anybudy know about old car

Re: anybudy kow about old car

if the engine was rotary, and considering the age of the car.....the engine should have been overhauled for many-many times oredi.

From my understanding, capella model never had rotaries...unless someone did a special transplant...

Anyway, izz_xyz, could you post some pic of the car you mentioned? I am curious to see the old skool capella myself.

I really doubt that such 1.6 car can hit 110mph. I drove a year 1982 Mazda 323 before and the car nearly took my life when traveling at 130 kmph. I very doubt this kind of old car suspension system can take such speed as old cars tend to sway as they go faster.

i'm sure without proper braking and suspension mod, an old car would be very dangerous to be driven at a fast speed. but, if it is a fast car, it will still be a fast car.
but again, on handling i still remember my father's 160J SSS boxy type + twin weber that could easily do 100 - 110mph without traction probs, even better handling when compared to my pre modded saga.

funny thing is i still remember my old man's advice not to drive the saga to its max speed as the handling is not as good as the ' old cars'. hehe:driver:

"From my understanding, capella model never had rotaries" fron Ken Yeang

You are probably too young to remember the Mazda RX-2 !

There were many seriously quick ones running at Batu Tiga in the seventies and early eighties.

"From my understanding, capella model never had rotaries" fron Ken Yeang

You are probably too young to remember the Mazda RX-2 !

There were many seriously quick ones running at Batu Tiga in the seventies and early eighties.

I'm talking about factory-stock-standard here. Capella is not a RX-2 therefore it did not come with RE. They are 2 different class of car, with different market appeal. Check with any mazda forums and you'll see.

Not all mazda car comes with RE. The track cars you mentioned are racing cars, and they had been modded. Find me a capella with RE (as standard spec) and I'll belanja you makan roti canai and teh tarik for 1 month.

"I'm talking about factory-stock-standard here." from Ken Yeang

The Mazda Capella was sold with BOTH Piston as well as ROTARY engines "Factory-stock-standard" as you put it side by side in the showrooms. Asides from suspension and brake upgrades as well as a centre console on the RE engined models, and slight differences in badges and tail lights both were IDENTICAL. A RX2 is a Capella with a rotary engine and came in sedan as well as coupe versions same as the piston engined 1600 cc versions.

The ORIGINAL RX1 was a single rotor 573 cc RE10A Mazda R100 Coupe.(Not sure if there was a four door version) A Mazda RX2 was Capella with RE12A engine, RX3 was Mazda 808 also with RE12A. (This is same NA Normally Aspirated 1146cc ROTARY engine in FIRST GENERATION RX-7 Chassis type SA22C) The RX4 shared both 2 door coupe and 4 door sedan body of the first generation 929.

In fact I can show you a workshop near Sunway where you can still see two units, a four door sedan as well as a TWO DOOR COUPE. Both are ORIGINAL MAZDA CAPELLA RX2's.

Where are we going for roti canai and teh tarik?

sure, Let's go see the car. I'm keen to see the car myself. When will you be able to make an arrangement?

Roti canai and teh tarik besar on me, no problem.

what do you actually want to know?
i'm riding a Datsun 120Y GX hooked up with a c20 engine.
well it goes pass my meter... so i don't know how fast is that is just went pass 160 kmh

flong928,

where is the capella car you claimed to have a Rotary Engine as stock standard spec?
I suspect you can't show me the car becoz there isn't any in the 1st place.

BTW, my roti canai and teh tarik for you is all cold oredi waiting for you...

mazda rx2 and capella 1600 use the same engineering engine but rx2 come with rotary and capella 1600 come with n/a