yes bro, i'm very fussy when it comes to all these things... I saw and loved the 3s dashboard, but it's to rounded for our corona.. That's y the extra headache for the mechanic
Hi I'm new here I'm from Peru, I have a 1987 Toyota Corona st150, I would like to know more about my car, I see that you will change your engine for a more powerful engine, for example a black top 4AGE motor, or engine beams 3sec.
Hopefully you can put me, sorry but my English is not very good.
Regards
Ricardo Ramirez
yes bro, i'm very fussy when it comes to all these things... I saw and loved the 3s dashboard, but it's to rounded for our corona.. That's y the extra headache for the mechanic
Didn't some wise man say.. "To love is to be prepared to get hurt"? Haha.. I'm talking nonsense here.. Quite angry now because instead of getting my car tmr, I don't know how long more I will have to wait for my car, just because of some carelessness in a simple job of installing a speed sensor causing some plastic or rubber thing to be trapped in the gearbox. ARGH!!!.. Quite angry now because instead of getting my car tmr, I don't know how long more I will have to wait for my car, just because of some carelessness in a simple job of installing a speed sensor causing some plastic or rubber thing to be trapped in the gearbox. ARGH!!!

thanks for the welcome, Well I do not know if my car is or st150 at151 but my car has a 3A engine (1500cc), I would like to know what the gear box you have and if I change the black top 4AGE motor is proved necessary that also will change the gearbox.
I have some photos of my car.
I comment that I am here in Peru by 80 motors club.
Regards
Ricardo

Really love the 2 photos of your BEAMS in the warehouse! Gives her a mysterious, "I'm a silent killa', don't mess with me" type of look..
If I may, it's like choosing your ride from the warehouse in NFS!

Bro Shan: Yea, that's what I was sooo worried about too.. But it seems that everything is alright. Whatever it is that fell inside has been removed already.. Sorry for asking, but.. How 'bout your car, bro? Any closer to completion?/QUOTE]
Dey, RR. Don't la add saltto his wound. You want me to kena curse from Shan ar ?:hmpf:
Mr Yau: Wow.. Gone missing for a while then now back with a bang eh? Really love the 2 photos of your BEAMS in the warehouse! Gives her a mysterious, "I'm a silent killa', don't mess with me" type of look.. If I may, it's like choosing your ride from the warehouse in NFS!/QUOTE]
Ya lor, must add some fuel to this thread mar. If not, the fire will die off already. Just look at Shan, he also seldom log in coz his car still stranded in the workshop. Just like yr case; NOT everything will go as plan, my young friend. Patience is a virtue. It'll add more "excitement" to yr waiting...:flute:
woah~~~
2ZZ inside AE92.../QUOTE]
Blank,
this is actually an old photo; taken quite a few yrs back. So it's not really something new. We Toyota owners are actually quite an innovative breed but then again, they also stuff a K20 iVtec into a Satria already. Friend showed his photo a few days ago.![]()
and don't say sorry! u did advise me on everything b4 hand...i wanted to carry on with it...so i'll just chill with saving petrol driving my brothers satria!
p.s i still log on a lot! just that my phone can't write long replies, so must wait to go home....

sifu yaw... corona sape warna biru tu?
Old Rusty Thanks for putting the pictures on your ST150.
ST150 which is best seen yet and if you have more pictures please place them to give me a better idea of what I can do to my car.
The ST150 engine has blue rings and even have to ring as I see are not 13 and I have disc brakes on all 4 wheels.
Regards
Ricardo/QUOTE]
Hi Ricardo,
Glad you liked it & thanks for the kind compliments on my rusty bucket. Will post up more photos for you later.
Maybe you click on this link: http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/showpost.php?p=2148140&postcount=5 to see my 2 Corona.
Feel free to share any views, suggestions, knowledge or even tips on the Corona in this thread. Ask if you have some questions, maybe we'll be able to help out. We're all here to share, that's why I started this thread.![]()
Only diff now is that I can rev all the way up to 8000rpm now (4A-C was already screaming like a chicken being slaughtered at 5-6k) although it takes time to do so. On this current drivability.. I can't even bear to drive to Sunway, what more Sitiawan!
Btw, abt my msg this morning, it wasn't the absorbers, it was the brakes.. Hand brake cable tugging causing unwanted slight rear wheel braking on uneven road surfaces..
About the "excitement", though..:hmmmm::hmmmm2: Hehe, Mr. Yau, you waited 4 months for your BEAMS, so you should know lor..:flute:
.. So much difference.." I would be so happy if my car was even half that pleasant to drive right now!