ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

202R...
ur cooking seem really taste good... :eating:

what smoke mi smoke him smoke her smoke u smoke anybody?!
mi aint romantic... no interest in "smoke get in ur eyes"... :biggrin:
got smoke?! wear O2 mask... :five: :rofl:

yor... mi aint sifu... yap is... :adore:
mi is :beer: then :vollkommenauf: after that start :alberteinstein: then :stupido3: so finally still :cheers:
LOLx... :biggrin:

hi , anyone want a corona gathering ? location KL , maybe cheras area ?
If yes maybe we can arrange a meet up this week Friday !

Yeah, started since last week but not much progress:slug:. I also fed up to go & see already. After 1 week+, still pretty much the same:sleep:. Don't bother lar, just as long as he does a good job; which is most important to me.

yea yea if go kacau them everyday sure they do like shit 1:mad:

Hahaha. It'll be great to meet Yap & the gang one of these days, heard so much about him.:biggrin:

Hi Bro, don't listen to rumour too much , I am just an ordinary driver ,
nothing big deal . .. drive a old corona also .
When ever you come to KL , do give me a call for TT , I would like to
meet you also , call me at 0126578058 .

Hi Bro, don't listen to rumour too much , I am just an ordinary driver ,
nothing big deal . .. drive a old corona also .
When ever you come to KL , do give me a call for TT , I would like to
meet you also , call me at 0126578058 .

Will do, Yap but the problem with me is I seldom stay overnight on my KL trips these days. Mostly business trips; after meeting in my HQ then cabut back. Maybe end of the year during the school holidays....see how.:biggrin:

meeting this friday also can but i don't know too much bout the cheras area... very blur.... sunway, bangsar, hartamas near uncle don, all also can.....

hi , anyone want a corona gathering ? location KL , maybe cheras area ?
If yes maybe we can arrange a meet up this week Friday !

hey guys, how about the friday (19th) after raya? that is if there's anybody around :biggrin:

oh, as for the area, since im a long way of from anywhere (being in cyberjaya), so guess im ok with anywhere you guys wanna plan... :smile:

hey guys, how about the friday (19th) after raya? that is if there's anybody around :biggrin:

oh, as for the area, since im a long way of from anywhere (being in cyberjaya), so guess im ok with anywhere you guys wanna plan... :smile:

Yeah,next Frinday (19th) is fine for me , I guess a lot of people already
balik kampong this Friday , I suggest meet up at Sunway or Subang , since
cheras not many people familiar , any suggestion on the location to TT ?
Guys please give some idea .

I suggest meet up at Sunway or Subang , since

I dont know much about those areas, Yap, what's your recommendation?
I only know sunway piramid and around there.:biggrin:

btw, just wondering, anyone know how much is new stock st150 springs (front + rear)?

I'd suggest you not to buy new ones unless you plan to get original ones from Toyota. Forget about those local made.

My advise to you is get used ones from the chop shops. They cost between RM 70-80/pair including the absorbers & since you'll be changing yr rear disc brakes, might as go for the AE92/101/111 ones, bro.

I'd suggest you not to buy new ones unless you plan to get original ones from Toyota. Forget about those local made.

My advise to you is get used ones from the chop shops. They cost between RM 70-80/pair including the absorbers & since you'll be changing yr rear disc brakes, might as go for the AE92/101/111 ones, bro.

i c, at the moment im looking to get some new adjustable ones (ae92) so those stock ones are just temporary to stop my tires from scraping my fender, remember my spring patah? :biggrin:

btw, why local ones arent good? they use lousy material? How about APM, they're good OEM stuff right?:hmmmm:

i c, at the moment im looking to get some new adjustable ones (ae92) so those stock ones are just temporary to stop my tires from scraping my fender, remember my spring patah? :biggrin:

btw, why local ones arent good? they use lousy material? How about APM, they're good OEM stuff right?:hmmmm:

If you only want to use them temporarily, the more I don't understand why you need to buy new ones :hmmmm: but if you insist & it's for temporary use, I'm sure they can be used. However, I can't agree that they make "good" OEM stuff, though.:biggrin:

hehe, my "temporary" is usually about 1yr or more.. so im guessing by short term use, its ok to use these local brands right. currently saving up for some nice adjustables after i paint my car :biggrin:

btw, if i may, what springs/shocks are u using?

hehe, my "temporary" is usually about 1yr or more.. so im guessing by short term use, its ok to use these local brands right. currently saving up for some nice adjustables after i paint my car :biggrin:

btw, if i may, what springs/shocks are u using?

Wow, big plans for your car, huh.:top:

On my BT auto, I'm using standard AE92 shox & springs for the front, the rear's using standard AE101 shox with ST185 Celica springs.

On my 3S, I'm using adjustables.

I thought earlier you said you prefer a comfortable ride, then how come now you want adjustables pulak, bro ? :hmmmm: Adjustables are not for comfort wor... so you had better be prepared for a harsh ride for using adjustable before you buy them. Or else, you'll end up selling them later :laugh:.

Nowadays I mostly use my BT auto for travelling around with my family. That's why I keep the suspension standard for comfort.

On my 3S, it's totally the opposite. So in that way, I get the best of both worlds..... or you can call it,"Split Personalities".:laugh:

hehe i understand :biggrin:

yeah, i still want comfort, but slightly harder is ok for me. So Im eyeing for GAB which my frens say not that hard. The one im eyeing is height adjustable with some sort of auto damper valve thingie. :hmmmm:

Ah, those local made GABs. Your friend's right about half of it; it's not that hard but I was wondering if they also told you that they don't last that long either, bro. I think if I'm not mistaken, they're sold for about RM 1699/set. That story's been repeated many times in this forum. Many users have complaint:motz: about them. :biggrin:

Yeah,next Frinday (19th) is fine for me , I guess a lot of people already
balik kampong this Friday , I suggest meet up at Sunway or Subang , since

well if sunway or subang ok got a few place there is :
1)asia cafe ss15 (can play pool & alot of college girls)
2)a&w subang b4 summit (can park cars near by)
3)mamaks got a lot in sunway and subang (also can park cars near by)
4)mein tein behind taj mamak sunway or mein tien two and ss2 near kelana jaya (also also can park cars near by)
we could all meet up some near by the pyramid .....