which engine should i choose

not neccessarry to use 2000cc engine ma, use 1800cc block, then korek the block become 2000cc oso one option, morever 1800cc roadtax still cheaper than 2000cc

its not the question of necessary or not. its the question of legality that counts.

situation 1:

my friend. car is iswara sedan, with evo2 engine. endorsed in 2008. WITH original 4G63 block..but later his car kantoi by JPJ.."encik ni register masa kami dah banned proton untuk 2.0cc...mcana encik boleh lepas? rasuah kan? " and the rest is history...

situation 2.

my friend. wira aeroback. with evo2 engine. endorsed in 2008, BUT with 1800 block (aka the famous 4G67 block). cleared all roadblocks etc..due to when inspected...its only a 1.8cc not
JPJ was eager to check.."wa...ni evo ni.." but when comes to engine no..its a 1.8..so can drive happily.

conclusion:

u can use and register your future evo, provided that u MUST use a 4G67 block..as to make it legal.

do not worry about the performance, its the same. 67 block is tough. stroke is the same with 63, just need to rebore the block to insert the evo piston. others are just put in straight from 63 such as oil pump, oil squirt, etc...

worried about the power delivery? its the same bro...dont worry, the power is there.

just for a note..
my old car used a 61 n/a block, evo parts, no block sleeve some more..still can sustain 1.0 bar without any problem until today.

even though it seems as easy as an ABC...find a 1.8 block and then can endorsed,

let me remind u, to source a 4G67 block is not easy...and u will have your patience tested real hard.. to find this block

and if u can find one, they wont sell it as for the bottom part only...u have to buy the whole she-bangs

:adore::adore::adore::adore:

its not the question of necessary or not. its the question of legality that counts.

situation 1:

my friend. car is iswara sedan, with evo2 engine. endorsed in 2008. WITH original 4G63 block..but later his car kantoi by JPJ.."encik ni register masa kami dah banned proton untuk 2.0cc...mcana encik boleh lepas? rasuah kan? " and the rest is history...

situation 2.

my friend. wira aeroback. with evo2 engine. endorsed in 2008, BUT with 1800 block (aka the famous 4G67 block). cleared all roadblocks etc..due to when inspected...its only a 1.8cc not
JPJ was eager to check.."wa...ni evo ni.." but when comes to engine no..its a 1.8..so can drive happily.

conclusion:

u can use and register your future evo, provided that u MUST use a 4G67 block..as to make it legal.

do not worry about the performance, its the same. 67 block is tough. stroke is the same with 63, just need to rebore the block to insert the evo piston. others are just put in straight from 63 such as oil pump, oil squirt, etc...

worried about the power delivery? its the same bro...dont worry, the power is there.

just for a note..
my old car used a 61 n/a block, evo parts, no block sleeve some more..still can sustain 1.0 bar without any problem until today.

even though it seems as easy as an ABC...find a 1.8 block and then can endorsed,

let me remind u, to source a 4G67 block is not easy...and u will have your patience tested real hard.. to find this block

and if u can find one, they wont sell it as for the bottom part only...u have to buy the whole she-bangs

yesterday i go to my mech workshop and asking about registration.he say when registration he declare that engine only 1.8.i do know he change the block or what..

my friend also using wira with evo engine so i ask him how he register his car he say declare that engine 1.8 only and he can pass registration.i do know he rasuah that jpj or not but if 1.8 no problem laa to register right....

anyway thanks to MKMD482 for brilliant info..and thanks to all member coz give me new knowledge about modding..thank you..:adore::adore:

right now i still not convert my car to evo..still stock and still thinking..maybe after raya convert or maybe before raya..hehe..

yesterday i go to my mech workshop and asking about registration.he say when registration he declare that engine only 1.8.i do know he change the block or what..

my friend also using wira with evo engine so i ask him how he register his car he say declare that engine 1.8 only and he can pass registration.i do know he rasuah that jpj or not but if 1.8 no problem laa to register right....

anyway thanks to MKMD482 for brilliant info..and thanks to all member coz give me new knowledge about modding..thank you..:adore::adore:

right now i still not convert my car to evo..still stock and still thinking..maybe after raya convert or maybe before raya..hehe..

hehe good choice bro the best engine we can put into our protons is EVO!!
even in stock also its so dam nice to drive already
i suggest keeping your evo in stock form for as long as possible as ive learnt that its most reliable in that form :top:
oh yeah and for endorsement the only way u can lepas is by using 4g67 block masuk with evo stuffs but what was said earlier is true its kinda hard to locate that block
OR there is always the OTHER method which is not so legal hehehe
it involves restamping the engine number on the block meaning 4g63 block become 4g67 hehehe but i would still say this is risky coz they got all sorts of tests to check for that nowdays like acid test and what not i also my car go for inspection that day they did some special tests and all to see whther engine number got tukar anot

hehe good choice bro the best engine we can put into our protons is EVO!!
even in stock also its so dam nice to drive already
i suggest keeping your evo in stock form for as long as possible as ive learnt that its most reliable in that form :top:
oh yeah and for endorsement the only way u can lepas is by using 4g67 block masuk with evo stuffs but what was said earlier is true its kinda hard to locate that block
OR there is always the OTHER method which is not so legal hehehe
it involves restamping the engine number on the block meaning 4g63 block become 4g67 hehehe but i would still say this is risky coz they got all sorts of tests to check for that nowdays like acid test and what not i also my car go for inspection that day they did some special tests and all to see whther engine number got tukar anot

hehehe..in jb very famous restamping engine number..i now this is risky but this easy way before get 4g67 block..
so u car already endorse laa..lepas laa y..really scary...

if JPJ found restamping, your car will kena sita on the spot.

yeah...no regrets for them to do so..no remorse..

the way i see it..there are only two options:

1. u buy the 4G67 halfcut. put in your car. register. drive happily.BOT with evo parts. becomes EVO legally..

2. u buy the EVO halfcut. source 67 block, finished the remaining transplant, register..drive happily..

between the two above, each of em' have pros and cons.
but IMHO, no. 1 choice is ok. to source EVO parts is not that tough as finding a 67 block.

but in terms of money spent, no. 1 will cost a bit more.

i do have friend with 4G67 BOT with evo parts. he's just finished his 2000km pistons warm-up period. now happily boosting 1 bar. the only remaining 67 parts is intake manifold and block.

so i thing better i looking for 67 block 1st laa.i now its hard 2 find but if i looking sure can get rite.afraid la to restamping engine no.danz say if kantoi get sita by jpj on the spot.really scary lol..better late n safe..tq for opinion..so anyone get 67 block..hehe..

cost is a very big question mark over here....
u better do ur calculation properly....then look at ur budget....
getting parts separately is not gonna b cheap....
n also...engineering the block is another cost.....not forgetting there might b possibility dat the enginnering work is not done properly....n kacuk here n there....these r all risk....
perhaps u think these risk n cost is more worth it in exchange for an easy of mind la....

hehehe..in jb very famous restamping engine number..i now this is risky but this easy way before get 4g67 block..
so u car already endorse laa..lepas laa y..really scary...

my advice to u if ur budget is not so big just go for the gsr its easily endorsable and pretty fun to drive as well
coz if u wanna get 4g67 evo the costs are pretty darn expensive i also survey last time u have to factor in the cost of halfcut for both evo and 4g67 block then u also have to factor in machining costs coz its not as simple as just dump in all the evo stuff some parts of the 4g67 engine have to be modified
all in all it will come up to a lot of $$$

to all zth member
thank you for feed back coz im still leaning and know nothing about changing and modding engine..

today my friend tell me if wira body 1.3 cannot change to 1.8..jpj will not approve..i dont know its true or not..but its make me thinking twice to change my engine coz my wira before 1.3 proton engine and than change to 1.6 4g92..so now i do know can register or not if i change to 1.8..change to evo i sure cannot pass..anybody have experiance...help me..that thing stuck in my head...

come to live at sarawak here.. it is really a bolehland...anything boleh.. i now running with mivec ck 1.8 in my wira 1.5.... i think will change to evo 4 soon.... lol

i heard somewhere that jpj allows upgrade of engine cc to 200cc. example 1.6-1.8 or 1.3-1.5. only that 2.0 engine now is not attainable unless its perdana. how precise and true have to ask jpj.

for the record...this was old though...but still used. hope this clarifies everything :)

DSC00307.jpg

DSC00309.jpg

DSC00310.jpg

Thank you to mkmd428 for giving prove that proton car except perdana cannot use 2000 cc engine..now i clear about that...so the engine i just can choose for turbo is gsr only...
Anyway thanks for giving me good ilmu about jpj rules...
Thanks to all sifu giving me tip... Thank u....thank u...

one more way if u dare to do... i gonna put in evo 4 for my wira soon, but wat ppl do and can pass the puspakom is just remake the engine number to gsr number (provided u have the gsr turbo custom form) since the engine is more or less same like gsr ck... lol .... this examples also can get from those vtec which put higher cc block but claim it is still b16 :burnout:

bro i think evo 4 should be impossible to pass jpj and puspakom rite coz u need to do a lot of modifications to the engine bay mounting
restamping the engine number is a risky option but going in with engine terbalik i takut kantoi straight lah

i have pass with mivec ck(terbalik) in my wira already :driver: lol.... at my place anything boleh, cause malaysia boleh :burnout: