyway good achievement.....like my friends rojak GTI with pajero conrod and dunno what piston....his car pergi macam kartun....still na 1.8 printed on the block

Fr: Kevin Tan

Ooooo....Not 1.6 cps engine....its 2.0 cps, max bore.....heheheh....anyway good achievement.....like my friends rojak GTI with pajero conrod and dunno what piston....his car pergi macam kartun....still na 1.8 printed on the block

I think mostly only can go 1.8 . . . . serriusly can go up to 2.0? that too big though..

from their FB this engine 'pecah' edi and they wanna built 180 whp cps after this.u be the judge about their reliability issue.damnn high for a campro.it's achieveable but cant be sustain for a long time i guess.maybe material issue...

i see.. well, the material and design of engine block, head, pistons, conrods etc. all have their limits. I see no point of achieving a very high power engine that only can be used for 1-2 weeks. :biggrin:

maybe the problem is material strength.once there is a manufacturer who willing to invest in campro engine such as billet crankshaft(coming soon btw),forged rod and better block, i dont think it is not achieveable.

OIC, so its 2L Campro.

Its entire achievable. But its going to cost money. Pistons and Conrods could be easily customised at a price (Wiseco and Carillo etc...) Issue is the cylinder wall.... Its going to be very thin. Unless the person has the sleeves installed.

However, with such money it would be simply easier to replace the engine.

OIC, so its 2L Campro.

Its entire achievable. But its going to cost money. Pistons and Conrods could be easily customised at a price (Wiseco and Carillo etc...) Issue is the cylinder wall.... Its going to be very thin. Unless the person has the sleeves installed.

However, with such money it would be simply easier to replace the engine.

But if replacing the engine, it will not be CAMPRO.... so no point~