RM10K Setup

cad843

Hi all, its been a long time. I got RM10K budget to built up my new engine. Which B series engine + standard mods(option) equal to my budget? My chasis is SO4 with small "V". Got 2 airbag and abs system and I want these function to be maintain. TQ ...

last i checked, Civic Type R front clips were going for 13k. u might b a lil short.

now honda big vtec :smokin: engines price go up.. so what u have should be enough to properly transplant a b16a into ur car..

with the prices rising, I wonder why ek owners aren't going the CRV K20 vtec route.

I'd think with the prices of an EK halfcut hovering around 9K+, CRV K20 should be a tempting preposition for most.

my 5 sen; aim for gsr 1/2 cut. u get b16a's very soon u'll find urself
longing for more! ask shiro he should know the feeling lol as u can see he's
lobbying for b20 only these days.

the budget's enuff for proper installation & the mandatory new parts (unless if
last week's price doesnt apply anymore!!). yayy 180 ponies

with the prices rising, I wonder why ek owners aren't going the CRV K20 vtec route.

I'd think with the prices of an EK halfcut hovering around 9K+, CRV K20 should be a tempting preposition for most.

then wats the cost to make it a real R i-vtec? if in US they have the Si K20 which almost like the R version and enhancing it is not a problem...but wat about the CRV version?? is same as the 150hp k20? dont mind to explain...:driver:

RM 10K now enough for basic B16a conversion only la.Price of hafkat is increasing.last time 7-8k enough.Got rm2k++ to upgrade sumore.

shiro,
interesting suggestion..care 2 explain more?or prolly sum1 on ur side is doin it already as v speak?but generally,K20 CRV=auto,no?wat abt d mounts?won it b a hassle n cost more 2 do?n d most important....inspection can really lepas 1 ar?

i oso wan 2 know on the CRV k20 setup...wat else to be done other than the stock cube...

fobs,
R20 is being used in d current CRV..d previous model is using K20A mah?just like d 2L Accord n Civic.....but d all new 2L Accord will b using d R20 too

Thank all for the info, previously im planning to go for B18C + standard mods ... but now ... still blur which one to choose. Or ... depends on situation, maybe I might dump another RM3 - 5k for better setup

haha bro, i'd suggest u save a little more even if ur opting for a b16a. i passed my rm10k barrier due to unexpected repairs...

just my 2 cents.

Why go B-series if you can get H22A for cheaper than that. More torque and useable RPM powerband. I do own a b-series so i'm not biased in my statement.

Edit: Wait a minute, did you say you have a small "v"? you mean you have b16a small VTEC already in your car??

Last time I did bring up the issue of JPJ approval, and one forummer said it was possible. I'm sure some of the regulars here also have read it before.

As for B16A conversion, depending on parts you need to replace, it can easily break the 10K barrier.

Mine is a B16A on EG, and I've spend way more than 10K, and it still damn near looks stock and I'm still using stock parts mostly... but that's because I spend on handling more than outright power. My suspension and brake mods set me back around 6K plus(s2 camber kit, adjustables, EK9 5 Lug units, excluding the price of better brake pads, etc.

If you're lucky, you might score a halfcut with aftermarket parts, but that's rare.

Last time I did bring up the issue of JPJ approval, and one forummer said it was possible. I'm sure some of the regulars here also have read it before.

As for B16A conversion, depending on parts you need to replace, it can easily break the 10K barrier.

Mine is a B16A on EG, and I've spend way more than 10K, and it still damn near looks stock and I'm still using stock parts mostly... but that's because I spend on handling more than outright power. My suspension and brake mods set me back around 6K plus(s2 camber kit, adjustables, EK9 5 Lug units, excluding the price of better brake pads, etc.

If you're lucky, you might score a halfcut with aftermarket parts, but that's rare.

i know of this particular b16a halfcut, which cost rm12k. it came with goodies from japan. but 12k for a b16a is.. expensive.. haha. but yeah, as shiro said however, goodies dont come for free.