120Y Old School

cookie said:
how did I change it hmmmm........... let me recall :hmmmm2:

u need to change ur distributor to contact-less one that's what I can recall now :rolleyes:
how much it cost...

datsun website

I recall posting it in this topic but cannot find it

anyway at 22 October 2005, 3 pm I manage to access this website a lot of really cool datsun car

http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/ev-030503.html

abubu said:
what i sked is when contact suddenly putus...whole engine mati. :hmpf:

understand how it feels that is why that time I always stand-by a sandpaper, contact point and srew driver :rolleyes:

ugh...ive got a leaking carbie..its not ori carb..sum made in china wan...mech was very disgusted with it. :albertein old ori carb was thought to b bad few years back so change it...now it has been thrown away find whole house but to no avail :frown: went to a few spare parts shop but cant find this part.

now i know whats d culprit coz my car idling was very high when d car engine is hot. there is no 'small jet' inside the china carb... :mad:

aft change all d gaskets, rings and stuff...engine was running super smooth. even quieter than a new car engine. clutch bearing changed...brake pump cleaned...jus now mech baru wan go test drive. he really loves old school cars la..ask me keep it ori...aft i come bek kch..dun throw it away..wahaha..i tell him dun worry..i love that car alot oso..won throw it away..will keep as classic..wahha

anybody know where can find this carb ar.mech say dunwan recond..used..must use new..haih...maybe nid to ask my neighbour who operates a spare part shop to ship this particular precious part for my lovely datto. :frown:

abubu said:
aft change all d gaskets, rings and stuff...engine was running super smooth. even quieter than a new car engine. clutch bearing changed...brake pump cleaned...jus now mech baru wan go test drive. he really loves old school cars la..ask me keep it ori...aft i come bek kch..dun throw it away..wahaha..i tell him dun worry..i love that car alot oso..won throw it away..will keep as classic..wahha

anybody know where can find this carb ar.mech say dunwan recond..used..must use new..haih...maybe nid to ask my neighbour who operates a spare part shop to ship this particular precious part for my lovely datto. :frown:
mech here said it cost rm350 for new carby...be4 this i change ori carby tapak..rm90..i dunno the carby that mention by the mechanic was china one or ori one..or maybe u can order direct from datsun website since cookie oredi mention it be4..

cookie said:
I recall posting it in this topic but cannot find it

anyway at 22 October 2005, 3 pm I manage to access this website a lot of really cool datsun car

http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/ev-030503.html
nice web bro..it hard to get the mod datto website n pictures..

zyfull said:
mech here said it cost rm350 for new carby...be4 this i change ori carby tapak..rm90..i dunno the carby that mention by the mechanic was china one or ori one..or maybe u can order direct from datsun website since cookie oredi mention it be4..

well why u get some chop shop carb :biggrin:

chop shops selling twin barrel mikuni's as well, price i dunno...cos my close associate put in a 91 carb, its OEM for 4g91 carb engines, same fundamentals used in dcnf weber's.

ello unker fred,ehhe..when u gonna make a carby tt..wanna joinla if got a time..wanna know some detail bout carby..since im still noobie..ehhe..

cookie,i think abubu juz want to make original spec of 120y..he so love with it..

fstrader said:
zyfull, check out my link at my signature below, carb tt...
is't the veilside webpage???where got carb tt..im blurred la..ehehe..

zyfull said:
is't the veilside webpage???where got carb tt..im blurred la..ehehe..

this one ma ahahahahhaa http://s13.invisionfree.com/Weber_F...dex.php?act=idx

zyfull said:
cookie,i think abubu juz want to make original spec of 120y..he so love with it..

time to poison him liaoo....... :biggrin: as hitachi as carb not that keng man for smooth high rev but nice for town drive and low to low-mid rpm max 6K rpm :turtle:

hi sifu sifu
anyone know how to make our stock hitachi carb to rev high? :D
must be some jetting setting we can change to achieve that
(giv more fuel/air at higher rev)

sam1741 said:
hi sifu sifu
anyone know how to make our stock hitachi carb to rev high? :D
must be some jetting setting we can change to achieve that
(giv more fuel/air at higher rev)

me not sif000 ok just based on my experince once u mod ur hitachi carb it is not worth it rather get a new carb like mikuni or weber it is better :rock:

ya..i wan to keep as ori as possible la...but a new sets of rims n maybe a more modern a15 engine wont hurt(when my engine fails) :biggrin:
but for now mech say my a12 is near pristine condition except for that ruddy china carb...he say it will well serve me for years to come.