how much it cost...cookie said:how did I change it hmmmm........... let me recall :hmmmm2:
u need to change ur distributor to contact-less one that's what I can recall now :rolleyes:
how much it cost...cookie said:how did I change it hmmmm........... let me recall :hmmmm2:
u need to change ur distributor to contact-less one that's what I can recall now :rolleyes:
abubu said:what i sked is when contact suddenly putus...whole engine mati. :hmpf:

mech here said it cost rm350 for new carby...be4 this i change ori carby tapak..rm90..i dunno the carby that mention by the mechanic was china one or ori one..or maybe u can order direct from datsun website since cookie oredi mention it be4..abubu said:aft change all d gaskets, rings and stuff...engine was running super smooth. even quieter than a new car engine. clutch bearing changed...brake pump cleaned...jus now mech baru wan go test drive. he really loves old school cars la..ask me keep it ori...aft i come bek kch..dun throw it away..wahaha..i tell him dun worry..i love that car alot oso..won throw it away..will keep as classic..wahha
anybody know where can find this carb ar.mech say dunwan recond..used..must use new..haih...maybe nid to ask my neighbour who operates a spare part shop to ship this particular precious part for my lovely datto. :frown:
nice web bro..it hard to get the mod datto website n pictures..cookie said:I recall posting it in this topic but cannot find it
anyway at 22 October 2005, 3 pm I manage to access this website a lot of really cool datsun car
http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/ev-030503.html
zyfull said:mech here said it cost rm350 for new carby...be4 this i change ori carby tapak..rm90..i dunno the carby that mention by the mechanic was china one or ori one..or maybe u can order direct from datsun website since cookie oredi mention it be4..

is't the veilside webpage???where got carb tt..im blurred la..ehehe..fstrader said:zyfull, check out my link at my signature below, carb tt...
zyfull said:is't the veilside webpage???where got carb tt..im blurred la..ehehe..
catcha!!!ehehe..will register asap..fstrader said:this one ma ahahahahhaa http://s13.invisionfree.com/Weber_F...dex.php?act=idx
zyfull said:cookie,i think abubu juz want to make original spec of 120y..he so love with it..
as hitachi as carb not that keng man for smooth high rev but nice for town drive and low to low-mid rpm max 6K rpm :turtle:sam1741 said:hi sifu sifu
anyone know how to make our stock hitachi carb to rev high? :D
must be some jetting setting we can change to achieve that
(giv more fuel/air at higher rev)