ZTH KuChiNG zone

i don think the grey importer can do that as cars model that are 10 years old is not allowed to import into MY. And also ur requirement of non-molested will be even harder as most ppl who buy this kind of car tend to have itchy hand. :)

say, if i show up to their showroom with the cash:adore: , would they sacrifice one of their "commercial" AP and import one "not yet 10 year old" EK9 or DC2R for me? or they cbf and try to sell me watever they have for my price range?

EK9 last production year was 1999 while DC2R last production year was in 2001 which means both car still within 10 years old range, so if you are lucky, they might use the commercial AP to import one car for you.

I read somewhere in this forum, there is one shop able to import the car for customer. I think it was N1Racing,KL. I heard that someone wanted to import an R34 GTR and they can do it for that person. I dunno la.. I just read through only..

oh ya, now there are 2 F430s. The silver-grey and the unreg light blue. Nice. I like F430s, especially the Scuderia version.

actually, all grey importer can get one for you just that if they want to sacrifice thier AP for you. As you can see now, most grey importet is bringing in luxury cars like Benz, Mini, Lexus, or sport cars.

evoX2, cannot determine the time yet as we have still having headache on the Spoiler. How to secure the big big wing with just 2 screws. hehehehe....

your chances are very slim unless u are willing to spend heaps of money to pay for unjustify price of type R.
Firstly to get an AP is not so cheap, esp a Honda AP, u must pay them more than they could earn from selling S2000 or DC5.
Secondly, you need to find 99-01 DC2, this is one of the most popular JDM ever made. You need to outbid those American JDM fanatics, but with our Rinngit compared to their greenback, it will cost you a bomb.
Just curious, why u insist on a unreg type R? plate number all can be changed.

E3, Why can't u do some sort of set up in your photo? maybe one smaller spoiler across then the huge spoiler can have extra screw on the it?

EvoX2, we are thinkin maybe of securing the wing with 2 screws on the bottom parts and 2 iron rod on the top to side of the blade. This is because i can't have the center piece and it will block the rear windows which block my views and also a good excuse for those "Mata" to take kopi-o. :)

cool.. now i know i can get what i want, next plan will be modification. anyone here in kch know who is good with honda mod and tuning? is there a workshop with a dyno at all?

got few not bad honda mod shop, modding honda is easy as long as you are loaded with cash. you plan to do hard core or normal mod? What you intend to start with your base engine? B16A, B16B, B18C or B20B?
No real dyno here lar, but i can help u to get your ecu modded with built in sort of dyno run, but only for obd1 ecu.

K.C bro,theres a DC2 4 sale in miri.... pics,u can check it out in Miri Community | MiriCommunity.net Forum :: Index... go 2 photography,check under "show of ur car/bike picture here" last i heard it 4 sale,but a few ody asking....

no workshop with dyno available in Kuching cos no high demand. :)

VTECH Part & SERVICES is quite famous is modding Vtec...

viewtopic.php

still figuring out hw 2 post a pics here.. gve u guys d tread trus 1st..hehehhee....

K.C bro,theres a DC2 4 sale in miri.... pics,u can check it out in Miri Community | MiriCommunity.net Forum :: Index... go 2 photography,check under "show of ur car/bike picture here" last i heard it 4 sale,but a few ody asking....

bro,that DC2 price tag 70k,y'll think it woth it o nt??it is convert version i think.. year 91-96...

70k can buy jazz or fit or DC5 for downpayment hehe.. if the DC2 year 99 ori JDM type r sure 70k i think.. :biggrin:

yalo,i knw d price is abit 2 expensive 70k!!!...jst sharing,help abit if he is really interested...convert,tat nt 2 sure..think it is though.sud b 96 n below,lug nuts only 4....hrmmmm, use 2 b 1 DC2R in miri,bt sold of long time ago,saw it in Kch after tat.d show room opposite d hospital..98spec.. hw much eh DC5 in Kch,still can bring in ka??

last week i saw 1 DC2 or db8 i think convert version.. blue color with black hud... plate no 666... nice 2...

the miri photo shown is 98 spec, it's projector HID head light (same as mine, see my signature)
As i mentioned before, DC2 esp 98 spec are hot cakes so you can expect the price is in that range. KC, what is the budget you have in mind?
DC5 here unreg around RM180k.

bt lug nuts,wheel hole, only 4.... 98 spec 5 right??? well,lights r easier 2 change then d whole wheel knuckles, coz a fren of mine driving a 96 spec type R,bt he change his lights ody.....bt i've not seen this car up close n personal,so cant really say much.m jst commenting abt wat i can c on d pic..seen it around miri,bt jst pasing by...
Wah,still so expensive,price never go down.... apu...

viewtopic.php

still figuring out hw 2 post a pics here.. gve u guys d tread trus 1st..hehehhee....

cwest front bar, nice *drool*

BTW. guys, i can help get branded mod part from japan directly ie, apexi, hks, mugen, spoon etc
or stuff from australia (motec, microtech, DBA etc)
the only catch is make sure your address is accessible by postlaju (EMS japan). and some kopi-o for me :p

will the income tax authorities invite me for coffee if i buy 2nd hand car with cash? i have not worked locally for the past 6-7 years.

http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/5901/hhhcp1fa3.gif

KC, can u get those parts tax free? or bit of kopi o $?
No problem to buy 2nd hand car, as long as u got proof where your $ from.

i'm not sure about import duty stuff in malaysia, small stuff should be ok.
last time i sent microtech unit worth around RM2800 via post, me cousin din say anything about custom hold the parcel demanding import duty....

i kena before, normally 10-20% depend how u settle with the customs. If oversea parcel, it will request you to go custom office to clear unless you use Fedex. Recently i just kena 10% for my manifold from US.