4A-GZE prices??

apexi3016

hi guys, i'm doing some research on the prices of 4A-GZE halfcuts.. be it AE92's or AE101's

would appreciate it if i can get some info of the prices n where u guys saw the halfcut, especially u guys which always frequent halfcuts.

another thing is, are there any 4A-GZE 'enjin lantai', and around how much do they run for???

thanx a million guys...

bro,

whatever engine you're looking for, don't go for engine lantai, unless if your ol 4AGZE engine kaput... better get 1/2 cut, as you need all the necessary wiring and not forgetting, 4AGZE has loads of vacuum hoses.....as one of forummers has been kena with 4AGZE without vacuum ....

price wise... me not sure any more, coz the last time i convert, in 1999, my AE101 MAP cost RM4K...
cheers...

yes u r right bro sham..dont take "engine lantai"..after this nanti sakit kepala...:-)
Price range for ae101 halfcut RM3500 - RM4k..depend on shop/acc.etc

nappx, the engine is from halfcut or running in ur car??

looks like have to cuci my brain from using GZE la, need other option?

UGPM nappx...

unless you are planning for 16v turbo, can use engine 'lantai'.

prices are kinda subjective from shop to shop.. but here's my guide
for u based on my halfcut shop visits all around..

92 gze = dont buy if above $2800
101 gze = dont buy if above $3500
silvertop = dont buy if above $2200
blacktop 5 speed = dont buy if above $3800

Below are the cheapest price I've seen these days:

92 gze = $2500
101 gze = $2800
silvertop = $1800
blacktop 5 speed = $2800

like i've said prices are subjective, if u know friends who are working
in halfcut shop, then u can get a better price.. i've seen 101 gze
open price $5000 too... nuts.. 15 years old engine...

Wow...price in west is damn cheap i see... hehe.. cus in sarawak here...ae92 4agze semua above rm3,800. Saw one that day... rm4,500. Ae92 4agze.

92 gze = $2500
101 gze = $2800
silvertop = $1800
blacktop 5 speed = $2800

thanx a lot, atleast now i have an idea for the prices to look around for...

may i ask which area were the chopshops with the above prices..??

the price in east m'sia always higher than west malaysia, that one of the reason that i know some chopshop at west m'sia potong the h/cut from japan, bring back to west m'sia, and then export to other country, including east m'sia...
sabah sarawak is other country right ! need passport last time and IC now to enter...

92 gze = $2500
101 gze = $2800
silvertop = $1800
blacktop 5 speed = $2800

ic...so dat's mean by 5k can swap to BT la bro sexy??!:burnout:including workmanship n so on la...wer can i find it?

p/s- still pening thinking 2 swap my stndrd stock to s/c or BT..

SC always have problem with driveshaft la bro... my friend used to play SC and went through 2 pairs of driveshaft a year. Seeing that the price for SC driveshaft is freaking expensive these days... and also damn rare, a lot of SC kaki convert to turbo or NA. This is because the driveshaft can't take the beating as SC kicks in early at the revvs.

wow.....2 times a year....
itu gile2 pickup or what...??
i use 1 year not rosak yet....and i drive quite hardcore jgk...