120Y Old School

cookie said:
drive shaft a comman problem would be coupling where the bearing that connects your gb and axle get's loose happens to me many times last time

so how do u know it is spoiled, there would be a very noisy sounds from your floor as you drive
ya.. that thing
mine also change before....

when it spoil,
u can hear big 'kiiaaang' sound when u move.. sometimes.
the sound is like a metal hitting another metal sound..

hi all

just now saw one wagon 120y..
wow..
inside got honda EK original seat.. :D :D

zyfull said:
for find for 13" rim la..ahaha..n i think the final drive for 4speed axle b210 n 5speed axle b310 juz like wut cookie told me be4..becoz im using 4speed gb but 5speed gb..ehehe..

:biggrin: what I inform u was ur gb is 4-speed and ur axle is design for 5-speed kinda a miss match here which coz ur rpm reading not accurate

zyfull said:
me oso dunnola bout shop or workshop in mlk..me now waiting to go back to kl to see cookie n hopefully he can help me something..n then go straight to my hometown to see my mechanic..i will start my semester break next week..ehehe..

hope can help u find a few stuff

zyfull said:
ahaha..its not tt..juz yamcha..since i already free that time..ehehe..

hahaha need to ask taiko if not later go scared later kena :secruity: :motz: :deal: from taiko :aetsch:

sam1741 said:
ya.. that thing
mine also change before....

when it spoil,
u can hear big 'kiiaaang' sound when u move.. sometimes.
the sound is like a metal hitting another metal sound..

yes that is the sound of coupling hehe :frown:

cookie said:
:biggrin: what I inform u was ur gb is 4-speed and ur axle is design for 5-speed kinda a miss match here which coz ur rpm reading not accurate
i think the theory is the same..mismatch ratio..can consider ka taiko..taiko,somebody offer me a15+5speed??since that guy gonna upgrade..ehehe..also consider ka taiko??ehhehe..

cookie said:
hahaha need to ask taiko if not later go scared later kena :secruity: :motz: :deal: from taiko :aetsch:
which taiko u gonna ask for,since u are the real taiko here...ehehhe..

how much is the offer? but bear in mind a15 fuel consumption not as good as a12 lo...

btw, i found a place to get new sets of rims for my car d...somewhere along ayer keroh got this 1 big dunlop shop...damn alot of 2nd hand rims they sell man....300+...im spoilt for choice..goin to change soon but no $$$ la...+ new sets of tyres 600+ ler

rite now i oredi bored with a12 performance..dunno either i gonna take that a15 or just buy only the 5speed g/b from him..depend on my budget since changing the engine need more $$$ for workmanship..he want me to offer him the price..btw,if u wanna buy a sportrim just buy from guys..maybe u can get 200+ + tyres although the tyre condition not so goodla..but it all depend on you..13" tyre u can get around 70-120 per piece..

zyfull...
A12 really.. magnificant....
in terms of fuel consumption....
so far of all the engine i used
A12 is the most fuel saving one..

now change to A15
i kinda miss the old A12..

zyfull said:
i think the theory is the same..mismatch ratio..can consider ka taiko..taiko,somebody offer me a15+5speed??since that guy gonna upgrade..ehehe..also consider ka taiko??ehhehe..

sif0000 why not get A15 since u want more power :tee: but you need to to cry over the fuel consumption :dancing2:

cookie said:
sif0000 why not get A15 since u want more power :tee: but you need to to cry over the fuel consumption :dancing2:
ya..,. i cry over the fuel consumption
the fuel level meter goes down so fast
like i am riding my modified bike..... sigh..

sam1741 said:
ya..,. i cry over the fuel consumption
the fuel level meter goes down so fast
like i am riding my modified bike..... sigh..

haha like last time I drive my 1.5L engine war..... :eek: see the fuel drop like what :frown:

yeah a12 amazingly fuel consumption is very very good loh. i always get around RM0.13/km likethat..aircond full blast most of the time....but power wise u ppl datsun owners sure knowla...wahaha..kinda struggling o...everytime nid to climb a hill to go back home with aircond...its jus damn slow :turtle: even those ke20's,30's and 70's always cucuk my car...hum...damn a12 datsun is just not built for power :biggrin:

but overall im contented with the a12 la...still student...not earning money..got limited budget...so with that of a fuel consumption, its just nice...my fren using iswara 1.5 auto fuel consumption damn bad...rm30 can last for 3 days only...burning a big big hole is his pocket la...

me didnt decide yet la..depend on my budget too..might probably only get the 5speed g/b..cannot tahanla with 4speed rite now..always roaring...ehehe..neway,tq for advise..

abubu said:
its jus damn slow :turtle: even those ke20's,30's and 70's always cucuk my car...hum...damn a12 datsun is just not built for power :biggrin:

hmmm...... true or not let me try with my KE 30 :biggrin:

zyfull said:
which taiko u gonna ask for,since u are the real taiko here...ehehhe..

TTT this weekend where and what time taik0000 please reply asap :tee: