AE92/AE101/AE111 suspension differences?

BudakSiol!

-
Hi Guys,

Been digging through the "For Sale" forum & I've come across sellers that state that their absorbers will fit the AE92/101/111 series while some state they only fit 101/111.

So my question is, does all 101/111 suspension fit the AE92 chassis and vice versa?

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
yupp.. AE92, AE101 and AE111 are the same. even can use on ae82.

only some 101 and 111 are super strunt. so it can't be use.

BudakSiol!

-
So the outcome is suspension for MacPherson strut AE92/101/111 is the same! Thanks!

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Actually, there is a difference. Just not many people noticed until they themselves start to work on the car.

Mainly, for the front, rojak everything also can use, it's the rear that's different. The coil spring diameter on rear of the AE92(not sure if same with AE82) is different from those of the AE101/111, the AE92 ones are slightly smaller and the AE101/111 rear springs WILL NOT FIT onto AE92 rear absorbers. Of course, if you got the full set of springs and absorbers off the AE101/111 then it'll direct fit onto the AE92.

That's the only main difference so far i've noticed. The other ones are minor minor ones like the brake hose brackets. Top mounts are the same thru-out AE92/101/111.

normality78

if i was not wrong, local spring coil dia is smaller then the one japan import. am i right?

tms_ae92

Aug 9, 2007
So, from u guys experience, what brand of the spring give the perfect lowering height? the 1 that i m using is juz nice (2 finger for front; 2 n half for rear), but the things is i forget the brand, and now both front n rear spring on the right side sagged (bcum lower than i 1st bought). i m planning 2 replaced it, but dunno wat brand to swap... pls give some advice.. thanx..

Remember I posted about Modifying My 1990 Saga Na...afta sum thinkin, I thought dat itz beta to transplant an engine straight..I need your help about what engine can masuk my saga?? Gsr boleh masuk ar?? How about other engine models?? Thank You!!