1.8gsrTurbo top speed???

thankz..kenny..
this is my car...love it very much...
now the car still short of 1 gd engine...
hope my wish will come true..soon.......really hope that...

jgv5383 said:
thankz..kenny..
this is my car...love it very much...
now the car still short of 1 gd engine...
hope my wish will come true..soon.......really hope that...

bro..so all ur car setup oledi well prepared? or wanna do it together with engine transplant ar? anyway....ck4 original got 1.8T engine one a? roughly how much ar u ask?

b4 i go to ask about the GSR,i thought there is only wira type GSR,but when i go to the workshop,then they tell me that there is a ck4 type GSR,just like the mivec,wira type and ck4 type.actually i just want to put a mivec,but when i was there,they say the GSR oso a gd engine,so i change my mind lor...cos mivec safe fuel mah....
i got asked the halfcut is around 6k,but now still have to wait their newslor...oso think to put a evo4,but they say JPJ wont approve 1.5 to 2.0,so GSR is the ideal beside evo,rite?

hi there!!
i heard that now 1.5 can convert to 2.0 liao??!!!
any news???
then what is the halfcut price 4 a EVO4 engine??
with the body kit and spoiler??disc brake(rear)
thanks...

jgv5383 said:
hi guys?Any1 try or know about the original MMC 1.8 gsr Turbo top speed?
Is it will loss to Mivec 1.6 or Vtecz 1.6?
thanks.....

My friend total loss NA 4G93 proton putra with hardcore modified meet up to 235Km/h 0m to 400m pass by speed around 150++Km/h..is ori mitsu turbo Gsr should better then this with Speed cut disabled... :)

so does anyone try about the EVO4 top speed?how is its performance?gd??strong??

If anyone manage to take pics while doing top speed plz share it with us at this thread ...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1065220&posted=1#post1065220

if using a proton body... i think using GSR turbo or VR-4 engine can only play pick up.... top speed surely loose because the handling is bad..... its just waste.... have the power but cannot utilise... sad sad...

260 Km/h

My friend drive Evo8.
Drive 260 KM/H at Terengganu highway
Accident with Wild Boar
Driver Dies at accident place but Wild boar in ICU.

last time my 4G63T VR4 can reach bout 210km/h still climbing but don dare to go further.... handling still OK....

SKYBLUEV6 said:
My friend drive Evo8.
Accident with Wild Boar

the wild boar oso half dead oledi i guess...cant survive long.....internal bad injured

Sorry for interrupting here...
I want all of you back to basic...
There are so many type of modder in this world.
1- A person who like to claim his/her car is the fastest.
2- A person who like to increase more horse power
3- A person who like his/her car goes 325kmh
4- A person who like to beat another car in street racing
5- A person who like to beat another car in drag racing
And so many...

The maximum top speed is a subjective thing to say. Because I dare to cut my finger nail here, tell me who has push his car until maximum rpm (maximum rpm is when your rpm needle in flat movement at the redline for 10 seconds) How long the straight road will be taken? Name me one road which have more than 4KM straightway in Malaysia? Unless you have 6 bottle of laughing gas to boost your car in short time to reach the maximum speed...
VTEC vs 4g93T - Drag race 400m Vtec have 70% chance to win....
VTEC vs 4G93T- In federal highway maybe VTEC win
HIGHWAY - VTEC kena tapau

VTEC takde turbo lag- tekan pergi terus, TURBO ada turbo lag- tekan 4 saat baru boost masuk. Orang dah jauh ke depan baru nak kejar. VTEC belum buka. VTEC on, dah lebih kurang sama tapi still kat depan.

So, think about it...

Race is not about how fast your car can go (maximum speed), but how fast your car can reach your maximum speed.

yeah.. i agree mafia_staff said it too... But mostly.. the 1st.. wan must safety 1st lor.. with ur performance all.. then u can give a 70% plus.. to drive in high speed..

SKYBLUEV6 said:
My friend drive Evo8.
Accident with Wild Boar
what about the passenger ?

VTEC vs 4g93T - Drag race 400m Vtec have 70% chance to win....
VTEC vs 4G93T- In federal highway maybe VTEC win
HIGHWAY - VTEC kena tapau

VTEC takde turbo lag- tekan pergi terus, TURBO ada turbo lag- tekan 4 saat baru boost masuk. Orang dah jauh ke depan baru nak kejar. VTEC belum buka. VTEC on, dah lebih kurang sama tapi still kat depan.

So, think about it...

Race is not about how fast your car can go (maximum speed), but how fast your car can reach your maximum speed.[/QUOTE]

Friend,if both car stock , I think turbo car will win VTEC, because turbo car torque
always higher than NA , so pick up faster .

limax said:
it can be a timer / rsm

waaaa....must be modded apexi pen TT!! coz mine cant show speedometer woo..cant find it anywhere on apexi official site oso.

GSR can tapau VTEC la.Dude turbo vs non turbo car.B16A only got 160 or 170hp.GSR got 180hp or u used GSR Libero got 210hp.Who said GSR can tapau Vtec.I am using 4G63T can tapau K20A and european bullies continential car or M3.

back again with the topic GSR tapau VTEC and so on...hehe...no comment duhh...anybody can tapau anybody one meh...depends on the mod,the driver,the weight and bla bla bla....

emmm....back to topic...my top speed clocked for my GSR...180 km/h...ngahaha..dunno can go faster or not cause the meter only till 180 meh....

LanEvo8 said:
GSR can tapau VTEC la.Dude turbo vs non turbo car.B16A only got 160 or 170hp.GSR got 180hp or u used GSR Libero got 210hp.Who said GSR can tapau Vtec.I am using 4G63T can tapau K20A and european bullies continential car or M3.

if 2 car engine are in stock + unlock speed cut, these 2 car will almost same top speed around 230 or maybe vtec will slower a bit about 215-225

y? this is because the gear ratio. it is not only depend on wat engine..turbo engine top speed higher is just bullshit..i saw a vtec modded to 260bhp on wheel tapao my fren evo3 with 300bhp at top speed after 220..wat u think? it;s the gear ratio prob dude..do some research..horse power mainly affect the acceleration time...not really effective if the 2 car have almost same horse power..

are u sure ur 4g63t can tapao M3 ? dude...M3 top speed was quoted at 260 by thousand of M3 owner...but ur 4g63t with ori gearbox at about 240-250 maxx out..how u tapao? maybe the M3 dun wan play with u la..haha...