How far can we skim the BT20V original flywheel?

Ceffy_999

I am planning to use Exedy 3 puck clutch. It comes with clutch & clutch cover only. So flywheel will be using back ori BT20V.

1. What is the original weight (KG) for the BT20V flywheel?

2. And how far can we skim the flywheel for reliablity?

If we skim the ori flywheel, we will feel the pickup more. Right? But how about the top-end high rev power? Will it be drop?

Need sifus advice here. Thanks.

I am planning to use Exedy 3 puck clutch. It comes with clutch & clutch cover only. So flywheel will be using back ori BT20V.

1. What is the original weight (KG) for the BT20V flywheel?

2. And how far can we skim the flywheel for reliablity?

If we skim the ori flywheel, we will feel the pickup more. Right? But how about the top-end high rev power? Will it be drop?

Need sifus advice here. Thanks.

1. original BT flywheel weight at 5.3 kg
2. Can skim until 4.8 - 5.0kg only which is max safe point.

SKIM the flywheel will make the flywheel lighter and will free up the rev only. Even might slightly change the power band map too

1. original BT flywheel weight at 5.3 kg
2. Can skim until 4.8 - 5.0kg only which is max safe point.

SKIM the flywheel will make the flywheel lighter and will free up the rev only. Even might slightly change the power band map too

Thanks for the info bro TRD...

normally machine shop guy will know how max we can skim the flywheel..tp n.a x da hal la,x pecah punya.. skim kaw kaw punya..hehehe

sorry to interupt...

skimming the stock flywheel will lost the balancing...esspeicaly during high rev...

stock flywheel from OEM oledi done the balancing...

unlessu skimm and balanced it as well..

dun shoot if i wrong....

sorry to interupt...

skimming the stock flywheel will lost the balancing...esspeicaly during high rev...

stock flywheel from OEM oledi done the balancing...

unlessu skimm and balanced it as well..

dun shoot if i wrong....

They should skim and balance in 1 package ma.

---------- Post added at 10:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------

normally machine shop guy will know how max we can skim the flywheel..tp n.a x da hal la,x pecah punya.. skim kaw kaw punya..hehehe

who said x pecah... On my previous project, I do make the stock flywheel up to 4.0 kg only... within 2-3 month, the flywheel pecah inside, and the bigger thing is gearbox housing was crack too... So better don't take risk and buy a lighten racing flywheel.

av machining shop can skim the flywheel.. but not all can do the balancing work.. its need special machine to do it..

they will only said to u it skimmed and balanced.. actually duno la.. unless u know the way and ppl to do it correctly... hahahhaha

my advised is save more a bit go for aftermarket...

who said x pecah... On my previous project, I do make the stock flywheel up to 4.0 kg only... within 2-3 month, the flywheel pecah inside, and the bigger thing is gearbox housing was crack too... So better don't take risk and buy a lighten racing flywheel.

Thanks for sharing ur experience bro. ^^

They should skim and balance in 1 package ma.

---------- Post added at 10:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------

Thanks for the info again bro TRD. Actually I am thinking of use Exedy clutch & it only comes with clutch & clutch cover. So need to use back the original flywheel. So if I go for Exedy clutch, is it can match to aftermarket flywheel like Toda Racing flywheel?

I have Exerdy flywheel willing to sell, item is brought new and use less than 2 month only. New item brought at RM 1500. Now i sell you special price at RM800 include courier to your next door

RM800 flywheel only? or whole clutch set???

Btw, how light is the Exedy flywheel?

RM800 flywheel only? or whole clutch set???

Btw, how light is the Exedy flywheel?

Yes flywheel only... 8.5 inch... condition superb and like new. For you information the pro of using Exerdy & TRD, is if later on found un-even surface, it later can be skim to make it even. The material is billet. TODA, Big Corner, toms, OS & and majority lightweight flywheel are material by aluminum 1 and if found un-even it was unable to skim already.
4.3 kg only.

Buy this, come with flywheel ..
ekekke

• ORC.JPG
    ORC.JPG
    56.9 KB · Views: 169
Haha...km_chew, it's way too far le for my budget...This cost around RM3k plus.....lolz.....

You pay a little more, you get a NEW
- flywheel
- clutch
- plate
- race bearing for your clutch

Currently, my clutch pedal is softer than previous. I'm using Exedy + HKS Flywheel previously.
Don't ask me about the weight, i didn't weigh both of them to compare which is lighter / heavier.

You pay a little more, you get a NEW
- flywheel
- clutch
- plate
- race bearing for your clutch

Currently, my clutch pedal is softer than previous. I'm using Exedy + HKS Flywheel previously.
Don't ask me about the weight, i didn't weigh both of them to compare which is lighter / heavier.

Wow...Bro km_chew,

which mean you are using Ogura clutch now lo. How much exactly you bought for this brand new? So this clutch got "kring kring kring" sound? :biggrin:

How much exactly you bought for this brand new? So this clutch got "kring kring kring" sound? :biggrin:

3.3k, whole set. I have a few options on used ones but i choose to get a new pack due to some certain personal reasons.

Crank up - Samurai Sword
Press Clutch - Bearing spoil sound

No regret paying for this non performance improvement part. :driver:

3.3k, whole set. I have a few options on used ones but i choose to get a new pack due to some certain personal reasons.

Crank up - Samurai Sword
Press Clutch - Bearing spoil sound

No regret paying for this non performance improvement part. :driver:

RM3.3k......Hmm...Thanks. anyway, will think about it as well. Btw, where do you buy it from?

Buy this, come with flywheel ..
ekekke

Wa... you asking people to racing ar? That not suit normal & heavy street use le.

Anyway, BT flywheel are already enough for daily street use. It just nice already.

---------- Post added at 12:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 AM ----------

RM3.3k......Hmm...Thanks. anyway, will think about it as well. Btw, where do you buy it from?

If you want that, I personally also got sell it too. Price RM 3.5k. Brand new!
And please bear in mind, that clutch plate if later on want to replace... It is not cheap as semi racing clutch le!