want to built 4g13 supercharge

hmm a mitsu colt turbo also around same hp 140+ haha, turbo sucks more petrol or supercharge sucks more petrol??? i nvr tried a supercharger before wonder how it feel like

Isn't a Mitsu Colt Turbo having an engine that is pretty much a 4g15 (or one that is based closely on the 4g15) ? To be fair on the comparison however, I think the PZ test units have 1.6 stroker kits installed, so to be accurate it's not strictly a 4g15 of original configuration :)

Supercharger ? I guess...theoretically...... it feels more linear, though in all honesty, I'd be hardpress to to tell the difference in response when compared with an efficient turbo of around the same power rating where the lag is minimal and hardly noticeable. Also no BOV sound if that's important to you....lol......... although the PZ blower screams like a jet engine turbine. I haven't heard this latest one from PZ though...this is an Eaton. Supposedly I was told it sounds different.

wow...from sky sifu pic,it's look like it came straight out of factory.fit nicely.
if the a/t putting out 143whp with more room for fuel tuning,think what is the
figure after all is done.....fuyoh.....:driver:

Brader,

143whp a lot meh ? All you boys at GT-Auto oredi playing around with monster cars with obscene whp rating. 143 horses is ikan bilis compared to your rides lor.

FVel taiko and Sky taiko,

just curious what management are they running on?a piggyback?

I'm not taiko lah. I'm just a keh por chee nosing around.

Piggyback. Not sure which brand or model. Call them and ask them. The people there are friendly and approachable. As for pricing, it's best you ask them oso.

Brader,

143whp a lot meh ? All you boys at GT-Auto oredi playing around with monster cars with obscene whp rating. 143 horses is ikan bilis compared to your rides lor.

it might look ikan bilis, but its a 4g15, single cam and only 12 valves..achieving that figure is equivalent to a stock g93 with twin cams and 16 valves, i bet standard g93 cant even achieve 130bhp on wheels.

sure gt auto is doing all monsters, fm supras, evos and imprejas... those are in actual fact already achieving way pass 200 horsies on a stock setup.

cant compare with that bro :smokin::proud:

it might look ikan bilis, but its a 4g15, single cam and only 12 valves..achieving that figure is equivalent to a stock g93 with twin cams and 16 valves, i bet standard g93 cant even achieve 130bhp on wheels.

sure gt auto is doing all monsters, fm supras, evos and imprejas... those are in actual fact already achieving way pass 200 horsies on a stock setup.

cant compare with that bro :smokin::proud:

well said it bro fstrader.it's not the power it produce but the power that
it come from.1.5 single can generate 143 whp is consider good liow bro.
btw i'm not from gt auto of sunway.
1 more thing.fs,got shock also seeing u as a moderator now.congrat.:proud:

I'm not taiko lah. I'm just a keh por chee nosing around.

Piggyback. Not sure which brand or model. Call them and ask them. The people there are friendly and approachable. As for pricing, it's best you ask them oso.

heard that someone in the forum mention it.rm9k.for me la,i choose
to go for turbo.that just me...

I could be mistaken but I don't think the supercharger unit itself is $9,000.

The pricing I heard was different but I have actually lost track of which is what because we had been talking about a couple of models with differing rating. Best to call them direct and get the actual answer.

FVel taiko and Sky taiko,

just curious what management are they running on?a piggyback?
for now its jz using oem ecu... this 4g15 iswara is using stroker kit... with 1.6 injection kit... hence, he is using 1.6 ecu....
with added supercharger, he jz added a rising rate fuel regulator... tuning wise not perfect yet... mayb sooner or later need to add a piggyback ecu such as emanage...

for now its jz using oem ecu... this 4g15 iswara is using stroker kit... with 1.6 injection kit... hence, he is using 1.6 ecu....
with added supercharger, he jz added a rising rate fuel regulator... tuning wise not perfect yet... mayb sooner or later need to add a piggyback ecu such as emanage...

Which car strapped on the dyno at this time ? I thought it was the auto-tranny Wira. The 140+ whp was suppose to be from the 4g15 auto-tranny.

hmm 140+whp is more than enough on road, but usually haha same concept after u get 1$ u sure want 2$ haha and goes on desperate for more hps hehe

well when u are at the stage of thinking to BOT or supercharge your ride already know you have to sacrifice your Fc badly hahaha

Nice photo shared brother sky...i have been searching the forum for the supercharging picture.....

Before i found this picture, there is someone mention last time that a supercharger from a 4AGZE levin (SC12 supercharger) or the old estima 1G-GZE (SC14 supercharger) can be fited into the proton engine with the same setup.

The advantage of the SC12 or SC14 is it has a magnetic clutch pulley where it acts like the aircond compressor where the driver has the options of turning it off when not needed the extra power for normal driving also an advantage to switch to silent mode/stock mode when pass JPJ road block as supercharge tends to produce a whining sound like an jet engine or like an F1 car sound when under hard acceleration.

There is also someone selling it in this forum...try to search it in the marketplace...

hmm.. just browse thru this thread..
any solid outcome of the sc kit for wira?

am looking for a set.. but very budget type.
i am not looking at whp or bhp.. only increase the torque of our wira.
just for daily drive or uphill .. especially genting.. keke.

any bro have a sc for sale for 4g15? please pm me as i always lost where i had posted.. :biggrin:

Bump: hmm.. just browse thru this thread..
any solid outcome of the sc kit for wira?

am looking for a set.. but very budget type.
i am not looking at whp or bhp.. only increase the torque of our wira.
just for daily drive or uphill .. especially genting.. keke.

any bro have a sc for sale for 4g15? please pm me as i always lost where i had posted.. :biggrin: