Sentra Boleh Club!! ~Sentra~ The Best of The Best!

Gunner93

Aug 26, 2005
Puchong
www.gunner93.multiply.com
Well thats only on stock ECU and its firing rich about 11 : 1 on AF ratio. That because of the stage 1 mod I've done on the car. I am planning to retune with Power FC and I should see closer to 280hp on the flywheel and better fuel consumption as well. Hopefully.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
gunner,
wat modification u did to ur S14? 280whp is drift-ready!!

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Morning...

North, i think his car is a s15,
and if i'm not wrong.. i think u don't need 280wheel horse power to drift..
I think the current 208 is enough... Not sure..
Maybe gunner can explain further.. hehehe..

I just saw the other day a rx7 stock standard being sold for 50k.
Sat in it and it felt damn scary.. haha..
I don't know why.. It was so low to sit in..
and imagine drifting with that.. I'd be scared man...
hahaha...
I guess its because i could not see My front bonnet Like i can in my b13..
But that would be fun to take for a drive...
BUT THEN again.. i kind of don't like the rotary engine.. hehe..
i prefer the sr20det..keke.. so got to save more for a sylvia..keke..
Thats just my personal view..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Val,

from wat i heard of RX7, let me share wif u.
rx7 power is damm super greater felt compared to piston turbo engine. definitely u feel super power from rx7 compare with ur b13. moreover rx7 is rear wheel so u can feel the G force pushing u from the back. and rotary engine has a very goood and better acceleration. so imagine how much feeling u will have when u accelerate from 0-infinity km/h

the rest i would say that for every hp that rotary engine produce it is equivalent to a horse drinking petrol inside there. hehe...............

and if u want to play wif rx7 on drift of drag or race, make sure u can hold the sterring professionally and expertly cozs u can easy lost control when the BIG PUSH coming from the rear wheel.
my fren driving corrola with 3SGTE 200-250hp on wheel felt almost lost control when accelerating a rx7(not on full throttle yet). he said handling wise for rx7 is damm difficult cozs got a massive power on the rear wheel. maybe u need to install microsoft help to guide u handle the steering. hehe............

just my 1 cent opinion.....

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Wow... scary to sit in, and hard to drive..
Sounds like my type of car.. hahah..
Both ways no $$$ :)

Gunner93

Aug 26, 2005
Puchong
The Wankel is a smooth & rev happy engine but high on FC. Yes, both are low but the S15 is real easy to drive although tail happy. With that kind of power to weight, its fun and I'm enjoying every min of it.

BTW, I still have some B14 stuff to let go...

1) Front bumper
2) Front head lamps & signals
3) 4 set mud guard

All 1998 (facelift)stock condition. Let me know if any of you are interested. Thks.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
u really can be part time mechanic. hehe..............
so wat is ur job? related to cars?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
oic. same as me too.
tat's why i can't create a blog and post my ferrari car pic. cozs i dun even hv one. keke................

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Haha,
whATs up ppl.. this thread as been dying..
Time to breathe life into it..hehe..

Nice paint job gunner,
yeah advertising in north's b14 thread should find u some buyers..

I want a tail happy car.. hahaha..
so i'll just pray and wait and hope one day i'll get my s15 :D
Cause i'm still a nissan fan at heart.. Not a rx7.. heheh..

Gunner93

Aug 26, 2005
Puchong
Hi Cool,

Exciting time for me next month as I am migrationg to Apexi Power FC. I should be expecting to meet close to 300hp on the flywheel. Wish me luck!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
gunner,

your s14 getting powerful from day to day...............

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Hahaha,
Yo gunner, I wish u all the luck man..
Maybe i can learn from u after u've done it..
After all we do have the same engine.. keke..
Keep me posted bro..

hi guys. i'm new to the modding world so forgive the naiveness.

just converted to 4G93T last week and now planning for all the subsequent mods to do.

as most, if not all, turbo car owners religiously go for a bov immediately, in order to showcase and showoff the fact that the engine is macho and powerful, i met a mechanic who thinks otherwise.

he told me something about "redirecting the excessive air back into the car for better air intake, no need woosh-woosh sound" - in his...