help for a32

meng_fei, is ur car ok now?
sb3, so what is the problem of ur car than? is it ok now?
seizai, is ur boss car ok now?
Changed tps, cleaned t.body checked afm, dismantle the upper intake manifold - cleaned it by wrapping a long white cloth dipped with carb/throttle body cleaner going thru the manifold 1 by 1, Changed intake manifold gasket (I think its rubber), checked all the vacuum & rubber hoses for leak and found a worn t.body rubber hose and replaced it with a new one, replaced all the spark plug washers (suspected compression leaking thru spark plug) . Went to TC , they told me to do a carbon clean service and AAC valve.(RM250-00) After that they used the diagnostic equipment plugged into to my car ECU and guess wat they have found ? They told me it was my knock sensor . Then when i ask how much was it to replace , they told me it was RM600-00! i almost knock myself out!! hahaha.., OK since the words came from TC, i supposed they wont go wrg, i just got along changing the expensive knock sensor and guess wat, the problem is still there!! After that they told me could be the wire harness and it cost RM1,300-00 . Then I said thank you, paid for the knock sensor,AACvalve and carbon clean service and did not return thereafter. After going thru hell, i finally nailed the bug right on the nose. At first , even 2 of my regular mechanics (different kedai) said its impossible for that 'injectors' to be stuck open. (I bought a couple of injectors from a kedai potong and insisted on replacing all the injectors and whalah !. Problem solved i thought. While trying like crazy to get that 'jerkiiiiing' problem solved , i ignored the other problem. My engine was leaking oil all over and I have to top up engine oil now and then. Ive then asked around to have the engine hoist out to repair and seal all the leak. They quoted the repair and the parts will snowballed to almost RM2,000-00!. After much frustration, Ive decided once and for all to swap the entire half cut engine to a newer unit (incuding ECU, harnesses disk brakes etc..) That was 2 years back already.

sb3, i can imagine how frustrate you were...

What is the cause of the jerking? Was it due to change of engine? BTW what is your engine cc now, 2.5 or 3.0 or ???

My engine right now also jerking quite obviously, especially after changing the Nissan NGK Platinum spark plug (RM240).. So looks like changing to 3.0 injectors (I swapped 2.5 engine, the rest still remain 3.0) may not solve my issue hah...

Changed tps, cleaned t.body checked afm, dismantle the upper intake manifold - cleaned it by wrapping a long white cloth dipped with carb/throttle body cleaner going thru the manifold 1 by 1, Changed intake manifold gasket (I think its rubber), checked all the vacuum & rubber hoses for leak and found a worn t.body rubber hose and replaced it with a new one, replaced all the spark plug washers (suspected compression leaking thru spark plug) . Went to TC , they told me to do a carbon clean service and AAC valve.(RM250-00) After that they used the diagnostic equipment plugged into to my car ECU and guess wat they have found ? They told me it was my knock sensor . Then when i ask how much was it to replace , they told me it was RM600-00! i almost knock myself out!! hahaha.., OK since the words came from TC, i supposed they wont go wrg, i just got along changing the expensive knock sensor and guess wat, the problem is still there!! After that they told me could be the wire harness and it cost RM1,300-00 . Then I said thank you, paid for the knock sensor,AACvalve and carbon clean service and did not return thereafter. After going thru hell, i finally nailed the bug right on the nose. At first , even 2 of my regular mechanics (different kedai) said its impossible for that 'injectors' to be stuck open. (I bought a couple of injectors from a kedai potong and insisted on replacing all the injectors and whalah !. Problem solved i thought. While trying like crazy to get that 'jerkiiiiing' problem solved , i ignored the other problem. My engine was leaking oil all over and I have to top up engine oil now and then. Ive then asked around to have the engine hoist out to repair and seal all the leak. They quoted the repair and the parts will snowballed to almost RM2,000-00!. After much frustration, Ive decided once and for all to swap the entire half cut engine to a newer unit (incuding ECU, harnesses disk brakes etc..) That was 2 years back already.

walao.... almost like rebuilding it... swap engine better...

meng_fei, is ur car ok now?
sb3, so what is the problem of ur car than? is it ok now?
seizai, is ur boss car ok now?

i also dunno.. heard my dispatch said he spent few thoundsand still cannot fix n order some parts from jpn.... few days ago heard his car send repair again... :sleep: stupid fellow y dun juz change whole engine, 3.0l now very cheap ma... japanese guy is like this :stupid:

What is the cause of the jerking? Was it due to change of engine? BTW what is your engine cc now, 2.5 or 3.0 or ???

My engine right now also jerking quite obviously, especially after changing the Nissan NGK Platinum spark plug (RM240).. So looks like changing to 3.0 injectors (I swapped 2.5 engine, the rest still remain 3.0) may not solve my issue hah...
My 'jerk' problem started b4 the engine swap. It was the injectors. The VQ series engines r quite complicated species , we cannot just change the spark plugs to solve problems like other engines. Should've swap the engine immediately when the 'jerk' problem started. But then again ppl would say that its like 'burning the entire crop in the field just to catch a rat!! hahaha!!'

I am currently using the swapped engine for 2 1/2 years now w/out any problems. (Touch wood, hehehe..):rofl:

My 'jerk' problem started b4 the engine swap. It was the injectors. The VQ series engines r quite complicated species , we cannot just change the spark plugs to solve problems like other engines. Should've swap the engine immediately when the 'jerk' problem started. But then again ppl would say that its like 'burning the entire crop in the field just to catch a rat!! hahaha!!'

I am currently using the swapped engine for 2 1/2 years now w/out any problems. (Touch wood, hehehe..):rofl:

u mean the EGI unit kacau?

I suspect the Injector/s were stuck open during start up, idling when it jerks, smell of fuel in the engine compartment when engine off. Two of my spark plugs were soaked with fuel. So when the o2 sensors detected the engine running too 'rich' it will sent the wrong signal to the ecu to adjust the engine to run leaner . So when the ecu sent the signal to the injectors, it provide the wrg air fuel mixture for optimum combustion, hence jerking/rough idling occurred. However, when our engine is running at higher speed , the jerking diminishes coz , higher air flow and more frequent sparking and ignition burned off the extra fuel leaked in the stuck injectors.

Right after changing the injectors no more jerk ! Just my 2 cents.. :bawling::burnout::banghead:

sb3..
"I bought a couple of injectors from a kedai potong and insisted on replacing all the injectors and whalah !. Problem solved i thought."

So the injecters did solve your jerking problem... From the sentense, I thought it didn't.

So do you still keep the injectors?

sb3..
"I bought a couple of injectors from a kedai potong and insisted on replacing all the injectors and whalah !. Problem solved i thought."

So the injecters did solve your jerking problem... From the sentense, I thought it didn't.

So do you still keep the injectors?
Yes , it did solve my jerking problem. But then my engine was leaking/bleeding engine oil all over , that was my other problem..:bawling:

Sorry bro when I traded in the engine , they do not allow me to dismantle anything from it.:mad:

Lawcc, I think when u do an engine swap, its better to transfer all the available components to your car coz some parts from your 3.0 may not be compatible to your 2.5l. just my 2 sen.

I have practically transfered almost everything from the half cut (including the meter & the a/c climate control, gear lever and facia ). Only the bodyparts r taken back by them, anyway its dented already.:driver:

how much you pay for this? and how much you trade in your old half-cut?

Did check with one chop shop the 2.5 half cut for RM4k and the trade-in value only for RM800..

I suspect the Injector/s were stuck open during start up, idling when it jerks, smell of fuel in the engine compartment when engine off. Two of my spark plugs were soaked with fuel. So when the o2 sensors detected the engine running too 'rich' it will sent the wrong signal to the ecu to adjust the engine to run leaner . So when the ecu sent the signal to the injectors, it provide the wrg air fuel mixture for optimum combustion, hence jerking/rough idling occurred. However, when our engine is running at higher speed , the jerking diminishes coz , higher air flow and more frequent sparking and ignition burned off the extra fuel leaked in the stuck injectors.

Right after changing the injectors no more jerk ! Just my 2 cents.. :bawling::burnout::banghead:

may be our fuel selling here very dirty..

after u swap engine, any speed cut or rev cut happen?

Last edited by a moderator:
how much you pay for this? and how much you trade in your old half-cut?

Did check with one chop shop the 2.5 half cut for RM4k and the trade-in value only for RM800..
Price around there loh. Ive got everything kow tim around rm4500-00 not including JPJ/puspakom inspection and endorsement. :driver:

may be our fuel selling here very dirty..

after u swap engine, any speed cut or rev cut happen?
Well, since my car is an auto, I only did a few hard launches using 1,2 & d and revved d engine to abt 5500rpm no cut (Dont know whether its the rev limit) and the speedo top speed is only 180km/h as compared to higher top speed of the local meter.

can go beyond that number?

i try till rev cut, mostly doing it before my car service, it should be around 6200 rpm.

sb3..
Can give chop shop contact selling you injectors? Want to try to replace my injectors.

:banghead::burnout::sleep:
sb3..
Can give chop shop contact selling you injectors? Want to try to replace my injectors.
I've lost the name card of the chop shop which i've bought the injectors. Its along Old Klang Road , I think the signboard has IVTEC and a race bucket seat picture nearby the Jln Gasing o/head bridge. Anyway u can call Mr Lim 0162615069 . He is from another chop shop. Last time he promised me to look for ignition coil used one 4 me. Most of the chop shop r reluctant to sell the injectors they cannot sell their VQs without injectors.

Lawcc, why not go for injector cleaning (ultrasound i think..) before changing it coz 2nd hand injectors r also quite dirty and dont guarantee trouble free operation. Just don't by a bottle of injector cleaner from the spare part shop they rarely work (Dont ask me how i know, hehehe):driver:. I'll ask my friends for the workshop that provide ultrasound injector cleaning if u want.