Shaving blades

EcstacyElmo

Hi dudes, i wanted to buy the Gillet Mach 3 turbo shaver (with 3 blades) then i saw a Schtick shaver with 4 blades.
Anyone used any of these two before? could anyone tell me which give a better shave?
more blades does not necessarily mean a better shave right?
Want to shave my head.

die, what other head have hair?
if ur kuku head got hair u need to show us leh...:biggrin:

(actually i already expected a reply like that ahahah)

Hahahahaha......:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl: can't stop laughing after seeing uncle fred post. I use Mach3 Turbo, it's quite good. Didn't try to use 4 blades wan.

You want to shave your hair or mustache? :confused:

haha
wanna shave my hair and non-existant moustach too.
shaving at home cheaper than going barber kua.
they use single blade only, not really as smooth as i can get by doing myself.
currently using Mach3 tho.

oi unker fred, i thot u use BASTA15 on yr small head? mauhahahah

haha
wanna shave my hair and non-existant moustach too.
shaving at home cheaper than going barber kua.
they use single blade only, not really as smooth as i can get by doing myself.
currently using Mach3 tho.

Ask your wife to do for you la :biggrin:

If i have wife, i'll ask her to do me also..wait....yes. =P

excel,
Do what? Please be specific in order to avoid any possible (and may retarded) speculations. hahaha

elmo,
you're botak wan ar? Go to saloon and ask them to do it. Get a nice chick to do it for u. hehe at the same time, get her to give you a bj too. If she don't want, take a .44 double barrel calibre and splatter her brains on the floor (or wall, if you prefer). hehe

excel,
Do what? Please be specific in order to avoid any possible (and may retarded) speculations. hahaha

elmo,
you're botak wan ar? Go to saloon and ask them to do it. Get a nice chick to do it for u. hehe at the same time, get her to give you a bj too. If she don't want, take a .44 double barrel calibre and splatter her brains on the floor (or wall, if you prefer). hehe

Wah~~Are you ok ah S95? :biggrin: rape her and blow her into tiny peices with C4 mai enough loh...:listen: use shoot gun very messy leh and can dirty the shooters short also. C4 much tidier...plant and cabut....

dun wana set anybody up the bomb la..
I just recently went bald for the ease of maintainance and also aerodynamics.:biggrin:
i'm not married so no wife to shave for me

have to just practice shaving ler, stil got some rough spots but not so obvious.

dun wana set anybody up the bomb la..
I just recently went bald for the ease of maintainance and also aerodynamics.:biggrin:
i'm not married so no wife to shave for me

have to just practice shaving ler, stil got some rough spots but not so obvious.

Should have went with'
Ronson_Universal_Gas_Lighter_Refill.jpg
+ http://images.jupiterimages.com/common/detail/34/67/22246734.jpg

Bonus; no eye brows:biggrin:

we are so off topic..

Elmo, I think I heard there's 1 radio commercial from a bank 1. He tell the guy how to safe fuel wan.

'if want to wind down your window, make sure you are in an aerodynamic position. Like shaving your head bald'...Hahaha:biggrin:

yalar! i heard that commercial.
damn it before i heard it i was telling my friends about assisting the airflow of my car with my head already...
but mine was winding the window down so that the air coming in and bouncing off my head will create a downforce and vacuum (bernoiulli effect) flow to make my car go faster...:biggrin:

Hi dudes, i wanted to buy the Gillet Mach 3 turbo shaver (with 3 blades) then i saw a Schtick shaver with 4 blades.
Anyone used any of these two before? could anyone tell me which give a better shave?
Want to shave my head.

I used to work in Gillette Malaysia couple of years back n hope can give you some insights for your decision making.

well, more blades does not mean better shave... you are absolutely right!

It is actually depends on the thickness of your hair (regardless what types of hair), twin blades are good enough to give you a clean shave.

Triple blades are basically meant for people with thick hair and those require to shave everyday with normal shaver.

If you wanna buy a shaver just to shave your head, none of this shaver is recommended. You should buy the Gillette Super Nacet (GSN) blades which you can easily find in grocery stores. It is widely use in Indian barber shop for head shaving or for other types of shaving .

My personal suggestion is, go to barber for 1st bald shave. Then thereafter, use M3 Power Shaver for consequtive shaves. M3 Power is the world 1st electrical shaver which no other blades can give you cleaner shave than that. The electrical device actually "pull" your hair to stand straight, hence with the triple blades, it will shave right til the root of your hair.

in addition, gillette shaver comes with blue lubricating stripes which give you pleasant shave and less irritation.

...type too long di...dunno whether you will read it...thats all lah. hope it helps.

the problem with Schick's 4 blades is that, the BLADES are too close together, and rougher / coarser hair tends to get stuck between them , even if you use water and knocking to get it out, or even with the mechanism to help push the hair out, still, it does tend to jam and get stuck sometimes.

so if you ask me ................... less blades sometimes easier.

Want to shave my head.

Why don't you just wash your head with Paraquat?

JaCek: thanks for the insight man, appreciate it. but is the Super Nacet water proof? i shave my head when i bathe.
I've already gotten shaved at the barber, now just finding a good shaver to maintain my shiny head.

Vagabond: Thanks for the input.

Duke: I headbutt u this coming Sunday...watch out for my ShoaLin headbutt.:biggrin: