New ...need Some Advice

kash

i'm thinkin of buyin a 2nd hand car & nissan cefiro 2.0 2001 is on the list...I would just like some advice on the maintenance & fuel consumption of the car...The other car tht i'm also thinkin is the VOLVO s60 2.0t 2001....i know the s60 is gonna b more expensive in maintenance wise..but I hear since the cefiro is runnin on a V6 it's a petrol drinker...is that true...would appreciate if any forumers can kindly adv me...thank you

in terms of maintenance, Cefiro V6 is one of the cheapest around u can get. they only need 4litre of engine oil, cheap oil filter. the only expensive parts r the plug coz its platinum but they last u 100,000km.

i own a A32 since 1996 and its still going strong. never have major prob but if u r buying a used A32, check for faulty g/box as many ppl do not take care of them.

but its cheap n easy to find replacement these days. a VQ25DE halfcut would cost u around rm3.5k+

in stock form, FC for 2.0 and 3.0 is pretty much the same in city driving. around 20 to 25cts/km+/-...u will find 3.0 has better FC in highway though...my advice: get the 3.0 if u r willing to pay for the roadtax...its a lot more fun to drive compare to 2.0. they r cheaper compare to used 2.0 but with a lot more to offer.

when u acquire them, change the absorber n spring plus all the bushes...then u will truly enjoy them. good luck

just want 2 share with u, that i just bought a32 3.0 2 month ago, during chinese new years i go melaka with my A32, than kl, than go cameron highland. sorry to mention i start my trip from kedah. wah dont know what 2 say , the feeling for this car is perfect, i can make speed more than 200 the car still steady n nice. ( sorry bout my poor inggeris)

compare price this car is a very good car. now i got answer i will not cpnvert my engine to 2.5 or 2.0.

just want 2 share with u, that i just bought a32 3.0 2 month ago, during chinese new years i go melaka with my A32, than kl, than go cameron highland. sorry to mention i start my trip from kedah. wah dont know what 2 say , the feeling for this car is perfect, i can make speed more than 200 the car still steady n nice. ( sorry bout my poor inggeris)

compare price this car is a very good car. now i got answer i will not cpnvert my engine to 2.5 or 2.0.
its easy to drive @ 200km/h with the 3.0 engine. are you on stock suspension n full load?

once you are 3L, you never go lower..

Problem will be the future when you want to get a newer car.. you can't find something with similar power and price

my record with the old engine its 230km

now with the new engine, only able to reach 180 km/h :( JDM limit

i ever sit in cefiro 3,0 b4. damm good and smooth.
this engine can fly a plane lerr from the advertisement.
this cefiro engine tahan lasak also larr. dont worry.

hey guys really appreciate for your views and opinions..I really like the cefiro brougham 2.0 year 2001...the price is about 70k rite?do u know anyone sellin it?

other cars that i'm also considerin are hyundai sonata 2.0
(2003) ,kia optima & 2001 volvo s60. Will be more than happy if you guys do have any feedback on these cars as well but my first choice at the moment is the nissan cefiro.

i guess u r looking at a33...its a gr8 car for sure...go n test drive it and u will know why.

not sure about sonata but comparing with volvo is totally diff story. a lot of diff in terms of maintenance, handling n power i assume...its best to test all the cars before deciding

ongteckweng,

Cannot put in speed cut la.. now after toll gate also speed like mad, nearly every time go till rev cut. :D if with speed cut i will speed more

i am using the jdm meter with only the speed are local, cause the a32 local don't have gear position.

now i am so use to 1, 2 than D.. drive like manual now, and always rev till the red zone.. addicted to the pull feeling already.

hey ong thanx brov....appreciate it...yup i know comparison bet a volvo & a nissan would be diff...but will test the cars before i buy...& yup...am lookin for the a33 model..waitin after march...as they say the price is gonna drop by 30%..ain't sure how true tht is...but tht's the rumour bein spread at the moment...honestly speakin ...the nissan cefiro is top of the list at the moment...really like the shape & the interior etc...but thinkin of the volvo...tht's like a 212k car brand new & a 2001 model is about 70k only which makes it a value buy rite..??but am still gettin feedback about the maintenance...etc & they say to buy directly from federal motors..do u know if nissan also has their main 2nd dealers??

maintaining the volvo its at least 2x more than the cefiro.

My 2cents, never buy a used conti car. Jap car yes.

my opinion is cefiro less maintenance cost. less headace. parts also easy find. chop chop shop sell cefiro parts like pan cake. haha.............. i meant can easily find parts from chop chop shop.

volvo run on RWD. can play drift if ur engine kuat. also known as kereta kebal. haha............. u langgar building, building runtuh. haha.............

Write your reply...