whats left to do

17112009633.jpg

17112009636.jpg

17112009637.jpg

17112009638.jpg

17112009639.jpg

cat also happy :D

17112009635.jpg

fuse box cover arrived from USA. the fuse box have old paint stains on it, need to buff it out

18112009640.jpg

18112009641.jpg

18112009642.jpg

18112009643.jpg

18112009644.jpg

japanese bundle of snakes (4-2-2 exhaust), exhaust clamps, brake shoe and wheel nuts from australia
18112009646j.jpg

18112009647.jpg

18112009648.jpg

reshaping the boot, so many rust!
18112009645.jpg

18112009649.jpg

18112009650.jpg

Wow... now thats some rusty headers right there :tongue:
Why not just spray paint the fuse box cover flat black? :proud:

haha well cos the fuse cover is black under the paint. lol. just restoring it to normal would do the trick, no need for complications, lol

you could use a polish/buff machine and buff it out. the paint is easily peeled off, just need to scrub it off. its not permanent

Ah I see... Haha intresting way of getting it off. Im so lazy i'll probably spray paint it black :proud:

haha, but u still have to remove the paint first before spraying, else the paint wont stick. so im saving one step by removing the paint and not spraying, lol

anyways, here is today's update. the uncle working very hard to figure out how to do the boot without damaging the structure

19112009658.jpg

19112009660e.jpg

19112009662.jpg

todays update

look what the sifu could do, other than my ride :D

20112009663.jpg

well, back to reality, look at what the guy has done, he has removed the rear and detached the whole skeleton so he can remove the rust inside :D

20112009670.jpg

20112009672.jpg

20112009673.jpg

oh anyways, i decided to assemble my toy car from japan, have a look :D

20112009664.jpg

20112009668.jpg

20112009669.jpg

tq loose end

for the moment while waiting for the weekend to past and for my welding work to resume, look at this pic :D . i think the designers of pokemon sorta got their inspiration there, lol

pikachu.gif

lol, gonna be stock, koni does make OEM shocks for the car too, lol

anyways, these are the info

Suspension: 4 wheel independent. (Front) Wishbone, ball joint, torsion bar with hydraulic double-action telescopic shock absorbers. (Rear) Coil springs with hydraulic single-action telescopic shock absorbers.

source :

Honda S600 : Specifications from the Brochure

walao eh....dam kuat lah u bro ...can't say u waste time coz u r building bak a honda old school super star...all the effort i really SALUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hope to see ur car done and publish all around the magazine ....good luck bro..

tq caleb, a similar car has been featured in the US already. it is on honda tuning magazine. you can read more for more info

1965 Honda S600 Roadster & S600 Coupe - Honda Tuning Magazine

anyways, todays update

micrometer tooling arrived from local bidding site, lelong.com.my

50-75mm micrometer @ rm70 with shipping to measure pistons (USD 1 = RM3.3)

23112009674.jpg

23112009675.jpg

got bored and decided to test out the micrometer on the Nippon Denso used Ammeter

23112009681.jpg

s600 gearbox hanging dry awaiting new parts!

23112009684.jpg

rear bonnet update

23112009686.jpg

possibly the next olschool purchase

23112009687.jpg

antique camera wanting to be sold by work colleague, pm me for more info

23112009676.jpg

lol, gonna be stock, koni does make OEM shocks for the car too, lol

anyways, these are the info

Suspension: 4 wheel independent. (Front) Wishbone, ball joint, torsion bar with hydraulic double-action telescopic shock absorbers. (Rear) Coil springs with hydraulic single-action telescopic shock absorbers.

source :

Honda S600 : Specifications from the Brochure

Torsion bars ar? Haha thats weird weih, never expected hondas to have that kinda front suspension haha :rofl: