mods on Accord CF4

Sakit bontot kah?. So far me ok jer...even now enjoy the CF4 seats very much!! (no need to pening2):adore:

when i said CF, i meant carbon fiber seats.... not cf4 setas, cf4 seats comfy,...

fobs... i suggest that u keep that horizontal bar up front... it protects ur car in case of frontal impact...

how i know? believe me... from personal experience

ok boss,...

jin, when u balikking here???
my next project is to lighten my car,... anything to suggest???

liteweight things,... CF bonnet,....etc,... u can try to source???

fobs,

go on diet and/or lose the wife ler (as her to take RapidPenang) :)

yesterday about 30km from temerloh on LPT, a naza ria busted its front right tyre after hitting a shiny metal bar about 0.5 metre length on the middle of the road. Luckily nothing serious happened to the driver/passengers.
accident or "accident"?

CL1 - RM30k
AP- RM10k
tax - RM20k
upah - RM5k
shipping - RM5k

total 70k... quite ok... weh... in motortrader lots of CF4 for sale

and from the star

HONDA ACCORD 2.0 2004, fully imported, VIP owner, low mileage, silver. Please contact 012 - 304 2487 23/11/2007

HONDA ACCORD CF4 Vtec Auto, 99/03, Acc Free, TipTop, L/ mileage, HID. RM73,888. Max 012-2661668, Joe 019-2399993

CL7 pun banyak listed in motortrader faisal :)

anyone know how to really calculate the tax? I asked friends and checked the Customs website but could not get a concrete answer.

From Customs website:
2-3 kind of taxes applied.. overall about 300% of the car price
Confuse:
car price = the actual purchase price OR the so-called docket price that listed by Customs? (tho their list is not really comprehensive - most listed are current models and/or those models that officially available in mesia only, so no docket price for CL1)

From friend:
70% discount for 2dhand car less than 5 years old. Further 10% discount per 1 year age for car more than 5 years.

So in the case of CL1 = RM30k
tax = 300% x RM30k = Rm90k
discount for 2ndhand car = 70%,
tax = RM27k
then minus some more for that more than 5 years old discount, well maybe around RM20k la as given by faisal.

Is this the correct calculation?

tho for student's AP, the tax more or less on 'budi-bicara' customs officer on duty. So be prepared to wear tight tank top, micro skirt and high heel boots ya faisal!

heh... my old man knows the tauke of pantai bxxru in klang. since AP has been liberated... maybe i can get the tauke to bring in a car or two. CL1, altezza, etc... since i'm not ready to spend a fortune on cars... CL1 or altezza seems to be the correct choice.

fobs,

go on diet and/or lose the wife ler (as her to take RapidPenang) :)

yesterday about 30km from temerloh on LPT, a naza ria busted its front right tyre after hitting a shiny metal bar about 0.5 metre length on the middle of the road. Luckily nothing serious happened to the driver/passengers.
accident or "accident"?

quite similar to sato's case,... quite same modus operandi, ooooooooooo!!!

heh... my old man knows the tauke of pantai bxxru in klang. since AP has been liberated... maybe i can get the tauke to bring in a car or two. CL1, altezza, etc... since i'm not ready to spend a fortune on cars... CL1 or altezza seems to be the correct choice.

whoa,.. altezza RWD,... driftkinglahhh

the tax calculation is based on the 'landing price' of the car. but it should not be too far off than the docket price that the customs have in thier database.

so, a 20k CL1 cannot be declared as only 14k. if around 18k is still ok, provided you have all the documents, receipts.

and they will also tax on any accessories on the car, like alloy wheels, sunroof, bodykit, radio.

that is upon discretion as well.

student AP's are only half taxed, not the full 300%, but according to syarat2 yg tertentu IIRC. the 300% is for the 'commercial' APs only.

thats why grey imports are expensive, not only grey imports, but CBU units from Japan, Korea.

for more details, check with the guys at MITI and customs.

anyway... for customs declarations, some ppl undervalue the cars they are importing. My CF4's value was declared less than 20k 4 years ago.

If u know ppl, you can get huge discounts

euroR exhaust... SGD180 cash n carry.
http://www.shc-forum.com/viewtopic.php?t=123255

jin, when u balikking here???
my next project is to lighten my car,... anything to suggest???

liteweight things,... CF bonnet,....etc,... u can try to source???

light weight kah ? hahahah bro aja also answered already loooo LOL
CF bonnet ... you send me 'source' i can source laa ... actulally i bought a magazine about accord it's called HyperRev ACCORD showing people's CL1 CL7 with mod .. may be CF bonnet can be found there la ... let me look first la ..

that one gold kaler, our bro suah green cf4 using, super lite weight!!!

different??? i'm not sure the one i showed is mf08 or mf01,... but the other is 5lobang,...

this,...

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/3760/rim01ou5.jpg

jin,... this ah???

nope ... not this one ... the different i said is for 28n's Rim ... the first pic you post is mf8

light weight kah ? hahahah bro aja also answered already loooo LOL
CF bonnet ... you send me 'source' i can source laa ... actulally i bought a magazine about accord it's called HyperRev ACCORD showing people's CL1 CL7 with mod .. may be CF bonnet can be found there la ... let me look first la ..

nope ... not this one ... the different i said is for 28n's Rim ... the first pic you post is mf8

ok jin,...

u chk it out,... update our taikos here accordingly

yahoo auc selling new for 58k,... not cheap,...

THe "woooong" sound only happen when it's moving...not idling.......idle status and rev....nothing much happen with the sound.....

I think nowaday.....we should all get a co pilot with us while driving......along highway.....it's not safe anymore to use it......those dirty tactics.....those morons.... they never think of other ppls........they think their business is more important than LIVES......

fobs wanna lighten the car....hmm....take away the door interiors....hehehhee....sure lighten abit.......take out the spare tyre.......

Change the side mirror to ganador....nice......and light......

Cl1 rear boot

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=110795

Torneo rear boot....

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=110794

fobs wanna lighten the car....hmm....take away the door interiors....hehehhee....sure lighten abit.......take out the spare tyre.......

door interior got a lot of things ah??? i dun see much things also,...
do away with spare tyre and the jack, hehe!!!

Cl1 rear boot

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=110795

Torneo rear boot....

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=110794

the accord lid look like facelifted one,... coz the silverish color very bright.

Many thanks....fairy...

Well.....i will ask the mechanic to check what u've juz said......

Regarding the sound at 3.5k rpm.....it's like "Wooooong"......not the "klaklkalkalkal" sound.....

If u step on gas slowly to 3.5k rpm...the sound will not come......only if u press hard on pedal.....once reach that level......the " woooonnnng" sound will appear....

The "Klaklaklalka" sound only can be heard when the day is hot.....and the engine seems no power.....

I do treat my car like gal.......but then......like the KFC radio ad.....it's juz not hot enough......hehehehheheee.....

Ohh...the coolant......i need to refill it about once every 2 weeks......what i'm scared is......the coolant goes into engine..... i had that experience b4.......in a volvo......

ok.. that a tough cookie at 3500.. next time we meet must let me hear it k.. but hopefully it will be gone when u get your car..

klkaklaklakalak sound is pinging bro, bad for the car.. fuel too lean.. engine gets very hot.. MUST tune ohh..

collant goes into engine and you can standby a h22ar halfcut bro.. remove the oil filler cap, look for water moisture or brown sludge in the hole and the cap.. it might also be a small leak somewhere, most probably the water pump.. usually when i change my timing belt i'll change the water pump also.. scared 2 kali kerja..

sorry la bro i cant help much.. but i'll ask my many mechanics for their opinions.. free 1.. haha:itsme:

woooongg sound ah? aiksss,...
during idling, u press pedal,... at 3.5k, got that sound???

fuuuhhh,... nice,... i no need go japan liao,... can see from the webby, hehe!

bro fobs, no need go japan to see.. i got some jepun 1 here.. if u want i can hook u up.. nice nice 1 ohhhhhh.. beautiful big hid and and nice vtec.. hahaha.. but while stocks last la.. dont let tua soh know ah.. if not next time dont let go k.l. hehehe

that one gold kaler, our bro suah green cf4 using, super lite weight!!!

different??? i'm not sure the one i showed is mf08 or mf01,... but the other is 5lobang,...

this,...

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/3760/rim01ou5.jpg

jin,... this ah???

where bro suah la.. bro fobs ask him dont shy la.. be like me ma, tak tau malu 1... hahaha

Guys,

I think today was the most luckily day in my life lar.

I went to c. Highland this morning. On the way up from Tapah....about 2 kms to reach the "Selamat Datang" sign, ..suddently got pokok tumbang behind me. I just passed that area for about 2 seconds!!.

If not donno to say!. syukur!!

god bless u bro.. last time me and my fren go genting on the way to work it was raining, suddenly 1 tree drop right in front of us..saw it coming down big 1 some more, cefiro abs oso cannot stop, kapowww went right through it.. wood chips and splinters flying all over.. luckily the tree reput already 1.. only bumper dented a bit.. we sempat go buy 4d some more... tapi tak kena.. hahaha

CL7 pun banyak listed in motortrader faisal :)

anyone know how to really calculate the tax? I asked friends and checked the Customs website but could not get a concrete answer.

From Customs website:
2-3 kind of taxes applied.. overall about 300% of the car price
Confuse:
car price = the actual purchase price OR the so-called docket price that listed by Customs? (tho their list is not really comprehensive - most listed are current models and/or those models that officially available in mesia only, so no docket price for CL1)

From friend:
70% discount for 2dhand car less than 5 years old. Further 10% discount per 1 year age for car more than 5 years.

So in the case of CL1 = RM30k
tax = 300% x RM30k = Rm90k
discount for 2ndhand car = 70%,
tax = RM27k
then minus some more for that more than 5 years old discount, well maybe around RM20k la as given by faisal.

Is this the correct calculation?

tho for student's AP, the tax more or less on 'budi-bicara' customs officer on duty. So be prepared to wear tight tank top, micro skirt and high heel boots ya faisal!

hahaha.. guys imagine our dear bro faisal wearing tight tank top, micro skirt and high heel boots and make up singing "my lumps my lumps my pretty little lumps... hahahahahahaha.. the budi bicara will be " BANG FREE SERVICE BANG" hahahahaha.. sorry la bro faisal i cant help it, :adore: watch too many stupid chinese movies la... hahahahahahaha

THe "woooong" sound only happen when it's moving...not idling.......idle status and rev....nothing much happen with the sound.....

I think nowaday.....we should all get a co pilot with us while driving......along highway.....it's not safe anymore to use it......those dirty tactics.....those morons.... they never think of other ppls........they think their business is more important than LIVES......

Change the side mirror to ganador....nice......and light......

bro, sato, my car also had a wooong wooong sound b4.. but it happens when white fairy is idling, bro tuned r found out that it was because of my air filter had no rubber edging on the sides.. angin lari..

those bastards will be x%x*6769444 bro.. dont worry.. just wish that people would have more humanity.. especially Malaysians.. sigh.. have u got your baby back yet?

bro fobs ah.. take off the spare tyre.. to minimise weight take out all unnecessary things in car especially all the sound retardent material, bonet blanket, s retardents below the seats and carpets,tools, sound boxes and acessories.. but your car will become super noisy.. so better not la.. our cf 4 not racing for best time trial attack anyway.. your car sudah laju oooo:burnout: :burnout: :burnout: ..

now time to project make up for my car d.. have to customize the interior to my liking.. have to spray the front bumper oso.. got many chips in the front bumper paintwork..

ok.. that a tough cookie at 3500.. next time we meet must let me hear it k.. but hopefully it will be gone when u get your car..

klkaklaklakalak sound is pinging bro, bad for the car.. fuel too lean.. engine gets very hot.. MUST tune ohh..

collant goes into engine and you can standby a h22ar halfcut bro.. remove the oil filler cap, look for water moisture or brown sludge in the hole and the cap.. it might also be a small leak somewhere, most probably the water pump.. usually when i change my timing belt i'll change the water pump also.. scared 2 kali kerja..

sorry la bro i cant help much.. but i'll ask my many mechanics for their opinions.. free 1.. haha:itsme:

bro fobs, no need go japan to see.. i got some jepun 1 here.. if u want i can hook u up.. nice nice 1 ohhhhhh.. beautiful big hid and and nice vtec.. hahaha.. but while stocks last la.. dont let tua soh know ah.. if not next time dont let go k.l. hehehe

where bro suah la.. bro fobs ask him dont shy la.. be like me ma, tak tau malu 1... hahaha

god bless u bro.. last time me and my fren go genting on the way to work it was raining, suddenly 1 tree drop right in front of us..saw it coming down big 1 some more, cefiro abs oso cannot stop, kapowww went right through it.. wood chips and splinters flying all over.. luckily the tree reput already 1.. only bumper dented a bit.. we sempat go buy 4d some more... tapi tak kena.. hahaha

hahaha.. guys imagine our dear bro faisal wearing tight tank top, micro skirt and high heel boots and make up singing "my lumps my lumps my pretty little lumps... hahahahahahaha.. the budi bicara will be " BANG FREE SERVICE BANG" hahahahaha.. sorry la bro faisal i cant help it, :adore: watch too many stupid chinese movies la... hahahahahahaha

bro, sato, my car also had a wooong wooong sound b4.. but it happens when white fairy is idling, bro tuned r found out that it was because of my air filter had no rubber edging on the sides.. angin lari..

those bastards will be x%x*6769444 bro.. dont worry.. just wish that people would have more humanity.. especially Malaysians.. sigh.. have u got your baby back yet?

bro fobs ah.. take off the spare tyre.. to minimise weight take out all unnecessary things in car especially all the sound retardent material, bonet blanket, s retardents below the seats and carpets,tools, sound boxes and acessories.. but your car will become super noisy.. so better not la.. our cf 4 not racing for best time trial attack anyway.. your car sudah laju oooo:burnout: :burnout: :burnout: ..

now time to project make up for my car d.. have to customize the interior to my liking.. have to spray the front bumper oso.. got many chips in the front bumper paintwork..

klikkaallakkkalaklak is the tappet sound, rite? what is the factory setting for our f20b tappet ah??? intake how many mm, exhaust how many mm ah? somewhere in the forum i remembered someone mentioned for h22a or something,... forgotten liao,...

to chk whther water leaking into ur engine,... just look at ur dipstick,... of bubbly brownish stuff,... means thatz the oil and water already mix up,... i've seen an old beemer7series with a cracked head,... very very tiny cracks, and water seeping into the piston area,...

japan sushi ah??? hmmmm hmmmmm,... proven one hundred percent, fairy is penang kia!!!

errrmmm,... stock sound proofing material in the cf4 i think weigh few hundred grams only,... and i tarak sound box, plain honda oem bose systems only, radio also frequency correction +10hz,...

noisy mati lohhhh,... daily driven car oooo tis snow white,...

i think go towards the direction of CF hood, CF trunk, ditch all the floormats for feather mats, ditch the jack and spare tyre,... total can lighten by abt 150kgs, hehehe!!!

bro jinsepat, ek9 how much nowday in japan???? thanks

huhuhuhuuuuu! abg cat, u beli one of each type of honda,... can keep in stamp album,... chun chun chun!!!

weihhh,... teggy cantek ohhhhhhhhhh,...

for my wife la..... if below 30k can get y not.....save banyak ooooo.... but my garage not ready yet......so pelan2 la.....looking for crx and ef9.....hehehe.... later 2020 we auction the car.....mana la tau.....can be like mustang gt350 and gt500 ke.....

i'd love to add a teggy and a crx to my collection also,... hahahaha!!! i think 2020 too early, 2050 maybe,...

garage kahhh? later i pinjam to simpan my car can ah?

waaa...bro cats want open honda car gallery ka?hohoho......

wanna ask.........how to tune our car?last time i went to workshop, the mechanic said he found no jump light on my car, cannot tune. plus he said my car dont need to tune......maybe he didnt found the semput2 thing.

waaa...bro cats want open honda car gallery ka?hohoho......

wanna ask.........how to tune our car?last time i went to workshop, the mechanic said he found no jump light on my car, cannot tune. plus he said my car dont need to tune......maybe he didnt found the semput2 thing.

actually, diagnose only, not tune,... if u dun hv engine management gadget, cant tune. That scanner they use can adjust ur timing only, and check for errors, and reset the ecu/tcu.

bulet, what do u mean jump light???