120Y Old School

cookie...i know where is Kingdom ed...its not near inti there...its sumewhere near the old road to kota samarahan...sumwhere after 7th mile town and near the sarawak turf club wan....

yeah, ure correct...they r really famous for old school parts..my mech say they once import 10+ brand new nissan A12 engines from japan few months back...was snapped out in jus 2 days time...

abubu said:
btw...any1 here refurbish ur interiors/seats? my drivers side seat 'tenggelam' ed la...sit down can feel sitting on d metal...ask them how much fix 1 chair...they say rm80..
change to bucket seat la...ehehe..

cookie said:
haha sifu just wonder can datsun 1600 engine yah the top mount carb be use in toyota mainfold with out modding tq :dancing2:
the l16 engine is definitely different with a12/a15 engine..dunno either it can fit onot with ur k engine..which model of carb u got??i seen some of carb that used for datsun 1600 engine be4..

abubu said:
lolx...my car still in workshop, so ntg to say..damn miss driving a manual car...3 weeks plus din drive manual ed. found 1 ori hitachi carb...model DCG306-1...with manual choke wan...haih...shud get electric choke wan which is DCH306 earlier if i know...damn...any 120y here with electric choke carb?

DCH306 if not mistaken is a electric choke

Quote from www.datsun1200.com

"Hitachi DCG306 (manual choke) or DCH306 (electric choke). This is the stock carburetor for Datsun A-series engines, and was also used by Honda and other auto makers"

abubu said:
cookie...i know where is Kingdom ed...its not near inti there...its sumewhere near the old road to kota samarahan...sumwhere after 7th mile town and near the sarawak turf club wan....

yeah, ure correct...they r really famous for old school parts..my mech say they once import 10+ brand new nissan A12 engines from japan few months back...was snapped out in jus 2 days time...

haha I know who snap it up it is not new engine's bro just re-con engine :biggrin:

same as me last time when I was looking for my K-engine go there ask boss what time container would be here :biggrin:

fix a time go and see then engine open the flywheel and see terus beli haven even 2 hours the container unload I already got my engine :biggrin:

zyfull said:
the l16 engine is definitely different with a12/a15 engine..dunno either it can fit onot with ur k engine..which model of carb u got??i seen some of carb that used for datsun 1600 engine be4..

I have check can be use in my car with out mod kaki as other ppl already do it studs pattern the same :albertein

cookie said:
DCH306 if not mistaken is a electric choke

Quote from www.datsun1200.com

"Hitachi DCG306 (manual choke) or DCH306 (electric choke). This is the stock carburetor for Datsun A-series engines, and was also used by Honda and other auto makers"
hahahaa
why wan to use auto choke?
i fed up with it already....
really really troublesom...

i prefer manual one

sam1741 said:
hahahaa
why wan to use auto choke?
i fed up with it already....
really really troublesom...

i prefer manual one

u got a point there I prefer manual choke also :biggrin:

Hi all,

saw one green datsun 120Y drifting infront a primary school at USJ 4 once before, wondering is he/she from here? any 120Y drifter here?

skyline86 said:
Hi all,

saw one green datsun 120Y drifting infront a primary school at USJ 4 once before, wondering is he/she from here? any 120Y drifter here?

ur friend zyfull is a datsun 120Y drifter :dancing2:

140 kmh datsun 120y

my father had driving his 120y at 140 kmh once. it's really cool. so, who say 120y cannot reached 100kmh.

prozac_5005,

i use to own a 120y, and my 120y goes up to 160kmh till engine blowed once, then sold of...haha

hahahaha.. so cool here got more ppl.. :D

yalo.. who said 120y cannot go fast...
ok la.. i cheated a bit la me using 1.5L engine.. :D

hehehe.. the drifter sure is not me
cause my 120y is white color one.. panda car.. hahahahahaha!! :D :D

bucket seat?...hell la, damn uncomfortable cant sleep on it...too body hugging..wahaha..my car is a :turtle: la...bucket for wad o, fit in u ppl wan lah...then tumpang me sit enjoy :tongue: .i see ppl fit in wira and vannette seat inside their 120y b4...luks nice..but not many ppl wan to do d job

skyline...engine blown then shud take d opportunity to mod kau kau la...120y engine bay big enough for alot of engines ler...

abubu said:
bucket seat?...hell la, damn uncomfortable cant sleep on it...too body hugging..wahaha..my car is a :turtle: la...bucket for wad o, fit in u ppl wan lah...then tumpang me sit enjoy :tongue: .i see ppl fit in wira and vannette seat inside their 120y b4...luks nice..but not many ppl wan to do d job

haha many ppl will do if u got the right contacts :biggrin:

sam1741 said:
hahahaha.. so cool here got more ppl.. :D

yalo.. who said 120y cannot go fast...
ok la.. i cheated a bit la me using 1.5L engine.. :D

hehehe.. the drifter sure is not me
cause my 120y is white color one.. panda car.. hahahahahaha!! :D :D

man ur car sure fly fast and kau kau keng man u :eek:

so bila want to TTT ?

cookie said:
man ur car sure fly fast and kau kau keng man u :eek:

so bila want to TTT ?
hahahaha
my car is veli slow lo......

yesterday on non-highway road tail one 1.3 iswara at 130++kph..
at first i wan to overtake him one..
but than.. look at the fuel meter.. i back off ..
(no money for fuel lately..)

u see.. loose to 1.3litre car.. hahahaha so slow.. :D

so u all from where one?
i think me only one at north...
or maybe next time got more ppl we can have convoy.. hahahahaha!!

sam1741 said:
hahahaha
my car is veli slow lo......

yesterday on non-highway road tail one 1.3 iswara at 130++kph..
at first i wan to overtake him one..
but than.. look at the fuel meter.. i back off ..
(no money for fuel lately..)

u see.. loose to 1.3litre car.. hahahaha so slow.. :D

so u all from where one?
i think me only one at north...
or maybe next time got more ppl we can have convoy.. hahahahaha!!

so call pull back due to lack of fuel if got money for fuel sure tackle the car kau kau one u