Team Black Hoods

thx addicted2flc,

i once saw a white toyota wish with black bonet too.
maybe later i post..

here it is.. front and rear..

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1066/847865351_387f3983e1_o.jpg

by the way, I want to know how this 'black hood' trend started.
To my knowledge it prob started since freakin takumi and his hachiroku hit the screens.

by the way, I want to know how this 'black hood' trend started.
To my knowledge it prob started since freakin takumi and his hachiroku hit the screens.

hmmm our toyota team from ipoh started to use black hood since 3years ago lo....

and as i know takumi's hachirouku started to use black hood since last year, coz the fourth stage of "initial D" is out at last year ma hehehe:biggrin:

Takumi's black hood has been around since stage 2....which was like way back in the late 90's

tat time takumi's dun hav enough money to spray d car laa.. juz bought d hood cum wit black color at d chop shop.. hahahaa..

what if that time he started a trend with orange hood..? or yellow hood...?
*ponder*ponder*

to me black hoods arent a 'problem' at all.. it gives the contrast of color on ur car.. if u know what i mean here.. lols

btw mr 7heaven.. tq arr.. kekeke

Aiyah..takumi or shuey started i dun give a damn...all i can say black hood is here farking nice.... i like those LE's....look cool...saw them a few times in ipoh..

my car also black hood....will post em in a few hours or so....
hehehe..

here it is ppl....

http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/5049/hoodbq1.jpg

amalmuahahax (dem difficult la to spell ur nick),

nicely done for the rear....! i like the touch on the rear lamp.. blackened!

nice nice...

i oso think black hood start from takumi ae86.. the true origin.. i duno...
suddenly black hoods on cars looks nice.. kekeke...

Adeen.. come come post urs..

thnx....i think origin from ID oso lor...but it does seem nice...

kekeke mrdoncity.. not hard to spell lah.. just call me amal oso can :D

actually.. my rear lamps were blackened since a year ago.. when i spray the rear to black.. it blends really well yah.. wat a coincidence.. lols

mrAdeen.. red n black soooo nich lah.. perfect contrast :)

just need u guys opinion..

since my front n rear are sprayed black.. i wonder would it look nice if i spray the roof top to black oso.. sumthing like those evos out there.. not to imitate, but to look as if it's one straight black line frm front, top, and back..

wat u guys think?