The 2009 AGM

leslie

To all MLOC members,

First i would like to apologize for the delay due to not enough committees to work on this.. as we promise you guys out there we would try our very best to make it better each year...

"..It's either we do it really good or don't do it at all"...

What's AGM?
AGM = Annual General Meeting
An AGM is held only once a year sometimes once in 2 years (in certain circumstances)

Why Do We Have AGM?
It's the only time the members can view what happens in the works behind the scenes in a club or society. It's also the time that members can share their views about the club.

Why Should a MLOC member attend this?
Because you paid your membership fee's... wouldn't you like to know what's going on?

What do members get for attending the AGM?
Besides the freebies,food,drinks,fun,activities,cool pictures,games....etc

WE GET NEW FRIENDS!!!!!

So.. Let the show begin.....

Our 2009 AGM is now officially on 4th April to the 5th April 2009.. Venue will be in Genting Highlands Pahang. We worked hard so that most of our members could make it for this event..

WHY GENTING HIGHLANDS ?

1. Allocated parking space for all members with full security 24hrs
2. FREE Hall for our AGM conference
3. FREE Food and Drinks provided
4. FREE accommodation for all members
5. FREE Goodies
6. Magazine Press coverage

And it's all for MLOC MEMBERS!!!!

I don't think you want to miss this event..

Terms and conditions

1. Only MLOC members are allowed to attend this event
2. Only driver's ride can be registered to use the parking allocated.(no extra friends car allowed)
3. Please renew your membership before entering the Hall (at register counter provided)
4. Please wear your MLOC uniform

Guys, for obvious reason, we need your confirmation asap to book the required pax and room requirement with Resorts World, which is our sponsors for this AGM.

To clear the doubt, here are some quick FAQ for you.

1. Can i bring my spouse/family/friends along ?
Yes you can of course but the rule of thumb is, 1 room for each registered member car only and meal (buffet dinner voucher) will be given priority to Member + spouse/1 friend and the rest subject to availability. So please confirm asap and remember, every item is designed for 1 member + 1 spouse and the rest is subject to availability by both the sponsors and quota.

2. If I am a non-member, can I still join and register on that day itself ?
Yes and No. Yes you can join as a member whereby we need you to confirm so I can make the necessary arrangement with our sponsor which we are all on a very tight schedule. Resorts World bookings are always tight and they need us to confirm the pax asap. No you can't register on that day as if we reserved your pax and you don't turn up, we will be in a difficult position. Hope you can understand the organising committee constraint.

3. So how to register before the AGM or workaround point #2 ?
I hope you can understand point #2 so to workaround this and why it has to be that way so all we need is either you register with us up-front or otherwise, get a existing MLOC member reference to second your attendance. If you can get the latter, we will take that based on trust and respect and will proceed with the booking. And you can of course proceed register on the day itself. As for up-front registration, please PM either of the committee here (myself, leslie, Slivia..etc) as we have a KL/PJ gathering this Friday and you can join us. If you are in other state, please contact the other state lead/committee as listed in MLOC website.

4. If my membership already expires, can I still join ?
Yes, we cherish each and every of our member and a membership will have a grace period of 1 year from expiry date (as per our club constitution for renewal) hence you can renew your membership on that day itself. However, take note that the renewal will continue from your expiry date and not on the day of renewal. :)

5. Now what if I confirm and do not turn up on that day ? Since it's free..can I do so ?
Regardless of whether you are already a member or confirm with a reference from a MLOC member, your no-show will results in a moneytary penalty of the following. We hope we don't come to that and while we do not want to be hard and firm on these item, we have to be clear about it as to 'have it and don't need it then need it and don't have it'.

Please understand why we need this and is never our intention to penalise but nevertheless, here you go:

Penalty for confirmed but no-show (unless acceptable reason by MLOC executive committee)

a. Resorts World Hotel 2D1N Accomodation (1 room per member/car) - RM 380 p/night
b. Buffet Dinner (2pax per room per car) - RM 180
c. AGM event/activity arrangement (per car/member)- RM 100
d. Function Room (Pro-rated based per car) - RM 150
e. VIP 2D1N Parking Reservation - RM 100
f. AGM refreshment/lunch (per car) - RM 60
g. Genting Entertainment token (per confirmed pax) -RM 50
h. Casino/Theme-Park vouchers (1 per car) - RM 40

Note to State Lead/Committee: Please ensure the above gets to your member not active in forum.

Thank you.
MLOC AGM 2009 - Organising Committee

Please no more "i can make it" then last minute cancel.. it's unfair for our committee's who work hard to get a place for you and you cancel last minute.

See ya there!

Cheers!

Leslie Ewe
President of MLOC (M)

Waaaaaaaaa......

finally the AGM date is come out!!!!!!!

Everybody..please make sure that everybody is free (if not free..make yourself free also) & if anybody got work also, please cancel it..Hahahahahahaha....:biggrin::biggrin: :biggrin::biggrin:

GENTING...here we come again.............!!!!!!!!!!

Lets make it bigger than the previous

PLEASE LIST YOUR NAME BELOW

1. Leslie
2. B18c-r
3. Slivia

1. Leslie
2. B18c-r
3. Slivia
4. Lancer 7891 aka KING

1. Leslie
2. B18c-r
3. Slivia
4. Lancer 7891 aka KING
5. cyilaw

1. Leslie
2. B18c-r
3. Slivia
4. Lancer 7891 aka KING
5. cyilaw
6. ealt

Mr. P...How about member's spouses..??? Any limit..??? By the way, I'm in...

1.Leslie
2.B18c-r
3.Slivia
4.Lantoi eh Lancer 7891 aka KING:thefinger:
5.cyilaw
6.ealt
7.Mistaken_Identity....:wavey:

Keep 'em comin' boys..!!

P/S---> GOOD JOB Mr. P & the comittee..!!!:adore::adore:

1.Leslie
2.B18c-r
3.Slivia
4.Lantoi eh Lancer 7891 aka KING
5.cyilaw
6.ealt
7.Mistaken_Identity....
8.EvolutionZ

bro leslie,
i am worried the proton mpv might launch on that weekend, if happen so, its my 1st AGM so i'll squeeze myself in no matter how .......anyway i'll keep you posted.

1.Leslie
2.B18c-r
3.Slivia
5.cyilaw
6.ealt
7.Mistaken_Identity....
8.EvolutionZ

bro leslie,
i am worried the proton mpv might launch on that weekend, if happen so, its my 1st AGM so i'll squeeze myself in no matter how .......anyway i'll keep you posted.

Bro EvoZ....
Any spare gurl for me ka..??? Last time durin' the track day, u never bring for me...Very COLD worr in Genting...:rofl::rofl:

Cool,
Finally the day has come...............good job to commitee members.

Bozz,
How bout new members? can register on that day?

Bro EvoZ....
Any spare gurl for me ka..??? Last time durin' the track day, u never bring for me...Very COLD worr in Genting...:rofl::rofl:

my mgmt juz confirmed the launch on 15th april 2009 so i definitely can attend this AGM.

bro MI,
gurls ah.....there got karaoke, pubs with pretty sexy dancer, disco and cafe.......we hunt fresh stocks there la......some more got many china dolls.....i'll be yr translator..:)kekekeke

lanevo6,
Yes..new members can register on that day!!!

1.Leslie
2.B18c-r
3.Slivia
5.cyilaw
6.ealt
7.Mistaken_Identity....
8.EvolutionZ
9. Dewa

Regarding rooms:

Family can take 1 room.
preferably 1 car = 1 room.(single's can share rooms if possible.)

1.Leslie
2.B18c-r
3.Slivia
5.cyilaw
6.ealt
7.Mistaken_Identity....
8.EvolutionZ
9. Dewa
10. Kampoon:wavey:

dun left me alone ;P

lanevo6,
Yes..new members can register on that day!!!

1.Leslie
2.B18c-r
3.Slivia
5.cyilaw
6.ealt
7.Mistaken_Identity....
8.EvolutionZ
9. Dewa

Regarding rooms:

Family can take 1 room.
preferably 1 car = 1 room.(single's can share rooms if possible.)

Prefer 1 car = 1 room... ( SINGLE CLAN needs a room/person )....Who knows can meet someone special up there..!!! EvoZ...Take note....!!!:rofl::rofl:

Dear state leaders,
please make a head count by the end of this week.

cheers!:wavey:

1.Leslie
2.B18c-r
3.Slivia
5.cyilaw
6.ealt
7.Mistaken_Identity....
8.EvolutionZ
9. Dewa
10. Kampoon
11. Ah Kit

Non active MLOCian can join ka? Haha

Hi egiewan,

Mr P state very clearly as the first posting

Terms and conditions

1. Only MLOC members are allowed to attend this event
2. Only driver's ride can be registered to use the parking allocated.(no extra friends car allowed)
3. Please renew your membership before entering the Hall (at register counter provided)
4. Please wear your MLOC uniform

Did u met 1 , 2 , 3 & 4 ???

C U there if u met all 4:wavey: