11/7/10 Melaka Gathering

yeah i dont think many of us know where it is so we shall convoy there...any one who knows can lead the way :biggrin:

It is very easy to find MIMC. It is on the right hand side right after the exit of Ayer Keroh toll.

Take the ayer keroh exit, turn right at the first junction from the exit (approx 100-200m), then drive for about 200m, the entrance is at ur left.

Guys,

Is this gathering limited to RX7/RX8 only?

I think we better set some contacts from different regions so that others know who to contact for the gathering. Especially for those who wish to come in by group.

Start with me;

Edmund 016-6950800 (Melaka)

dun worry...every one's fd got minor problem :biggrin:

my car jerking wor when rpm reach 5k but sometimes only. i send to ah choy there but he said very hard to check if sometime only. so anyone has this kind only experience? need some advise here. thx!

cobraking,
turbo not big enuff :p

hahaha....really:idea:! wht turbo u recommend then? honestly i feel like spark plug problem. it usually above 5k rpm, then only jerking.(but sometime only) so hard to identify. anyway, u go melaka from kl or seremban? if kl then can go together ma.

anybody from kl want to go together?

guys...... i believe we missed out the sunday meet up.....
we need this piece for information for edmund to proceed....
he mentioned that full blown buffet is RM65 like that and EQ will give us ball room.
but i believe there could be some owners will not willing to pay 65 for buffet...

i'm throwing some ideas.... get EQ to provide sandwiches, drinks and some finger foods....
so that we keep the cost down.... but get the ball room to hang around there.....

i don't have any good responses from sponsorships.... Goodyear says we're too small. Michelin haven't respond. M7 no respond, Bermaz no more contacts...... any updates guys ?

I have kluang members confirmed with the buffet lunch, JB members are yet to be confirmed but i do hv positive respond from them. Right now we have approx. 30++ people (include malacca members but exclude JB members) are joining for the buffet lunch. How about KL members?

Alchemis's idea are great also if all of us disagreed with the buffet lunch but i need confirmation ASAP as the hotel management is waiting for my confirmation.

All of us should take the lunch together. Who's not willing to pay RM65 for a lunch?

Name here:-

I agree. Its only RM65. Plus malim has gone to great length to secure location. Everybody must eat.

me agree too. rm65 is acceptable. count me in.
anyway, can wear short pant and slipper arr?:hmmmm:

finally it is back on track.

---------- Post added at 09:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

yes bro i live in malim area but i do not own rx8. FD is my ride. U are welcome to join us for the event man.

Hmm... FD in Malim? Don't think I see it before. But saw the white RX-8 quite often. I think that owner stays in Bukit beruang.

dude at least once a year wear jeans and proper shoes lah!! :burnout: