Matte Black spray !!!

How bout the below Gen-2??? combining matte black to grey color? what ur comments guys????

• matte-black-modified-proton-gen2.jpg
    matte-black-modified-proton-gen2.jpg
    37.6 KB · Views: 1,938
  • matte-black-modified-proton-gen2-4.jpg
    matte-black-modified-proton-gen2-4.jpg
    37.8 KB · Views: 3,839
  • matte-black-modified-proton-gen2-5.jpg
    matte-black-modified-proton-gen2-5.jpg
    35 KB · Views: 8,372
The Gen will look nice with just the paint and without the stickers.

Matt black is very nice on big saloon cars, JDM cars, coupes or MPV. I saw a lot in Japan actually and those car that bear this paints are usually VIP modded. I saw a S15 with Matt black paired with CF hood, CF side fender, CF spoiler, CF front bumper with CF canards and splitters, CF doors, I only saw Matt colour on the roof and rear panels only. Damn nice.....

VIP modded with Matt black. I saw a group of 3. 1 alphard, 1 estima and 1 Elgrand. 3 of them park together and got people gathering around it. Fully tinted black with BK, huge rims and air suspension lowered to the max.

Also saw a S2000 hard top with Matt black. Using J's Racing BK. Refer to pic below for bodykit.
2851702882_bea7568591_o.jpg

Mind u, matt black can withstand 'stains' from rain... but it cannot withstand scratches as much as glossy paints...

hahhhhh, today i saw one waja with matte black with fully subaru charge speed bodykit near pasir gudang highway. wooooooo, damn fast it cross me, then i change my 5th gear to 3rd gear n changing my lane to right n chase the Waja. i overtake him at the left lane and to the right lane ( zig zag liao ). then the driver smile at me, im showing my hand:wavey:.

then after a few moments when i slow down, a kancil with big muffler ( prerrrrrmmmmmmww ) overtake me when im going 70km/h, n the driver look at my car like a piece of junk. man i have laugh look at the kancil.then im whispering in my heart " damn i got GT30 with 2.3L stroker kit n my horsies exceed 360bhp !! this is a holy shit kancil !!! kahkahkahkahkah :biggrin::driver:

wowww that color damn nice, especially wide body with some vinyls on it. the waja exactly look like Tokyo Drift movie ( DK 350z ) !!!! damn cantik that waja !!

• dk-350z-20060605041211648_640w.jpg
    dk-350z-20060605041211648_640w.jpg
    47.1 KB · Views: 341
  • dk-350z-20060605041111164.jpg
    dk-350z-20060605041111164.jpg
    18.5 KB · Views: 425
  • dk-350z-20060605041213804_640w.jpg
    dk-350z-20060605041213804_640w.jpg
    104.5 KB · Views: 346
lol...wira4life,u really seriously,heavily,irresistably poisoned by this matte black thingy :nurse:

:biggrin::confused: !!! yah yah damn poisoned with dat color. but it seems i have to forgot that color for my ride coz from many people opinion !!! they said " why your car never finish sprayed yet "" " not enough money to spray ar " n some will says " its just a dusty blackboard car ". OHHHHhhhh GOD !!!

hey mate,it's ur money & car...unless u dun like the way the colour looks like on ur car,or else juz do what u think u wanna do...

How much does it cost for Matte spray at the local spray shops?

Is it cheaper than standard Gloss and metallic coatings?

Im assuming it is but anyone know for sure?
I don't intend to do it DIY style..lol... Let the pro's do it...

Matte black with Silver Chrome stickers..What do you guys thing ?

Good combination as long as u don't over do it with the stickers :)
Make sure the stickers serve to accentuate certain features only and not look like your car is predominantly Chrome with matte black accents :stupid:

But then again, you'll have some other dude telling u otherwise....

How much does it cost for Matte spray at the local spray shops?

Is it cheaper than standard Gloss and metallic coatings?

Im assuming it is but anyone know for sure?
I don't intend to do it DIY style..lol... Let the pro's do it...

yeah, how much does it cost? wanted 2 paint my satria matte 2. d matte black + metallic powder cun leh

I painted my GTR matt black but its the glossy sort of black. Cost a fair bit cause I had my Do-Luck bodykit fitted and the fit was not too good so had to mess around with additional fibreglass work. Also, had some dents here and there but all in all was 4k for the whole thing.

This was inside out, engine, interior etc which is a fair bit of work cause of my stereo boot install. I'll post pictures once I clean the car - btw, the car needs to always be clean to look 100%.

wouldnt it be abit hot compared with other glossy paintjobs?
please do share...i've seen a couple of matte GTR's and would be a pleasure to see another one here...:driver:

Actually, I'm also look for matt black on my Satria as it easy to maintain :biggrin:
However, still have a lot of workshop not familiar with this kind of color.:confused:
Btw, some workshop is recommand Mica black instead of matt black.

let u stim abit....

i feel that matte looks good on certain cars and not so good on certain cars

• 050814A2009.jpg
    050814A2009.jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 1,102
i was using spray can......on my spoiler...i can tell you matte is damn easy to spray on....dont have to worry that u over coat compared to other parts....if ur spraying part by part.....always lookds good than glossy sprays....i did my spoiler in 3 hrs...
PR...can share ur pic? like to see how its look...got close up pic? hehe...
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/events/09/jan/re2/pt0/IMG_4275.jpg

did mine.. matt black with metallic powder

wow! nice ride u have BH...like the no. plat stick at left side....ada gaya! got more pic of this ride(can poison wira4life kao kao:nurse:)