120Y Old School

abubu said:
zyfull:whooo...u just sold off a very very very rare item man. go look for tht person u sold it to and get it bek from him la. aye..i went to see my car in the garage jus now. asked him about d meters. he said..ur meter still running la..why wan change...then he said something about the meters scared not accurate or something likethat. i think he dunwan to do electrical stuff la...maybe send to car wiring ppl see what they say.since i oso nid to repair my hazard lights and reverse light switch.

so ur meters u get with the wires and everything? not whole dash la? i think not many wire to sambung oso rite?

do wiring go to Arang Road say Ah Huat recommend u Lee Electrical Services

tauke there Lee, darn good and cheap :biggrin:

abubu said:
zyfull: how much did u sell it? wahaha..dmn valueable stuff..i understand how hard isit to find round lamp b310 with rpm..even round lamp b310 is hard to find these days...mostly big bumpered square lamps version
what to do bro..past is past..but will contact that buyer is he wanted to sell back that meter..i think one in malaysia lor..becoz that was uk spec datsun one..run on a15...with lips at it front..damn nice...ehhe..

how much did u sell him ? :cool: and where did u manage to find it? kereta potong shop? or send direct from uk?

mau convert engine

allo u all...

i wanna to convert my datsun 120y engine,so all please suggest me what is the better engine to replace the original one.

I just wanna extra powerla for my datsun,cz the original engine already cannot work very best...

maybe 1.6 engine???

abubu:ahaha..i got it below that 200 juz for the meter..n sold with the same price..i got it from one of zth members oso..ehhee..
sahir:u want to registered u car or juz wanna do projek car oni..if wanna register,maybe u can get ae86 4age hafkat..1.6..or ae101 silvertop but need to find an ae86 g/b coz fr car..but not all can do this conversion..or if u gila kuasa,u can try 13b or 12a from rx7..ehehe..juz 1.3l..if dunt wanna register,juz swap ca18det or sr20det..or if ur budget is tight,go find a15 engine from vannet c20..1.5l..that all that i know..gud lak for ur conversion..me dunt have $$,so duduk diam2..hik3..

zyfull said:
abubu:ahaha..i got it below that 200 juz for the meter..n sold with the same price..i got it from one of zth members oso..ehhee..
sahir:u want to registered u car or juz wanna do projek car oni..if wanna register,maybe u can get ae86 4age hafkat..1.6..or ae101 silvertop but need to find an ae86 g/b coz fr car..but not all can do this conversion..or if u gila kuasa,u can try 13b or 12a from rx7..ehehe..juz 1.3l..if dunt wanna register,juz swap ca18det or sr20det..or if ur budget is tight,go find a15 engine from vannet c20..1.5l..that all that i know..gud lak for ur conversion..me dunt have $$,so duduk diam2..hik3..

zyfull good advice same goes to me duduk diam2..hik3..

wah...zyfull bro u 1 lucky fella. i very reluctant wan to visit the kereta potong shop oso ler...sked they makan me kau kau..u know la..this kinda stuff not many ppl look for it wan..

wah cookie ur ke30 still stock mer? :biggrin: cant belif la..wahaha..ur car can drive to genting? :rolleyes: i saw 2 120y's when i went up few months back... :biggrin:

cookie:oit..dunt say like that lor..me suppose to duduk diam ma..cakap banyak-banyak..but car juz like kebun car..ahaha..so share with usla ur ke30..what u oredi do with it??

abubu:that the risk man..juz ask people that know the price of the thing u want..but maybe u can survey 1st the price with other potong kapla punyer kedai...then u can compare which place is cheap n xpensive..but to find thing like for car like 120y,i think potong shop didnt have that thing..becoz they usually potong car that many people want such as lancer,silvia n all sort of it..if u want 120y stuff,juz find place that sell junk2 thing..or usually i call 'keling botol'...sory if there is indian forummer here...

arrrrrrrrrr!!
i very sad today......

few months ago i change engine ma
my old A12 left there at mech place
then i said keep there first, when i got pickup truck i go take back la...
then i got go sometimes to see the engine also..

then yesterday i call the mech ..
he said my engine n other old engine is sell off as scrap matel already.. :(
now the old engine is somewhere .. or in a melting pool already.. :(
really sad lar
that is fully functional engine.. ;( :( :(

abubu said:
wah cookie ur ke30 still stock mer? :biggrin: cant belif la..wahaha..ur car can drive to genting? :rolleyes: i saw 2 120y's when i went up few months back... :biggrin:

yalor........ my KE30 super stock now planning to mod it eg: change carb :tee: as too slow already :cool:

zyfull said:
cookie:oit..dunt say like that lor..me suppose to duduk diam ma..cakap banyak-banyak..but car juz like kebun car..ahaha..so share with usla ur ke30..what u oredi do with it??

abubu:that the risk man..juz ask people that know the price of the thing u want..but maybe u can survey 1st the price with other potong kapla punyer kedai...then u can compare which place is cheap n xpensive..but to find thing like for car like 120y,i think potong shop didnt have that thing..becoz they usually potong car that many people want such as lancer,silvia n all sort of it..if u want 120y stuff,juz find place that sell junk2 thing..or usually i call 'keling botol'...sory if there is indian forummer here...

zyfull, my car yah........ nothing much lar........

Model: KE30 engine: 4K single carb, sports rim enkei 13" mesh style deeep dish rest stock :turtle:

sam1741 said:
arrrrrrrrrr!!
i very sad today......

few months ago i change engine ma
my old A12 left there at mech place
then i said keep there first, when i got pickup truck i go take back la...
then i got go sometimes to see the engine also..

then yesterday i call the mech ..
he said my engine n other old engine is sell off as scrap matel already.. :(
now the old engine is somewhere .. or in a melting pool already.. :(
really sad lar
that is fully functional engine.. ;( :( :(

sorry to hear that if I know the engine can still work sure I will get the head from you :frown:

sorry to hear that :frown:

ya.. :(
i am very very very sad.. ;(
the engine is fully functional one.. just need some rebuild and it will be a great engine.. :(

so sad .... yesterday cannot sleep whole night

sam1741 said:
ya.. :(
i am very very very sad.. ;(
the engine is fully functional one.. just need some rebuild and it will be a great engine.. :(

so sad .... yesterday cannot sleep whole night

man can u go and find out which scrap metal shop he sold it too so that u can get back ur engine :turtle:

it happen to me also last time my dad's car d engine (not datsun but mazda OHV) man I mod it super kau (until can give turbo car a good fight) just oil leak here and there

mech told my dad sorry ur engine lousy lar....... cannot overhaul need to throw away later I want to get the engine back the stupid mech go and use it in his car :mad: :mad:

since that I don't want to go to the shop and his service also lousy cheap me off my cam pulley :secruity:

understand how u feel :frown:

cookie.. at least your engine still.. running.. on other's car
mine i think melted already.. :( :(
tomorrow i go find the mech and ask which metal shop he sold to....
but chance very slim..

sam1741 said:
cookie.. at least your engine still.. running.. on other's car
mine i think melted already.. :( :(
tomorrow i go find the mech and ask which metal shop he sold to....
but chance very slim..

well running or not he cheated me that made me very angry anyway what is in d past is past to me :frown:

hope u can find as sometimes it takes time for them to melt engine as they need to remove the parts oil n etc.......... :dancing2:

dono lo.. i really hope so

yesterday i ask about flywheel cause i wan to take the old flywheel (lighther)
but the mech said already in my car, cause i buy 'engine kosong'
but i dono what engine kosong mean lar
only block n head only?

cookie,u know where place to do carby..my fren got l16 engine floor edi..i want to use his carby..twin solex..i think rite now it enough to make my car drift one..ehehe..juz need extra power to spin the tyre..so itchy after join dcm..ehhe..all drift drift drift..so do u know who expert in carby..where to custom tapak etc..1more thing the carby need to overhaul 1st coz cannot tune nemore..loose edi..

sam,so bad man..if u got that engine back,sure u can do the max mod on it..project engine..hopefully u can find back the engine although the chance is slim..

i think u guys can support the other olskool datsun thread in nissan section..tq..becoz it quite sleepy..ehehe..

zyfull said:
cookie,u know where place to do carby..my fren got l16 engine floor edi..i want to use his carby..twin solex..i think rite now it enough to make my car drift one..ehehe..juz need extra power to spin the tyre..so itchy after join dcm..ehhe..all drift drift drift..so do u know who expert in carby..where to custom tapak etc..1more thing the carby need to overhaul 1st coz cannot tune nemore..loose edi..

carb can ask a few ppl like Uncle Fred he will know where to custom made the tapak :tee:

cool man twin solex I am looking for top mount solex so diff to find :frown:

sam1741 said:
dono lo.. i really hope so

yesterday i ask about flywheel cause i wan to take the old flywheel (lighther)
but the mech said already in my car, cause i buy 'engine kosong'
but i dono what engine kosong mean lar
only block n head only?

engine kosong means sometimes if u get block and head + flywheel

if u r lucky they will give u the alternator + air-con + coil + plug cable n etc...........