82mm Mahle Piston ??

Suka suka oversize meh...? Must know the limit of oversizing ma... Everytime u rebore, it'll weaken the cylinder wall a little. So, when overzized over the designed limit for safety, the cylinder will fail...
Oic...okie...understand now ~ Learn new knowledge again :biggrin:Hehe...
Thanks !! :proud:
Taiko..When next time after I change piston , I will go for Turbo Garrett ..
or GT28RS A/R 60 ??
Last time you suggest GT2871R right ?? GT2871R got a lot type...... Is it this type ??
http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/catelog/Turbochargers/GT28/GT2871R_743347_3.htm.
GT2871R with 48trim ??
I boost 0.8-1.0bar enough liao......:biggrin:

Oic...okie...understand now ~ Learn new knowledge again :biggrin:Hehe...
Thanks !! :proud:
Taiko..When next time after I change piston , I will go for Turbo Garrett ..
or GT28RS A/R 60 ??
Last time you suggest GT2871R right ?? GT2871R got a lot type...... Is it this type ??
http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/catelog/Turbochargers/GT28/GT2871R_743347_3.htm.
GT2871R with 48trim ??
I boost 0.8-1.0bar enough liao......:biggrin:

I thought u using gonna plunk in garrett t28 aswell? Well,when u have a gt2860rs compare to gt2860, the diference is just the rim n inducer size. When it boost up, the boost climbs faster. But to
me, I rather upgrade my gt2560 to gt2860/2871. We have tong turbo...

Yes, that's the turbo I'm saying.

I thought u using gonna plunk in garrett t28 aswell? Well,when u have a gt2860rs compare to gt2860, the diference is just the rim n inducer size. When it boost up, the boost climbs faster. But to
me, I rather upgrade my gt2560 to gt2860/2871. We have tong turbo...

Yes, that's the turbo I'm saying.

Ya !
Becoz after I rebuilt my engine... I think need GT28RS or GT2871R ...
Bro !! Can I uprade my T28 to GT28RS ?? If no... I have to sell T28 turbo and get a New GT28RS..but expensive for Turbo Garrett :smokin:

Ya !
Becoz after I rebuilt my engine... I think need GT28RS or GT2871R ...
Bro !! Can I uprade my T28 to GT28RS ?? If no... I have to sell T28 turbo and get a New GT28RS..but expensive for Turbo Garrett :smokin:

Thought u only want 220-240whp..? T28 good enough wad. Really dunno wad u want.... No u can't 100% achieve same thing like gt2860rs. The compressor hpusing is totally different. Unless u can find the compressor housing.

Garrett is consider much cheaper compare to other same specs turbo different brand. Mhi is cheap bcoz hc. Try check brand new... Lol..

Thought u only want 220-240whp..? T28 good enough wad. Really dunno wad u want.... No u can't 100% achieve same thing like gt2860rs. The compressor hpusing is totally different. Unless u can find the compressor housing.

Garrett is consider much cheaper compare to other same specs turbo different brand. Mhi is cheap bcoz hc. Try check brand new... Lol..

Hehe...Thanks for fast reply !! Yeah ~! My target is 220-240whp enuf !!
Hmm...Coz I see those S15 spec R 220whp with 0.7bar... I worry my car with 0.7bar can't achieve 220whp.... So I have confident with GT28RS...
Taiko !! So wanna ask you share about T28 turbo la ^^ Keke !!
If no... You will receive my call at midnight :thefinger:
If T28 turbo can achieve my target..I will stay with T28 better....

Hehe...Thanks for fast reply !! Yeah ~! My target is 220-240whp enuf !!
Hmm...Coz I see those S15 spec R 220whp with 0.7bar... I worry my car with 0.7bar can't achieve 220whp.... So I have confident with GT28RS...
Taiko !! So wanna ask you share about T28 turbo la ^^ Keke !!
If no... You will receive my call at midnight :thefinger:
If T28 turbo can achieve my target..I will stay with T28 better....

Check the catalogue. The turbo have same specification as GT2560. It's rated for 330hp.
If u can't reach the hp, it's going to be same as gt28rs. it's not the problem of the turbo. It's the problem of the set up.

yawor..just notice it :)
Hehe...Thanks you very very much ~!! Then nvm forget about the turbo GT28RS..
Just get a forged piston & conrod ,then enough for finish modify !!
cheers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:biggrin:!

yawor..just notice it :)
Hehe...Thanks you very very much ~!! Then nvm forget about the turbo GT28RS..
Just get a forged piston & conrod ,then enough for finish modify !!
cheers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:biggrin:!

gt ball bearing turbo damn easy to get hi hp~but u wanna get more g must boost hi!that all~

Thanks ! Criss !! Long time not chat..How are you !:biggrin:
Ya... I think get a piston 9.1cr and boost 97 it !! Hehe...
Btw Emanage blue can tahan above 1 bar ?? Coz I'm not using standalone...

Thanks ! Criss !! Long time not chat..How are you !:biggrin:
Ya... I think get a piston 9.1cr and boost 97 it !! Hehe...
Btw Emanage blue can tahan above 1 bar ?? Coz I'm not using standalone...

The problem is not about the E-manage. Emanage is just a device to control how much fuel to inject into your cylinder.

It's about ur injectors. wether it is capable to supple the fuel demand when u high boost the fuel premature detonate.

I'm back ..
Taiko..440c fuel injectors can tahan how many boost ?? around 0.8bar to 1bar...
Or should I get a 550cc ??
Hehe... I fall in love with T28 turbo...since no need to change.then.:biggrin:

I'm back ..
Taiko..440c fuel injectors can tahan how many boost ?? around 0.8bar to 1bar...
Or should I get a 550cc ??
Hehe... I fall in love with T28 turbo...since no need to change.then.:biggrin:

When u boost high, make sure ur downpipe is big enough to minimize the exhaust restriction. 2.5" or more. 440cc injectors should be sufficient for 0.8bar. if u're tunning for 1bar, better go for 5++cc injectors. Are they low impedence or high impedence injectors?

If low impedence injectors, u need to add on resistor pack into ur wiring. Else, they MIGHT fry ur ecu. That's worse case scenario.

When u boost high, make sure ur downpipe is big enough to minimize the exhaust restriction. 2.5" or more. 440cc injectors should be sufficient for 0.8bar. if u're tunning for 1bar, better go for 5++cc injectors. Are they low impedence or high impedence injectors?

If low impedence injectors, u need to add on resistor pack into ur wiring. Else, they MIGHT fry ur ecu. That's worse case scenario.

Ya..My downpipe is 2.5"... and my injectors is 440cc with high imp.. luckily is high imp :wavey:
Ok..I will boost to 0.8bar then see how much whp I can get...hope is around 220-240whp.....I will satisfy the horsie :biggrin: Taiko, I call you la ^^ Lets discuss the T28 turbo .. :thefinger:

wanna ask taiko>>
my friend had built new engine (evo3) n used wiseco forged piston n running in engine around 500km (from kel to triang pahang)...problem is minyak hitam gone around 1.4liter..why its happen n its normal or not???no leacking

wanna ask taiko>>
my friend had built new engine (evo3) n used wiseco forged piston n running in engine around 500km (from kel to triang pahang)...problem is minyak hitam gone around 1.4liter..why its happen n its normal or not???no leacking

Obviously not normal... meaning to say. 1.4L/500km = 2.8L/1000km. By the time u run 2000km, ur friend's engine already kering kontang.

If it happens after the pistons replacement, it means the clearance of the pistons n cylinder is too big. If it happens even before the pistons change, it means either the turbo problem or valve seals. Or maybe leaking anywhere on the engine.

Taiko ~~ Most people use GT28RS ..Their turbine size is A/R 60 or A/R 84 ??
I want faster spool !! :)
Hope can help !! :p

your car 100% will spool faster then other car also same with the mivec and vtec turbo,don ask me why,u wanna spool fast get the ar.64 turbine housing,is 1.8-2.0cc housing,if want learn more can call me,that all..

Turbine size are the same. 53.8mm. But the turbine housing is different. There is no suck turbine housing as u mentioned. There are only AR 0.64 or AR 0.86.

U want faster spool, go get the AR 0.64. Since u are not boosting high. 0.64 is good enough.

Turbine size are the same. 53.8mm. But the turbine housing is different. There is no suck turbine housing as u mentioned. There are only AR 0.64 or AR 0.86.

U want faster spool, go get the AR 0.64. Since u are not boosting high. 0.64 is good enough.

Ok ! Thanks Taiko! I boost around 0.8bar enough !!
Yesterday call for ask this turbo..all no stock .. :wavey:
Yeah ~ The compressor is same..just the turbine housing diff :)

---------- Post added at 11:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:13 AM ----------

your car 100% will spool faster then other car also same with the mivec and vtec turbo,don ask me why,u wanna spool fast get the ar.64 turbine housing,is 1.8-2.0cc housing,if want learn more can call me,that all..

Kk ~~ Will call you ask for more detail !
Thanks ! Chriss ! :biggrin: