Salary range of Skyline GTT owners.. ..

learning86

I always wonder the amount of salary you guys take home to be able to afford the skyline GTT ?
So if you guys dont' mind, do tell... dont have to be accurately specific though...
Insur/roadtax.. blahh blaahh blaahhh... normal service.. ..etc.. ..

im driving nissan sentra .. .but i love skyline so much , just wan to know how much salary can affort this Nissan Skyline R34 GTT .. .. ..
don you guys think .. .. RM2800~RM3800 can affort tis Skyline R34 GTT ??

im driving nissan sentra .. .but i love skyline so much , just wan to know how much salary can affort this Nissan Skyline R34 GTT .. .. ..
don you guys think .. .. RM2800~RM3800 can affort tis Skyline R34 GTT ??

More than enough for you to own a Skyline with that amount bringing home...sell of your ride and go get a SKYLINE!!! :smokin: :smokin: :smokin: :smokin::smokin:

01 GTT , below 120k right?
3k salary is consider on par for this ride

Learning86, maybe im just skeptical, but u should be able to calculate, with the current amount you are earning, how much of it actually goes into savings monthly? Is your sentra fully owned by you, loan has been settled? A safe way to get a skyline would be to pay a bigger dp sum, and have lower monthly payments. With ur salary bracket, it should be ok if you pay a larger downpayment e.g 30%... try to keep monthly payments within the 1000 range, anything above that and you would be stretching yourself financially. Owning a skyline is not only about loan repayment, its about maintaining, modding and "feeding" the beast. It could eventually create a hole in your pocket...I understand your love for skyline's, maybe just work a little harder , "pia" for a while more and save up more $$ and then get urself a skyline after 6 - 8 months of intensive saving... this would give you time to rethink, and save more $$...at times like this, $$$ is very dear to us...
(P.S, in 6 - 8 months, prices of skylines could be quite a bit cheaper) ... purely speculation based on current market prices..

Off course u have to think wisely if ur sentra is the 1 and only car. U can't expect to have the skyline as ur work horse. Somehow, i believe most of the owners here use different horse to work and skyline is meant for evening drive or weekend drive. Imagine how much u need to fork out the maintenance if u plan to have it as ur daily driven. Even if you can afford, regular maintenance is already costly, wat about wear and tear parts? Tyre, wheel bearings, fan belt, timing belts, clutch sets, overhaul parts, etc

U need to have Downpayment at least RM30-40K (30-40%) to have RM1K repayment for 7 years. Assuming the sale price around RM100K. Every year insurance estimate in RM1.8K-2.5K. Roadtax RM500+++ (Sabah only).

hey EJ , im still thinking that hyundai coupe.. If skyline can Full-loan it... then i go for skyline...

thanks for you guys comment.. but my salary not monthly get @_@ , then I need a FullLoan to load a car.. confirm not weekend car >.< .. ..
and my salary is daily .. ..

learning86, as a guideline, lets assume you are buying a used ER34 valued at RM120K.

Car price : RM 120,000
Downpayment : RM 30,000
Loan Amount : RM 90,000
Interest rate : 3.8% (interest rate will be hiked up tomorrow. 3.8% is my estimation)
Loan tenure : 84 months/7 years
Monthly repayment : RM 1,356.42

reintel, I drive my car daily as my workhorse. Sob! Sob! :bawling:

thank ej count for me .. .. but i don have LARGE AMOUNT for Downpayment.. ..
Ej, GK u can help me get full loan ? if yes then GK is my backup .. ..
and now i wan try my LUCK to get my DREAM CAR SKYLINE !!

bro, not dat u cannot afford a skyline with ur current salary, but it's really really really tight..have thought over and over again...there are many thing to be thought of such as the wear and tear parts replacement, fuel consumption and the maintenance..

learning86, GK Coupe is about the same but slightly lower due to lower interest rates (it has risen to about 3.4% as of yesterday).

I don't think you can get FULL loan even for a brand new car...bank only approved up to 80% (over in Sabah), unless you give kopi o to them lah...you might be able to do it!! :smokin: :smokin: :smokin:

Bank Negara ruling is loan up to 90% only but one can always markup the price of the vehicle to enable 100% loan amount. Very common. Some can loan more than 100%. LOL :banghead:

V-spec im depends ON U LIAO !!..
ehh RM4k salary cant afford a skyline .. sad lohhh >.<

Bro,

No offense but if you have to go online and ask a bunch of strangers if you can afford a sports car then chances are your finances aren't as well managed as it should be or you're probably not approaching it correctly.

I believe in looking at your income after epf and socso deductions as well as taking into account income tax after which you minus a reasonable % for savings and investments, minus your mortgage payments, bills, life and medical insurance, home contents insurance, monthly contributions for your parents etc (this is part A of your expenses) and then you're left with a certain amount of cash which is truly yours to do as you see fit.

That amount is basically all for your enjoyment (part B of your expenses), correct? So look at your lifestyle and consider the amount of times you eat out, the shopping for new clothes, coffee at Old Town, clubbing at Zouk, handbag for your missus and the occasional movie.

After all is accounted for, if there is a positive balance then that could be allocated towards a Skyline. Now is the time you have to be realistic and ask yourself, will that amount cover the monthly installments for a Skyline as well as maintenance, running costs (fuel, toll and parking to begin with) not to mention repairs and future modifications.

If the amount is not enough to cover the Skyline then you must forgo the enjoyment - shopping, clubbing, etc (part B of your expenses) but NEVER at the expense of part A of your expenses.

That's how I would approach it and so far, it seems to be working well as prudent/conservative/boring as fk approach it may be, it'll keep your ass out of trouble.

aiyo yo..... if u like then buy lor as long as u happy for it.....
and enjoy it.... hmmmm seem this topic been discuss again and again liao :smokin::smokin::smokin::smokin:

learning86, avoid any skyline TTs also once you get yr car...cos it's very poisonous.:biggrin: