1.8gsrTurbo top speed???

howiechoo said:
if 2 car engine are in stock + unlock speed cut, these 2 car will almost same top speed around 230 or maybe vtec will slower a bit about 215-225

y? this is because the gear ratio. it is not only depend on wat engine..turbo engine top speed higher is just bullshit..i saw a vtec modded to 260bhp on wheel tapao my fren evo3 with 300bhp at top speed after 220..wat u think? it;s the gear ratio prob dude..do some research..horse power mainly affect the acceleration time...not really effective if the 2 car have almost same horse power..

are u sure ur 4g63t can tapao M3 ? dude...M3 top speed was quoted at 260 by thousand of M3 owner...but ur 4g63t with ori gearbox at about 240-250 maxx out..how u tapao? maybe the M3 dun wan play with u la..haha...

M3 got speed limiter.They got can go until 250km\h.If they remove maybe can go until 300km\h.I am do some modification my my 4G63T.Can GO BEYOND THAT

howiechoo said:
if 2 car engine are in stock + unlock speed cut, these 2 car will almost same top speed around 230 or maybe vtec will slower a bit about 215-225

y? this is because the gear ratio. it is not only depend on wat engine..turbo engine top speed higher is just bullshit..i saw a vtec modded to 260bhp on wheel tapao my fren evo3 with 300bhp at top speed after 220..wat u think? it;s the gear ratio prob dude..do some research..horse power mainly affect the acceleration time...not really effective if the 2 car have almost same horse power..

are u sure ur 4g63t can tapao M3 ? dude...M3 top speed was quoted at 260 by thousand of M3 owner...but ur 4g63t with ori gearbox at about 240-250 maxx out..how u tapao? maybe the M3 dun wan play with u la..haha...

As far as i know....read in articles n the BMW car specs the factory does limit all thier cars to 250km/h oni although it can go more actually. Unless thier ECU n meter also inaccurate???

of course vtec is faster than evo3 la..u think ur evo 3 is use for circuit race ar?my fren modded a 250++ b18a in a ex civic.oso can tapao evo3 n those wiralution wit evo3 engine lor..even evo4&5 oso can tapao lor.

vs125TURBO said:
of course vtec is faster than evo3 la..u think ur evo 3 is use for circuit race ar?my fren modded a 250++ b18a in a ex civic.oso can tapao evo3 n those wiralution wit evo3 engine lor..even evo4&5 oso can tapao lor.

Like Keiichi always said....It's all about balance.

It's the matter of tuning n setup for the particular track... Not to say civic is not a potential track n in fact it is really potential but there r many factors to affect the winning or losing. Cant really say wic car is slow car n wic car is fast car.

Driver skill, car setup, track condition (giv more advantage to either car) n etc...

To tapau the wiralution is normal. they dun really hav a good chasis n suspension system to deal wif the power n corners.
As for the evo 4 n 5 have both been modded n setup yet for a circuit race or jus plain stock cars? N also wat drivers r driving them?

Btw even Schumacher can lose if the setup of the car is not too good. So they're all dependant cases.

ff wan to tapau 4wd in track not tat easy...mayb tat fello skill so damn good or mayb those opponent driving evo tat fello face 1 all newbie

n dun say ur fren o my fren got this n tat lah...

i can say my fren driving enzo also...kena tapau by my 1.5 wira

ahahahhaha..
mafia stuff...let me tell u..stock vtec b16b torque is 16kgm at 7500 rpm
4g93t max torque is 28kgm at 3000 rpm...

so u think ur vtec will lead gsr? ppl 3k rpm already way infront of u lah bro...

n which vtec u talking about...dun just simply say vtec vtec...at least mention out whcih engine u saying

lanevo8...wah...ur turbine muz be damn big...how many boost u running?
can tapau m3...sure its not converted Ci ar...aahahahaha
ur 4g63 muz b so heavily moded edi...y not join drag?
n which road in malaysia u fly n tapau m3 at more than 250kmh har?
ur wira aerodynamic so much better than m3 howstill stable at more than 250km/h

Hey, if this GSR engine thingie is so powerful, why do people still take the time to mod B16A engines and all that??

Coz ppl is toking bout stock in case u diden read.

After mod who knows the outcome. How much money u hav determine how much HP u gain.

kher said:
Coz ppl is toking bout stock in case u diden read.

After mod who knows the outcome. How much money u hav determine how much HP u gain.

yea kher u r right,i totally agreed with ur opinion.bcoz all cars need the require setup n tuning b4 race in the particular track,and i a best lap time.But then some ppl said evo can tapao m3..i think tat is impossible la.unless the evo is fullymodd
and the m3 is stock condition la.

ooo....like tat.....
now it sounds more like simple acceptable english to me. :D

stock B series honda got power meh? been head to head wit moded B series wit my puny 1.3, havent seen any dat can forced me out of 3rd. FYI, my 3rd is alredi 180km/h. in sum cases, i have to wait for their VTEC system to activate, even then if i floor it, i'll ram through them. ive been demolished by VTECs, no doubt but they were HYBRIDs, and those highly modified (i mean HIGHLY!!) B series, not a very fair fight werent they?
i dont know where u got the thinking dat a std VTEC can do as fast as 250kmh, ive tried driving many VTECs wit B series, be it 16 or 18R, they have short ratio which i dont think will go beyond 220kmh if redlined in 5th. VTECs have good accleration because they have short and close ratio, high end power doesnt give u G, only high torque from lower part of the revv. so, the only thing dat gives u dat G-as-turbo-kicking-in feeling is d ratio. if any of u can find a std GB of any VTEC engine dat can do 180kmh in 3rd, do tell.
VTEC engine is as fuel saving (edited) a charged engine? compare dis, i can travel about 200km on highways wit about 6.4 liter of petrol (about RM10 when it was RM1.52/liter) wit my puny 1.3. dis was proven when i was on my way back home from kuantan, and i maxxed d speedo countless times. wasnt fair because of the cc difference? well, how about dis? i drove my fren's GSR and got nearly the same mileage. took about RM15 from kuantan to kl wit d GSR, blasting on the way wit a 7 series, a MIVEC iswara, full blast a/c, but still managed to use lil amount of fuel.
if its speed cut is removed, a GSR wud hit 240kmh no problem imo, not just because of its ratio but its power as well. high end power is good for top end, as the power is used to counter all the drags dat r being applied to the whole car. max speed is reached when all dat drag is the same value of the engine's hp, so y wont a 180hp GSR out run a 165hp VTEC? the chasis is similar in weight.
but i must admit dat VTEC gearings r fluid, contirbutes a lot in its high performance capability. i envy u VTEC users for dis, i hope starlets came wit GB as good as VTEC does.

oh, and my fuel pressure is about 4.2 bar so the saving i got from my engine wasnt the max it cudve done. FYI, std fuel pressure is supposed to be set at 3.2bar(?) cant remember, but 4 bar is way too much!!

Turbo and NA are 2 different categories.Turbo gains alot of power for every dollar spent.Especially a Turbo in a proton...every tiny mod to the car will increase its performace dramatically since proton chasis are so light and its much cheaper to build a fast proton turbo compared to a fast B series which is NA.Just upgrade your GSR turbine to TDO5 twin fin and you will instantly gain 30+ Horses with less than RM5k.For Vtec,high lift cams (Type C) are RM5k + with installation and you will barely gain 10HP.Besides,every single horsepower on a proton makes a big difference since the chasis is so light.

In other words,there are many "fast" proton GSR turbos comparing to "fast" Vtecs...because its just so much easier to make a proton GSR "fast".Despite the obvious advantage proton GSRS have over B series...a B series is still able to run with a GSR and sometimes even beating it.GSR should NEVER lose to a vtec simply because GSRS are force induction and Vtecs are NA.Dont matter whether stock or modded but turbo should always win NA if both have similar displacement.Just admit it,Honda just makes better engines than Mitsubishi.Why not use a standard GTI,R3 or Putra to compete against standard B18C and see what happens?4G93P wont even stand a chance to smell the B18C's smoke.

However,I must admit though,Proton turbos are fun to drive and they are powerfull.I fear Proton turbos more than any other sports car on the road because of its light weight ..Thats why proton turbos are my biggest competitors.Anyway,if anyone wants to test their turbo power against a Vtec,look for a Gun metal gray Ek 4 door on the road (WFW 595)..it will be fun to test against each other.

good comments hanjackal, and thanx for the invitation. i wont miss any chance if i can go againts one of the best around, btw is it ur car?

p/s: i think ive seen dis number before, on jalan hulu klang? or was it on the LDP? hmm..

wow, quite fast ah all your cars... the max speed i ever tried on my putra GSR was 219km/h, in reverse gear, clocked on my Apexi RSM.

wow, your car can beat singapore M3??

i too beat a singaporean car before... if im not wrong it was the yellow pagani zonda from singapore when he was down at sepang during the RD1 competition.

GSR rulezzz!

sounds like a sacarsm to me, lol.. any problem wit any of the post here bro? do share ya :) 219 kmh is quite fast, but knowing dis engine i know it cudve gone faster. were u pushing it bro? reverse? haha..