s'pore car !!!

agree no such thing happpening in johor & singapore, btw singapore cars was not scrapp in 5 years instead 10 years.:damnmate:

really ?? then no problem la when using s'pore car in malaysia ... hmmm ....can buy EK with rm10k la after this ..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

bro ,

life aint that easy...im sure you cant la bro...what if you accident in that car ...insurance?

Dont think can la fren....

bro ,

life aint that easy...im sure you cant la bro...what if you accident in that car ...insurance?

Dont think can la fren....

buat personal insurance la bro ... i very geram la bro ... becoz many people from jb do like that ...
u from jb also right ... u also know about this car ..... mau try get 1 laa ...

I just came across this. If they say they can get your the custom papers and the register the car here. Are these fake? If we check this with customs and also JPJ can they advise if its genuine? Tx

i'll share some of my knowledge for the benefits of bros that does not know the information on SG cars and policies.
Firstly, Singapore Cars have something call the COE which is called the certificate of entitlement that lets the car be on the road for 10 years, after 10 years if the owner still wants the car on the road, they will have to renew the COE for another 10yrs. COE prices usually move with demand, supply is controlled by government, in recent times, the COE quota has been reduced and thus driving the prices up to about 20k.

About the plate colour, only the red plate which is called "Off Peak Car"(OPC) which is cost lesser than normal plates like yellow,white,black as they can only be driven during off peak hours(before 7am and after 7pm on weekdays, After 3pm on sat and full sunday).

As for car prices, you can view and check out different makes on sg's largest online car web: www.sgcarmart.com , from my knowledge, ek's are pretty expensive and not as cheap as 10-15k rm....the price is most likely depending on how many years is left on the road for the car and whether it is modded, depreciation per year usually range from 4-6k for ek4's and up to even 8-9k for ek9s. So for eg: a ek9 that has 5 years left on the road can cost up to 45k(previously i saw one on the web sold for ard 45k).

Hope these information here will help clarify your doubts :)

from what i know, waja price in sg is similar to mitsu lancer's price there. so no way it would be cheaper....maybe the info u get is ppl trying to drive over their car to msia, so u can cannibalize anything u need before they send to scrap.....then few k is reasonable...heard syndicate doing so lately.

and its not easy to bring a car over from another country and use it as local car...
1) u need AP to bring car from other country to msia
2) need to have proper documentation and inspection, register & insurance.
3) pay tax for the car - if not, how to make it legal.....

this is just a layman knowledge i gathered....

what logically that i know is buying car at labuan & langkawi is cheap.....bringing it over to penisular also needs to clear tax....200% to 300% more.....juz my 2cents...correct me if i am wrong...

Really sound to good to be true lar bro. If really can buy in car so cheap from Singapore and make it legal in msia, i think all the second hand car dealers surely get all the cars from there and sell it here already. If there's a thing that you can think of, I'm sure the business people would have thought of it years ago. They earn a living from this they won't miss a chance to make money one.

I find out buy car from Singapore cheaper from malaysia ..
does it true ???
can buy ek around rm 9-12k only !!!
many people from jb buy it from there ...
convert plate number to malaysia plate number ..
and drive at malaysia with nothing wrong ...
it is illegal or not ???
can somebody explain about it ??

'convert plate number to malaysia plate number' :biggrin:

dat part so easy arr. IMO rule applies to 'tun' or 'tan sri' nia.. :rofl:

Let's say the cars are not super cheap like the EK but cheaper than here about 10 - 20k...Using APs to bring in with all the documents to show....are they likely to be fake...if we call customs can they verify if its genuine....

I was also told that cars registered in SEA cannot be reregistered in another SEA country....anyone heard of this? Tx

the sing` car is a liitle bit cheaper than in malaysia.. not too cheaper until below 10K like you say for the EK.. you can try to do that.. but the insurance will not cover you although your register your car here.. n custom will find your n just tarik your car to the impound for nothing.. if you want your car back you must pay the tax and other thing that will be higher than the price here.. actually mmg ramai yg buat although they have money to buy it.. a lot of malaysian people do that to buy merc or bmw and fake the registration.. if you really want to buy the singapore car.. just pray the customs cannot find you laa..

so confirm lar...wat ever jalan u have....sure 100% cannot register the Singaporean car here la?

Tx guys

can be done....
go and meet rafidah aziz for ap...than buy la any car around the world u like, go to kastam pay some taxes, jpj to register and reg number..kawtim.

simple and easy....step by step then u can own whatever car u want...:)
pay $$$$ only.:)

hey bro's.. i can get you a singaporean car.. with registered plate here.. can make new grant for the car.. just pm me for the car of choice bro's

if u want to buy ...
u need fren on this market ... like org dalam laa ..
we not buy this car direct in s'pore ..
we buy it from here with someone who know about this thing ...
they buy and bring car to here ...
then sell at here ..
becoz s'pore car can use for 5 years only ..
after 5 years they g'vment scrap that car ...
that why people who know about this thing make bisnes like this .....
can make money !!!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

their car have 1 permit name COE. COE can use for 10 years. after 10 years u can choose to buy new COE. if choose to scrap, gov ll pay money back, etc; body value. if u scrap car in 5 years, u can get back unused 5 year COE money plus body value. for a car less den 1600cc, COE is around SGD 15000. COE value is add in car loan.

did u noe sg car insurans is very expensive. exp, 2006 Mazda3, NCB is 50%.u nd to pay SGD 1200/ near RM2900 per year. jb citizen who work in singapore ll buy singapore car only coz malaysian car need pay SGD20/RM48 per day in weekday.

Buying cars in Singapore is generally more expensive than Malaysia, buy an auto magazine that offers both prices in Singapore & Malaysia & do the conversion to Ringgit. Usually they are rm10k-20k more than in Malaysia, even used cars.

Unless you are buying real expensive cars like Porsche, GT-R it may be slightly cheaper than Malaysia.

Many people in JB working in SG buy SG cars because:

1.Singapore PRs are not allowed to drive non Singapore registered vehicles in Singapore. But can drive any cars in Malaysia.

2.It's much more expensive to drive Malaysia car in Singapore with those charges. I think around rm40 per day except public holidays/weekends & evening till dawn it's free.

3.It's easier for them to apply loans in Singapore since their paycheck are banked into Singapore banks. If you apply Malaysia loan you have to provide alot of documents.

For Bikes, it's generally much cheaper buying in Singapore & riding in Malaysia than buying 1 in Malaysia, you get more choices too.

However there are loopholes where you drive an old car over and do some major transplants with another car of same make/model over in Singapore (while they scrap the leftover car) and drive it back to Malaysia. Can be same engine or performance engine as long as you work on the engine number & if it's cheaper than half cut in Malaysia.