Lol, I had no plan to go DAWS for any check up initially, and it's a funny :stupid: story bro Shan.. I took the keys from my mech's workshop office at noon, he was not in at that time (although he had already called to tell me I can collect my car). So I drove it out, thinking I'd just take it for a spin then come back and give him any feedback. As I drove and drove, I thought I'd just give my grandma a visit since I was relatively near Ampang. Then after leaving my grandma's place, I thought: since I'm so near Pandan Indah, why not just drop by DAWS and take a look? And "take a look" then became "hang out till 8pm"..
Yeah, the cable was too tight if I'm not mistaken. Well, my mech was working on that this afternoon, so I guess it should be good by tmr..
About Mr. Yau's BT auto, I think the main thing that made all the difference (apart from the exhaust, which I'm quite sure now is the culprit for my car) is his emanage.. Mr. Yau has stated before that he didn't gain a great deal of horses from installing the emanage, but 1-3k rpm driving was much more responsive and pleasurable..

Yeah, the cable was too tight if I'm not mistaken. Well, my mech was working on that this afternoon, so I guess it should be good by tmr..
About Mr. Yau's BT auto, I think the main thing that made all the difference (apart from the exhaust, which I'm quite sure now is the culprit for my car) is his emanage.. Mr. Yau has stated before that he didn't gain a great deal of horses from installing the emanage, but 1-3k rpm driving was much more responsive and pleasurable..

Only diff now is that I can rev all the way up to 8000rpm now (4A-C was already screaming like a chicken being slaughtered at 5-6k) although it takes time to do so. On this current drivability.. I can't even bear to drive to Sunway, what more Sitiawan!
About the "excitement", though..:hmmmm::hmmmm2: Hehe, Mr. Yau, you waited 4 months for your BEAMS, so you should know lor..:flute:
.. So much difference.." I would be so happy if my car was even half that pleasant to drive right now!

Like you said, it was the handbrake cable problem. They shortened the disc brake cable based on the length of the original drum brake cable, but this unforeseen problem popped up. Apparently, you can shorten the cables but to lengthen it again is difficult/troublesome/not advisable/impossible, so my foreman had to get another cable from the chopshops to mod it in again. Will let you know how it turns out. For now, just feeling really..
I seriously can't agree with you on that, bro. Keluar tak habis kalo, perah lagi le...
, and also for whacking corners on the many occasions I feel naughty