1.8 putra

why u need change to big tb..????

std can not support kaaa..?

do u think change big tb your car can go more faster ka..?

i don't think so..:nurse:

more easy to me ...i terus change my engine to GSR 1.8 turbo..he he he
but now i looking for TD05 turbo..can some body tll me tht price of TD05 turbo??

u want turbo kit or just the turbo ?? the turbo TD05 RM1200 can get ad...

bigger turbo ofcourse can get much hp...but..will have a "LAG" problem..
and..spool maybe slower than small turbo...
but... i dun think tat engine can tahan so big turbo anot... have change many thing...piston..valve..spring..and important is ..REMEMBER low down the compression ratio...

Just wanna share with u all my experience about Bolt on turbo
my car had rebuilt eengine...(celica zzt231)and done all the modify ... i am using garret GT28RS...just boost 0.5 bar can get about 264whp 282 torque... in my advice...no nid change engine la...just use the corret material to bolt on turbo.... u will get the TRUE POWER !!! :pepsi: CHHEERRSS !! :biggrin:

Just wanna share with u all my experience about Bolt on turbo
my car had rebuilt eengine...(celica zzt231)and done all the modify ... i am using garret GT28RS...just boost 0.5 bar can get about 264whp 282 torque... in my advice...no nid change engine la...just use the corret material to bolt on turbo.... u will get the TRUE POWER !!! :pepsi: CHHEERRSS !! :biggrin:

Bro, your engine is 2.0 right? just low boost 0.5bar using gt2835 can feel big diference as well?? how bout during hi rpm range?

erm .. i think so.. i read it somewhere in the ZTH market place =)

hehehe .. i also think he's using 4 throttle on his 4g93p =p

Nolar im not using 4throttle ma....tat day my standard throttle body spoilt n i got no money to change it so i got a 45mm throttle body which is cheaper, some more my car is a daily driven ride so if im running on 4throttle sure i cant have a smooth idle n i may not have aircond which doesnt suits me...cheers

if im not mistaken u owned 190whp 4throttle 4g93..correct or not? i can remember where i saw the post. i think in 4throttle thread ..

bcouse i do new paiping and change to evo3 intercoller..my td04 turbo also 1 condem d..so i think just change to td05 turbo lorrr..so my angine will get any problem if i change like tht

Big throttle body release larger amount of air into the Intake Manifold hence producing better combustion inside the cylinders hence producing more power.

Correct me if im wrong, thanks :D

93na did a lot of modding to the engine, why not upgrade the transmission. Clutch, lsd and gear ratios. That way, the hp/torque that the engine produce can be properly distributed to the wheel and to the ground. :D

it wouldn't fit until u install piggy back & standalone ECU!!!
Engine easi kong if over O2!!!

which item have i do 1st for better torq?

1) big throttle body (70,80,90mm)

2) semi racing clutch (exedy,trinity dll)

3) aluminium crank pulley (meteology,zerone)

4) lighten flyweell..

5) high cam.. ( no rm ...:smokin:)

tq for advice from u all..:driver: