Can 1G-GTE put into Toyota Unser?

khoo198

one of our members here columbus 8585 want to knw about his Unser can put in 1G-GTE or not....so he need some advise frm Toyota sifu's here......TQ.

100% can... but need to do some mod...

Here is the picture of it:
http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/2/4966/41/24912520001_large.jpg
http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/2/4966/41/24912520003_large.jpg

dun knw bro....i received a pm frm columbus 8585 morning juz now,so i help him open dis thread.

so bro columbus 8585...can u say something here?........:smokin:

Default unser 1ggte swap
Basically a buddy of mine sourced n found a half cut from a GZ20 soarer. i hope to know what modifications tat will or need to be done for instance does e mod involved cutting on chasis,relocations of components. i saw e pics posted,it seems e engine is very close to e radiator, was it being moved forward?
engine mounts need to be modify? anything else involve? i wll have to make a decision within this week liao. thanks again for ur's sifu's help. im actually in a delimma. also worried will there be replacement parts for this particular engine. whether is this engine leceh or not. whether will e JPJ pass it or not for this swapping etc. sorry for e long winded questions but really thanks......:wavey:

confirm very fast at straight line..
but at the corner?..
however, the owner will not face any difficulty during take over and slope road
that engine suit with the engine compartment of unser..
not like stock engine..too small for its compartment..

Why not 2zz-ge? or 3S-GTE xD :biggrin:

1G-GTE have been quite some time liao...old engine but didnt hear much from ppl who would prefer 1G-GTE but still with GTE guess okay gua hehe!

Why not 2zz-ge? or 3S-GTE xD :biggrin:

1G-GTE have been quite some time liao...old engine but didnt hear much from ppl who would prefer 1G-GTE but still with GTE guess okay gua hehe!

2ZZ only FWD platform. No RWD gearbox to fit.

3SGTE can. But need 1S gearbox which is as rare as a 2J 6 speed gearbox.

1G xxx no problem, as the whole unit is easily available. But mostly autobox. Manual 5 speed is hard to find also.

Oh ya, 1g-gte is RWD. Wow...a lot of things have to be done to mod unser and changing to FR arr? or convert it for ur FF specs?

Why choose unser to mod actually bro? I mean for its body, is adi not suitable for race or a potential performance car wor...anyway, good luck in your mod la...

basically tats e onli old woman i have, moreover im doin repair jobs so needed a carrier. but e power n fuel consumtion, too ashamed to mention . even a kancil bullies me on e road! sigh...

SF:Unser is FR spec.
columbus 8585:finally u can posting ready...:biggrin:

columbus 8585 bro:thx to Mr.5115

i got nothing to do in this matter la,credit on you sifu khoo :adore:

btw columbus,why don't sell your unser & get another chassis which is more suitable for performance?i guess u ald got your budget for the modification,so just trade your unser to another similar value yet with higher potential chassis like e30/e36/mark2/mr2/180sx/a31/st185 (just FR chassis listed & im not sure what's the year of your unser)

i got nothing to do in this matter la,credit on you sifu khoo :adore:

btw columbus,why don't sell your unser & get another chassis which is more suitable for performance?i guess u ald got your budget for the modification,so just trade your unser to another similar value yet with higher potential chassis like e30/e36/mark2/mr2/180sx/a31/st185 (just FR chassis listed & im not sure what's the year of your unser)

u r the backstage manipulator ma.....:banghead:
yup,MarkII not bad....:smokin:

I am using a car fitted with 1g-gte. Suprisingly its its fuel consumption is better than my the other 2.0l car! , if you dont spool up the ct12s. Very reliable I would say if you do the regular oil & filter change on time.