120Y Old School

cookie: those carbs are rare la...so hard even to find a stock carb these days...i was told by my mechanic back in kch that a15 carbs doesnt fit ler. nid modification...there are generally more a15 carbs around than a12 coz nissan c22 vannettes are still being produced these days. toyota carbs also nid some modification rite? my next target would be to mod it to distributerless...so it will run smoother for a longer period of time...then next target is 13 inch wheels...

cookie: since u ever drive datsun b4, compare to ur toyota now, toyota more powerful rite? pickup alot better...engine sound is not as loud too rite? ive got a ke30 and ke35 in the family...both are in quite good condition too...they are definately more powerful and faster than my datsun...

abubu said:
cookie: those carbs are rare la...so hard even to find a stock carb these days...i was told by my mechanic back in kch that a15 carbs doesnt fit ler. nid modification...there are generally more a15 carbs around than a12 coz nissan c22 vannettes are still being produced these days. toyota carbs also nid some modification rite? my next target would be to mod it to distributerless...so it will run smoother for a longer period of time...then next target is 13 inch wheels...

cookie: since u ever drive datsun b4, compare to ur toyota now, toyota more powerful rite? pickup alot better...engine sound is not as loud too rite? ive got a ke30 and ke35 in the family...both are in quite good condition too...they are definately more powerful and faster than my datsun...

yah any carb that u want to use need to modify a bit :albertein as the mounting is not the same but worth it lar..... I am planning to use a A15 carb as my stud pattern the same as the carb :dancing2:

compare datsun to toyota hehe :biggrin: no comments lar....... but both car also quite power driven as FR setup :turtle:

hi all..... long time no hear...
sigh

what to say.. since yesterday my engine got problem again.. :(

when morning start... the engine vibrate like he||...
dono how to describe..
like u runnning the engine... then pull out 1 or 2 plug cable (miss few cylinder)
vibrate a lot a lot

then need about 5 minutes driving only become smooth.. :(
dono what wrong.. :( sad..

sam1741 said:
hi all..... long time no hear...
sigh

what to say.. since yesterday my engine got problem again.. :(

when morning start... the engine vibrate like he||...
dono how to describe..
like u runnning the engine... then pull out 1 or 2 plug cable (miss few cylinder)
vibrate a lot a lot

then need about 5 minutes driving only become smooth.. :(
dono what wrong.. :( sad..

sam sounds like ur car spark plugs or carb is dirty :biggrin:

sam...ure lucky ur car engine stil can stay alive after starting. i personally think ur carb is bad. nid some cleaning. check for leakage too...it will get frm bad to worst it u dont do something about it. mine needs 10 minutes at least to warm up last time before the engine doesnt threaten to stall if u release the acclerator. after that its as smooth at ntg is spoilt. :wink:

after changing my bad ciplak carb, now running on new ori DCG306 hitachi, starting is so easy, just a 1 or 2 short cranks without pressing the acclerator. :tongue:

btw, my car fuel consumption is still RM0.13++/km...im so happy :biggrin: but as i drive alot, 1 week still needs RM30+

wow...
yes.. my engine also
cause auto choke start working slow

so at fisrt must press accelerator to maintain 2k rpm la.. if not sure stall one
then after 15 second or more the auto choke only come only can drive smooth.. :(

sigh.. but i no money
this month no salary..

hihi guys....i guess every1's very very busy now lo....me too man...super super busy la....new year coming ma...hahaha...alot of things to kaotim...sigh...very streessed out also :frown:

jus a point of interest...any1 got put another extra bulb in their rear combination lamp? if u'd notice theres actually an extra hole on the rear lamp (brake and back light). its written there for japanese model only..nid to find the socket tho...got hole but no socket...haha :biggrin:

abubu said:
hihi guys....i guess every1's very very busy now lo....me too man...super super busy la....new year coming ma...hahaha...alot of things to kaotim...sigh...very streessed out also :frown:

jus a point of interest...any1 got put another extra bulb in their rear combination lamp? if u'd notice theres actually an extra hole on the rear lamp (brake and back light). its written there for japanese model only..nid to find the socket tho...got hole but no socket...haha :biggrin:
er.. the 'socket' i think go to any car body shop also got lor
cause maybe got ppl change light mar...

i got some for spare also
how many u need.. 1 or 2 maybe i got lar.. :)

is 14" 15" deepdish rim with 195 must do a bit 'wide body work' ?
mine datto 120Y petak lamp wan. :D can fit sr20de / sr20det ? with LSD and teh xcel ?
how bout teh engine price + workmanship ? (just want to know)

i gila with sr20 liao lo. my friend got sr20 (ff) wan for his altima. grrr so power.

ficxky said:
mine datto 120Y petak lamp wan. :D can fit sr20de / sr20det ? with LSD and teh xcel ?

i gila with sr20 liao lo. my friend got sr20 (ff) wan for his altima. grrr so power.
spend around 10k for the conversion is enough,...ehehe..long time no onlinela..ehehe..

ficxky said:

hehe.. not necessary need to do 'wide body'
if u can find suspension that is high enough and hard enough

i saw many 120y and other old school
with wheel wider than the body one...

wooo...wa..if i were to mod a 120y i would buy another unit, possibly the last of the 120y's with more gadgets and instrumentations. i can stil see many of these good examples running around in towns like melaka. then if ori a12 still running fine then can turbocharge it and put some webers or twin solex in it....woohoo it wud b a monster in disguise man. if engine not gud then change to SR20DET...woohoo...*drools*

hope to archieve that when i work..lol. not gonna mod my present ride and planing to keep it as ori as possible...alot of memories with that car....sayang wanna mod it. :biggrin:

abubu...
now u mentioned it.. :(

i also feel a bit regret modify my car leh.. .:(
a bit regret change to A15 lar.. makan minyak
i also should have keep everything restore to original..
got manyak memory lor....
sigh

maybe next time buy a B210 to modify..

sam: wheel wider than body 1 is really like the american old school cars wan la...i prefer the looks of wheel wider than body with the older b210 la...looks very very keng man. b310 abit squarish for that. ler...but these 2 b310's look realy cool. 1 of my fren sent me this..taken somewhere around kuching

the white and black 120y apparently is d same car...maybe its ori color is white...then repaint black...

sam: btw, i think u should not regret with ur a15 lo. it doesnt really change the car that much anyway...still a series engine wad..120y coupes come ori with a15 and twin carbs in some countries if i not mistaken. the goodside of a15 u have is that i believe it wont lose much power even though u are ferrying 4/5 passengers with luggages rite? with a12 i tell u, 5 passengers + goin uphill = bad combi....the poor engine is struggling like what..

hahaha.. yalor
right now i wan to restore everything using original parts...
like what other ppl who is take care of old mini do...
'retain' the original sense..

i regret cause i miss the old engine lor.. good fuel economy.. :)
(also the engine that serve me for so long.. uphill downhill)
A15 also good lar.. even on 4th or 5th gear also can overtake car.. no sweat.. :)

wow.. the above 2 cars really.. 'amazing body works' lar...
i like the yellow color one lar..
the white color one not nice.. cause using iswara bumper (not match lar..)

anyway i prefer with wide tyre and no skirting.. :D

zyfull said:
spend around 10k for the conversion is enough,...ehehe..long time no onlinela..ehehe..

10k ? wat de .. i heard 2.5k for engine (chop shop wan)
workmanship all thing + many things 2.5 also .. i heard la .
all 5k onli :D zyfull .. seriously lah i want deepdish wan, banana so hard to find ..

about online ? i online .. but i online in dcm :biggrin: