Light weight sport rim, will make a different in daily use?

michellin too expensive la, if you calculate the $$ vs performance (grip & quietness). But no doubt it will be one of the best choice if you have money. I can't say which tire is good for anyone. Because everyone has different driving style and requirement. If you are just a normal driver with common car, who drives 70-90km/h everyday, you don't need to have P-zero on your wheels.

Back to original subject, bigger rims. Please check here Tire Size Calculator - tire & wheel plus sizing

And also, if change to a bigger set of rim, make sure the offset is suitable for your car. If not, when you are cornering with high speed, the tire will rub against your car body or the plastic thing under the front mudguard. Max 2 size up, eg. 13" to 15" , 15" to 17" or etc. But 15" is the best size for most non performance car. And make sure the camber/alignment set correctly. For example, normally if use s or more size up rims, the tire will not gonna be 'straight' or toe out. If you straighten or toe in the wheels to avoid the tire wear unevenly, it will be very dangerous at high speed cornering (some cars may feel it at a low 80km/h).

Please think twice if you wanna change to a bigger rim set. The recent wira with 3 men died after hit the cows was using 17" or above rim (if you ever notice on the news paper photo). If they use a 15" with reasonable tires, the result may different. Sometimes, there are so many things that we never take note except the main theory. And that minor/non direct related thing cause us to pay with our priceless life.

No offence, but those Myvi owners who put 17" on their wheels, when they drive at 90km/h, they should always remind themselves that, K-cars are banned on Japan's highways not for no reasons.

one thing i know is that lighter rims will improve handling as it will allow the suspension to react faster to varying road conditions...

No offence, but those Myvi owners who put 17" on their wheels, when they drive at 90km/h, they should always remind themselves that, K-cars are banned on Japan's highways not for no reasons.

Good info you got there bro...

i heard in brunei, all cars are not allowe to change rim as they like. there is a rule sort of law that disallow cars to change/modify their stock rim. that's why u go brunei u will see steel rim with thick tyre on brand new car which looks kinda ugly a bit.

from wat i experience, changing ur rims from 13 to any other bigger size adds to the steering weight...especially if the car like mine no powersteering..like pulling lorry steering lidat...so far tried from 13-14 inch and 13-15 inch...worst is 15 inch..eventhoug much lighter than the stock 13 but during parking, its a form of "body toning" for you oredi:biggrin: :biggrin: .....

Ppl discussing technical things, u fuck ppl.

FUCK U TOO ! IDIOT !

I FUCK U ONLY. I DISCUSS WITH U NICELY, BUT U KEEPING TOKING SHIT. U KIASU FOR WAT!!! KEEP FRENDLY WITH U IN FEW POST, BUT UR KIASU KEEPING POP LOT OF NEW IDIOT WORDS...

FUCK YOU 3!!! MORON PIG!!! GOTO HELL!!!

CURSE U DIE IN ACCIDENT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!!

BEWARE FUCKER!!!

i heard in brunei, all cars are not allowe to change rim as they like. there is a rule sort of law that disallow cars to change/modify their stock rim. that's why u go brunei u will see steel rim with thick tyre on brand new car which looks kinda ugly a bit.

sure??? wah....thats shock man.....

Hmm.. Isn't NorthIswara / proton63t the same person under different nicks? If I'm not wrong he has other nick too..

Oh, I will be on my way now.. Gotta go. Bye.

Haa?? Cut it off...

Light weight sport rim, will make a different in daily use?

This is our topic...

sure??? wah....thats shock man.....
sure larr. u go brunei see. u dont see u wont believe it. i used to go there last time. even the brand new nissan forgot what model already, but this model is side by side with camry with 3.5l V6 engine. the stock rim is steel rim. hehe....

Hmm.. Isn't NorthIswara / proton63t the same person under different nicks? If I'm not wrong he has other nick too..

Oh, I will be on my way now.. Gotta go. Bye.
hey nitrus,
dont cincai assume without proof!
i have been in this forum since a long time. in fact protonT just appear at my thread. check it urself larr!

Ah, infamous nitrus from SIOC, where pro-forummers installs HID and Turbo Timer onto thier STOCK kereta kebal 1300cc......

How Are You, Nitrus ?

I do hope real guys with real rims, 3 piece rims, 2 piece rims, real expensive rims n real tyre players come in and join discussions with positive feedbacks. Those kacang putih too-free-too-lame, plz fuck off elsewhere n dont post here, I appreciate ur co-operations, thank u.

sure larr. u go brunei see. u dont see u wont believe it. i used to go there last time. even the brand new nissan forgot what model already, but this model is side by side with camry with 3.5l V6 engine. the stock rim is steel rim. hehe....

hey nitrus,
dont cincai assume without proof!
i have been in this forum since a long time. in fact protonT just appear at my thread. check it urself larr!

Seems like got ppl tak syok when experienced forummer shoot 9 the naive ones.....I wonder does they understands what is forum or not.

FORUM = DISCUSSION BOARD (Not coffee table to talk cock)

Ah, infamous nitrus from SIOC, where pro-forummers installs HID and Turbo Timer onto thier STOCK kereta kebal 1300cc......

How Are You, Nitrus ?

I do hope real guys with real rims, 3 piece rims, 2 piece rims, real expensive rims n real tyre players come in and join discussions with positive feedbacks. Those kacang putih too-free-too-lame, plz fuck off elsewhere n dont post here, I appreciate ur co-operations, thank u.

Seems like got ppl tak syok when experienced forummer shoot 9 the naive ones.....I wonder does they understands what is forum or not.

bro,u like making fun of ppl is it?come on lar.:smokin:

hey cool guyz... 63t, don't b so rude la, if u wanna discuss one topic straight on dat onli, go somewhere else la.. even parlimen also people make joke wat.. or ur 63t was very fast here?????

my car oem is 14inch 195/70, but now i chance it to 17in215/50 japan rim(light weight)
about the fuel at i can get more around 25km per tank , for performent cornering is better than before , but for the brake system is not good as before , must early braking .....
if any 1 wan to chance the rim bigger size the brake system also need to upgrape too ...

forum..?? wat is the meaning of it..?? u know meh..??
if i fuck ur mother in front of u, u syok until 'tfk'..??:rofl::rofl:
nvm, i let u fuck ur mother 1st...