120Y Old School

u oredi met unker fred..i juz pm pm him oni..i think twin solex oredi enough la for my a12 engine..u think ok onot??but i dunno what is the measurement..but it come stendet from l16 engine that use in 160j n 510sss..

oic...
last time i see the engine before transplant...
what i see is no distributor, no plug cable, n alternator n air-cond compressor..
but got fan..
i dono where is flywheel la.. i am stupid

today evening i will go to find the mech to ask him where he throw my engine..

zyfull said:
u oredi met unker fred..i juz pm pm him oni..i think twin solex oredi enough la for my a12 engine..u think ok onot??but i dunno what is the measurement..but it come stendet from l16 engine that use in 160j n 510sss..

looking at d design pattern should fit man twin solex more than enuf :dancing2:

sam1741 said:
oic...
last time i see the engine before transplant...
what i see is no distributor, no plug cable, n alternator n air-cond compressor..
but got fan..
i dono where is flywheel la.. i am stupid

today evening i will go to find the mech to ask him where he throw my engine..

cross fingers and hope :biggrin:

cookie:tq man...hopefully that carb still in my frens workshop...n hope nobody steal it...gonna call my frenla..u think beside the tapak, wut else that i need to do??how bout cam??me still noobie lor in carby...

zyfull said:
cookie:tq man...hopefully that carb still in my frens workshop...n hope nobody steal it...gonna call my frenla..u think beside the tapak, wut else that i need to do??how bout cam??me still noobie lor in carby...

hmmm........... if u really want to optimise the whole A-series engine there is a lot of parts u need to change guess for daily use cam + carb + exhaust will be sufficient :biggrin:

tq for advise man..i think my 1st step must be plug in the carby..then cam n ekjoz system..ehehe...itchy oredi..$$$$ come to daddy...ehehe..

zyfull said:
tq for advise man..i think my 1st step must be plug in the carby..then cam n ekjoz system..ehehe...itchy oredi..$$$$ come to daddy...ehehe..

haha cool man wanna see ur engine performance :turtle:

btw do u know u can still order datsun parts from Japan :rock:

cookie said:
haha cool man wanna see ur engine performance :turtle:

btw do u know u can still order datsun parts from Japan :rock:
dunt said like that lor..me shy2 oredi..this is just my planning..when its work so u can said like that lor..but hopefully it will success.. oredi heard bout order parts straight from japan be4..but dunno where to order??they said can order by tan chong..

lr
zyfull said:
dunt said like that lor..me shy2 oredi..this is just my planning..when its work so u can said like that lor..but hopefully it will success.. oredi heard bout order parts straight from japan be4..but dunno where to order??they said can order by tan chong..

well u can order direct from Japan via datsun website they will send it over

cookie said:
lr

well u can order direct from Japan via datsun website they will send it over
i think toyota oso provide service like that..any model from 1st till now u can order straight from japan rite??the cost surely xpensive i think..but u were proud since u oredi make an order for original part straight from japan..ehehe..

i wonder how if i give tceas (tan chong service center) a suprise by sending my 25 yr old datsun for maintainance... :tongue:

wonder wht type of price will they charge. since everything is computerized nowadays...i wonder if they still know how to tune the car manually. like d mech under the tree can do...just listen to engine sound..dun even have rpm meter inside d car, tinker around with the contact point.

my contact point last time always oily and dirty...need to take out and clean or else engine not smooth. now car still at workshop..no time to see hows the progress.

abubu said:
i wonder how if i give tceas (tan chong service center) a suprise by sending my 25 yr old datsun for maintainance... :tongue:

wonder wht type of price will they charge. since everything is computerized nowadays...i wonder if they still know how to tune the car manually. like d mech under the tree can do...just listen to engine sound..dun even have rpm meter inside d car, tinker around with the contact point.

my contact point last time always oily and dirty...need to take out and clean or else engine not smooth. now car still at workshop..no time to see hows the progress.

haha rather send to bawah pokok mech

btw...nebody got contact point dirty problem b4? i used to take it out...clean it...put it back...kenot start :tongue: i dont know how my dad unscrew and put it back again...walla..it starts :eek:

abubu said:
btw...nebody got contact point dirty problem b4? i used to take it out...clean it...put it back...kenot start :tongue: i dont know how my dad unscrew and put it back again...walla..it starts :eek:

haha why use contact point :goodnight when u can change to contactless one like my car :ciao:

cookie said:
haha why use contact point :goodnight when u can change to contactless one like my car :ciao:
cookie,how to change it..me quite blur on d technical thingla...

zyfull said:
cookie,how to change it..me quite blur on d technical thingla...

how did I change it hmmmm........... let me recall :hmmmm2:

u need to change ur distributor to contact-less one that's what I can recall now :rolleyes:

i also wan to know how they do ler...how much the conversion? damn mafan la the contact at times...