ZTH KuChiNG zone

true true.... next time i go there sell canned drinks and ice cream. :")

evilvtechdoch, u will know when a turbo leak but normally a turbo won't leak. It will be pipes and hosing that will leak. Once it leak you will know it as there will be a loud hissing sound, boost won't increase and BOV won't release and lot more. :p

true true.... next time i go there sell canned drinks and ice cream. :")

evilvtechdoch, u will know when a turbo leak but normally a turbo won't leak. It will be pipes and hosing that will leak. Once it leak you will know it as there will be a loud hissing sound, boost won't increase and BOV won't release and lot more. :p

sir, may I know which part of the turbo unit will leak? And what are the possibility the causes of the leak? :hmmmm:

Thanks for the answers later on. :biggrin:

ya hor, why no vendor sell drinks there? should be good business, maybe burger as well :P

i'm not too sure but normally a turbo won't leak. A turbo will only leaked when the housing is cracked or the seal is broken.

sejingkat is better than bako..but "mata*2" always disturb at there leh...u guys muz stand beside ur car bcoz easy to flee mah..hahah..

the mata only can disturb at bako, i think sejinkat is private road than public road.

i'm not too sure but normally a turbo won't leak. A turbo will only leaked when the housing is cracked or the seal is broken.

the cracks might be the cause of overheating am I right? which means, boosting constantly without proper ventilation in the engine bay to dissipate heat.. right? :confused:

Farique, soemthing like that cos most turbo is made of something like ceramic so once it get tooooo HOT then suddenly get too cold then it will crack. The why we need Turbo Timer. :)

The mata2 at Sejinkat is Kam Cheng liaw. :p

Evo3, did you do any mod to your ex 4g63?

it came modified... :) wit oversized pistons, modded ECU, bigger turbo and the rest i don know. only know about it when it blew up cos we opened up and see the internals plus my 4G63 come in a Mirage half cut, not Galant. :biggrin:

Then my mechs, say no wonder la, it sound different and can keep up with 1JZ and SR20... hehehe :slug:

Okuyama, evo1 facelift? if go for original:

1) Aluminium Hood - RM1k+
2) Bumper - RM500-800 * and the bumper won't fit into a normal Lancer fender. :)
3) Fender - RM500+ * Normal Lancer and Evo fender are different cos Evos' are wider a little bit. Only hardcore evo's fan will see the different. :)
4) Front light - Same with normal Lanver cost around RM60 per pc
5) Signal Light - If u use the normal lancer, cost around RM15 per pc but if go for Amber color then depend. J-one selling for Rm120 per pc but i got mine in NB for RM15 per pc last time.

but that the price for last 2 years, now it might be cheaper or more expensive.

e3, ur ex car must be a monster, keeping up with 1jz :adore:
after u blew up the engine, did u manage to repair it? sold to kuching buyer?

no la..not monster. I try it quite a few time with S.MET Supra. The pickup always better then the supra but once we reach 3rd gear, then he will start to overtake me. After that it a competition to see who Ball is bigger. hahaha

yup..we did manage to repair it but some how the power is not there anymore. In the end, problems keep surfacing, fix here and there also cannot solve. So sold it off. Yup..i think the car is still in Kuching, although i never seen it for almmost 2 years already.

did u know an old skol car, i think is starlet or similar type of car with wording behind, "i may be small but i am fast" ? Wow that car is freaking fast, i just witnessed it last super sunday :P

ahh...that one. If not mistaken is 4AGE Turbo. Orange color right?

farique, what siput engine are u using?
haha.. I dont have any siput inside.. naturally aspirated. :biggrin:

it came modified... :) wit oversized pistons, modded ECU, bigger turbo and the rest i don know. only know about it when it blew up cos we opened up and see the internals plus my 4G63 come in a Mirage half cut, not Galant. :biggrin:

Then my mechs, say no wonder la, it sound different and can keep up with 1JZ and SR20... hehehe :slug:
mind if I ask how you blew up the engine? over rev? over boost?

one more thing, where do you did your engine conversion?

no la..not monster. I try it quite a few time with S.MET Supra. The pickup always better then the supra but once we reach 3rd gear, then he will start to overtake me. After that it a competition to see who Ball is bigger. hahaha

yup..we did manage to repair it but some how the power is not there anymore. In the end, problems keep surfacing, fix here and there also cannot solve. So sold it off. Yup..i think the car is still in Kuching, although i never seen it for almmost 2 years already.
whose ball is bigger or whose turbo is bigger? :biggrin:

yeh, Ive never seen the car for years. I wonder where it resides now. Only seen the car when you was the driver. hahhaa..

did u know an old skol car, i think is starlet or similar type of car with wording behind, "i may be small but i am fast" ? Wow that car is freaking fast, i just witnessed it last super sunday :P
oh you went to the race last sunday? I went there a lil too late. When I reach there all the cars are gone. Went there at 4:30pm. Left the blue turbocharged AE being towed away. :(

should have come early.. :biggrin:

Farique, kaboom when half way boosting at Petra Jaya. Malu la tell u the reason, timing belt putus. ;)

that answer ahh...all i know is his ball definitely bigger than mine plus additional unit of turbo, 500cc more, 2 extra injectors and all donno what stuffs. :) but now the Supra less one turbo already but bigger turbo. HKS Txxx something.

I had to cuci tangan liaw or afterward tangan gatal again to start modding. :p

*cabutz*