ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Is your father's car local spec or JDM spec ? Coz I have 2 pieces of the local spec grills lying around; taken out from my cars. Side mirror, I think there's plenty around at the chop shops but it's JDM spec, meaning electric ones; unlike the original which is manual. I don't think you can get the local spec ones anymore. They'll fit fine & I think they're even better looking than the original ones. They'll also fit the LEs.

Waah, really ar, just lying around like that, sure can sell to me right? Emmm, but donno lar local or JDM. Not the same ar? hehehe, forgive me for my ignorance. I'll try to find out first, the i'll let U know. Thanx for the help bro. Appreciate it very much. Anyway, any pics ar ur grills?... TQ. :adore:

I have some springs lying around in my backyard but not sure if it's the ori ones are one of them, bro. When I'm free, I'll go korek-korek & see.

Waah, really ar, just lying around like that, sure can sell to me right? Emmm, but donno lar local or JDM. Not the same ar? hehehe, forgive me for my ignorance. I'll try to find out first, the i'll let U know. Thanx for the help bro. Appreciate it very much. Anyway, any pics ar ur grills?... TQ. :adore:

JDM & local spec's different. The headlights have different bracket for the grill. Meaning if you have local spec headlights, the JDM grill will not fit & vice versa. I believe I even have the local spec headlights somewhere in my store room. Sorry, I don't any pix of it. Don't worry la, sell you cheap-cheap; Corona kaki mar. I don't sell parts for a living.:biggrin:

i remember seeing the electric side mirror in a parts dealer in seremban... coz went to get the door gear there but the guy said to get the controller is a bit hard.... i really wanted to get them coz it looked kind of rounded not to boxy... but if ull know where i can gat the controller i will be more than happy to pass u the manual side mirror....

Don't worry about the controller switch; if that's what you meant. It can mated to any other controller switch as long as the wires & the pins from the controller matches. So those controller switches from the AE 92 (SE), AE 101/111 (SEG) should all work with the mirrors.

:listen: I'm using the AE 111 dashboard on my other Corona & the mirror controller switch could be used for the mirrors, no problem. On my Orange Corona, I'm using the Celica's switch for my mirrors. So I assume that the switches & the mirrors could be mixed & matched.

So what are you guys wating for ? Go change those mirrors ! Hahaha.

Sometimes I feel that I have succeeded in making my Coronas better than when it first rolled out from the showroom 22 years ago ! :laugh: :laugh:

yup maybe ur rite... with all the modifying u've done wif two corona ..and the ideas u've given gerenti.. better than the ori....

:laugh: Thanks for the kind compliment, bro. I syok sendiri je.

Is that your Corona in your signature ? Neat.

Is your father's car local spec or JDM spec ? Coz I have 2 pieces of the local spec grills lying around; taken out from my cars. Side mirror, I think there's plenty around at the chop shops but it's JDM spec, meaning electric ones; unlike the original which is manual. I don't think you can get the local spec ones anymore. They'll fit fine & I think they're even better looking than the original ones. They'll also fit the LEs.

OK, here's the pix of the grills:

This is how JDM grill looks:
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/JDMgrill.jpg

This is local spec grills I mentioned that I have with me:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/localspecgrills.jpg

The difference between local & JDM grills' bracket:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/localgrill.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/JDMgrillheadlightbracket.jpg

JDM headlights:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/JDMheadlights.jpg

Well, hope you've a better idea of the difference between local & JDM spec facia now.

i want all of what u said that the jdm spec rona got ...(i'm like sounding like the budak kancil mira only!!!!!!) but actally i like more lights more bling lahhh

oh what i meant is that i want to have all the jdm spec lights u were talking about... u know lah signal lite not reflector longer head lamps all of that...

guys...i kinda 'bodoh' about coronas but can corona's antirol bar fit into Toyota LE? and got anybody get it? cos i interested if can fit.....

Don't say bodoh, no one knows everything, right ? That's the whole idea why we're gathered here; to exchange some notes mar.

Yup, the ST150 Corona shares the same suspension components with the LE. The shox, lower arms, the anti-roll bars etc... all ngam / same one.

hehehe..thats why i was asking 2o2r for the coil springs....

oh..so means arb for corona is pnp fr Toyota Le??Do you guys know anywhere i can get it? any contact?

brothers... last week went to penang n my clutch bearing broke.... i don't know for sure but was charged RM691 for all...
1)clutch plate
2)clutch cover
3)clutch bearing
4)oil seal
5)gear oil
6)spark plug
7)labour charge RM160
what do u guys think correct or got ripped off? coz this guy wants to do up my standard engine... he will change my carburettor to mitsu's change the piston rings and grand valve and also to a elecrtonic distributor ....all in all will charge in the ball park figure of RM1600.....
guys plz advise.....