Kelisa Gathering

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/article_1977/page_m.asp

lonewolf- from the list our car can run on all 3 ron's...
stock cars normally run rich... but wondering our cars which have a piggyback have been tune to stoichiometric air/fuel mixture with ron97 can we still run on ron95 or ron92??

or AFR rich/stoich/lean is not affected by ron grade?

then u need to learn how to swim 1st.. because u will have a swimming test..

lol.. about there the market price.. discount, not sure.. i not instructor but i can ask for u if u really wan..

well, i don't think i wanto be instructor for now.. maybe a dive master enough la.. most prob by end of next year.. now under going training already..
ok la, if instructor can make some money la.. boleh cari makan.. :proud:

---------- Post added at 12:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:27 PM ----------

business not so good la.. very slow still.. still working like kuli la.. running my event and helping around with diving industry.. anyone wanto get scuba stuff call me.. i give good price.. :)

ok i will let u know when i decide to go for scuba diving lesson...

stock cars normally run rich... but wondering our cars which have a piggyback have been tune to stoichiometric air/fuel mixture with ron97 can we still run on ron95 or ron92??

ron 97 can withstand higher temperature than ron 95. therefore, when ron 97 fuel is injected into the combustion chamber, the fuel will not vaporized as fast as ron 95. hence, balance of the remaining fuel will mix with the air and resulting in the air/fuel reading that u will get.

ron 95 will vaporized faster (more) if were to compare to ron 97. therefore, the balance of fuel to mix with the air is lesser and resulting in leaner air/fuel mixture. Just my opinion. not sure if it is true.

but one thing for sure is that i dun think our car can run on ron92. i doubt it.

ron 97 can withstand higher temperature than ron 95. therefore, when ron 97 fuel is injected into the combustion chamber, the fuel will not vaporized as fast as ron 95. hence, balance of the remaining fuel will mix with the air and resulting in the air/fuel reading that u will get.

ron 95 will vaporized faster (more) if were to compare to ron 97. therefore, the balance of fuel to mix with the air is lesser and resulting in leaner air/fuel mixture. Just my opinion. not sure if it is true.

but one thing for sure is that i dun think our car can run on ron92. i doubt it.

sure onot..???:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

hehe...i also dunno whether im correct or not. but it is just my assumption/guess. if somebody able to tell the difference, i will b glad to hear from them. pl dun bombard me here. haha...

our car minimum is RON92. Since out compression(10:1) is the same all the time, there is no problem running on RON92 or RON95 or RONxx. As long the RON doesn't go below 92. It should be theoretically safe.

WIKIMAPIA said:
The most common type of octane rating worldwide is the Research Octane Number (RON). RON is determined by running the fuel in a test engine with a variable COMPRESSION RATIO under controlled conditions, and comparing the results with those for mixtures of iso-octane and n-heptane.
so meaning. the higher the RON, the more you can compress. Thus turbo engine will benefit from this. Therefore, since you are just adjusting the A/F not the compression, there should be no problem using RON95

and guess what NGV is rated at RON130, way higher than RON97. can do turbo boost kau kau, can compress very high....then u get more power.. :listen: . F1 only run on RON102.

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:14 AM ----------

our car minimum is RON92. Since out compression(10:1) is the same all the time, there is no problem running on RON92 or RON95 or RONxx. As long the RON doesn't go below 92. It should be theoretically safe.

The most common type of octane rating worldwide is the Research Octane Number (RON). RON is determined by running the fuel in a test engine with a variable COMPRESSION RATIO under controlled conditions, and comparing the results with those for mixtures of iso-octane and n-heptane.

so meaning. the higher the RON, the more you can compress. Thus turbo engine will benefit from this. Therefore, since you are just adjusting the A/F not the compression, there should be no problem using RON95

and guess what NGV is rated at RON130, way higher than RON97. can do turbo boost kau kau, can compress very high....then u get more power.. :listen: . F1 only run on RON102.

nothing will happen..

as long ur minimum ron is above 92...its compatible with our car

and studies also shows that mixing ron95 and ron97 will yield the average of both lo...a lil more kick than ron 95 but cheaper than ron97...

but frankly speaking..not alot of difference..

keke i am using NGV ma...slow car..

Djgerm very smart using ngv smart consumer...:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

KM-eventhough retire come here talk everyday like normal ok...

Lonewolf-thanks for answering my question...
So only if i mess with compression ratio i have to worry....

Another question...

So if i skim my head it disturbs the compression ratio right? so with a skim head can i still use ron 95???

Djgerm very smart using ngv smart consumer...:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

KM-eventhough retire come here talk everyday like normal ok...

Lonewolf-thanks for answering my question...
So only if i mess with compression ratio i have to worry....

Another question...

So if i skim my head it disturbs the compression ratio right? so with a skim head can i still use ron 95???
rich fella using V-Power Racing 1...