AE101 vs AE111

well, i ve experience high FC before..perhaps u can consider changing the fuel filter?as corolla AE has external fuel filter..if the fuel filter is clotted...u have high FC also.

levin 818, veloc...r u guys in kk, sabah???i m also driving a JDM Ae111 fitted with 4AGE20v bt as standard. maybe we can catch up??

well, i ve experience high FC before..perhaps u can consider changing the fuel filter?as corolla AE has external fuel filter..if the fuel filter is clotted...u have high FC also.

levin 818, veloc...r u guys in kk, sabah???i m also driving a JDM Ae111 fitted with 4AGE20v bt as standard. maybe we can catch up??

Boleh ba kalau kau...

Sadly to say, AE111 was a cost down model from AE101. AE101 was built based on Lexus shadow. In Japan, they call it baby Lexus. When come to AE111, Toyota want something cheaper with higher profit. So everything was built with cost effective in priority. The only good new is, AE111 is 70kg lighter than AE101.

"My friend's silvertop in sandakan can manage only 280km for a RM80 of RON97. =.= Even now my 4AFE auto gives me only 330km for RM80 RON97..."
This is one of the sympton of a faulty ECU. You may want to give it a check asap before it stall your car somewhere. Good luck!

Wow, never know that le.. Wong.. hahaha!!! thanks for the info. Gezz.. now i treasure my babylexus even more. hhahahaha!!:biggrin: Cabut lari first le, nanti kenak tiao by AE111 kakis :D sepang time kenak goreng gao gao.. :D

babylexus is a cute name. hehe. maybe can put some rear emblem of babylexus on ae101. can aaa Wong? haha

Sifus... One of my clients is Institut Kemahiran Mara where they teach automotive stuff. they have a lot of engiens and some people donate used cars there. there is one unused AE101 GT lying there and damn... It has a black top. When I pass by, it feels like every fibre crying out... It's like... It has been waiting for me to claim it for a long time...

Sigh~ Leave the beautiful engine apart, I want to ask about other parts... I want to change the rear drums of my car to the disc of the AE101. Is that possible? anyone tried before? Does it fit?

Does the dash board fit in?

Does the exhaust fit? It has twin exhaust actually. But I will take only one after I have permission from the head of department. And most importantly, Can anyone tell me what kind of muffler the AE101 GT uses? Straight or S-flow?

Thank you.

hi throttle power,
Unfortunately.... i'm from Shah Alam, 20mins to Klang, 20mins to Subang & Sunway, 45mins to KL, may be, 24hrs can reach KK Sabah :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:13 AM ----------

babylexus is a cute name. hehe. maybe can put some rear emblem of babylexus on ae101. can aaa Wong? haha

yeah good idea. Lets do it! How about babylexus101?:biggrin:

New thread regarding car's FC! visit

/www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/341421-toyota-cars-fuel-consumption.html#post4353093>

Thank you!

What an awesome car AEs are... thinking of future upgrades just gives me headache because there are so many options!

Blacktop 20v

or

Silvertop 20v

or

3S-GE

or

3S-GTE 4WD

or

3S-GE BEAMS???

endless options... Yesterday I saw a limited edition TRD AE 111 here with 3S-GTE and 4WD as stock!! Imported from Japan wow!

Bro Veloc,
"Even now my 4AFE auto gives me only 330km for RM80 RON97, Damn pain"
Wow! u should transplant to 20V then since ur FC so high! 20V is more saving than 4AFE, my 111 - 4AFE 350km/full tank and my 101 - SVT 20V was 450km/full tank and now my BT 20V is 440km/full tanker. 4AGE is not a fuel eater .... (stock)

Hi people! New thread on turbo... Share your thoughts...

/www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/tech-forced-induction/342583-improved-fuel-economy-from-added-low-pressure-turbo.html#post4366839>

Thank you!

big hi to all taikos...
i gonna graduate after few more months and am looking for SEG...
which 1 is better? 101 or 111?
i'm looking for manual 1 so what things should i look into?

big hi to all taikos...

Also, you must be prepare to pay cash. Banks only give loans for cars up to year 2000. Currently the only option if you want to finance the car is to get it from credit company.

There is 2 credit company in KL and Kelang: Eng Lee Credit and Semangat Anggun. Other areas I've no information.

They charge a std 10% interest per annum + processing fee (football money). You are also required to purchase the car insurance + PA from them. This T&C is non-negotiable.

Unfortunately there is a new circular issued by both companies since last week saying that they only finance car up to 1995. For 1994 still negotiable. Anything below 1994 is cash purchase only.

Hope this information helps:top:

Cheerz:biggrin:

my friend found a 1.6M AE111 which i gonna check that out next week,
year 2000.

if dont take account of the finance issue,
which 1 is better?
i aware that AE101 is much older which may has some tear & wear issue,
but other than that,
which 1 is more recommended?

big hi to all taikos...

Well bro, if you talk about looks, its personal. 101 or 111 is very nice. Just that 101 is bigger. SO if you want enthusiastic driving, more agile, go for 111. BUt I have to warn you, in terms of quality, you get a foolproof japanese build quality in 101. 111 is a cut cost model. All the interior, fittings, upholstery and sound insulation is better in 101. Not that 111 is bad, but if you compare the 2, 101 is higher by a margin!

For me, I love the looks of the 111. 101 is really nice with some aftermarket kits as well. But do not get the pre 1996 AE111 model! It is kinda ugly and look like uncle's car. the 1999 model has diamond headlamps. But if you do get the pre 1997 model, give it a new coat and get a conversion kit that replace the front grilles and diamond headlamps! Stunning! Can get form "eagleeyes" or "Depo". These brands are quite good. You can get the original form UMW as well.

But let me tell you, if your place do not have a lot of highways where you can drive above 80km/h, the auto will be quite thirsty even for 4AFE engine. Like mine, I average about RM10 for 47-50km only.

thx for info Veloc taiko...
kind of struggle between AE101 n AE111,
quality vs. age
for AE111 i also prefer the later version,
which is also called Sprinter if nt mistaken...

Yup...my AE111 last time also rm10 = 40-50km only in auto 4AFE,which is about 9-10km/L town driving,highway can up to 12km/L...personally i like the small size of the AE111 and it looks,corolla is the best,never give me big problems,driveshaft is normal,tie rod is normal,other than that,nothing...even the air cond lasts more than 2-3 years without topping up the gas..i really missed that car,some more auto is very nice to drive in KL,just that when lowered too much i have problems with ground clearence..maybe i'll be back some day with AE111,but this time,maybe BT auto,hehe