WTB : MR-S bodykit

cwf86

Hey everyone, I wanna ask if any of you know where I could purchase any MRS bodykit in KL or if any of you willing to sell 2nd hand bodykits. Please do tell me bout the material of the bodykit and the approximite price. Some examples of bodykit i would like to have would be C-one,TRD bodykit, Illusion, and even SARD. Preferably replicas. :regular_smile: Thanks in advance!

Just got quote for GT3000 Jp replica about 4plus but will not know quality of the replica cause its not down here yet..

the said kits above arent available unless special import/request.

but there is Monocraft GT300, Trial, top secret (front bumper) & some other hideous looking wide-kit available locally.

The monocraft & trial kit is quality is as good as the japanese one. seen myself on 2 local cars.

btw cwf86, you seem very new. no intro?

Well Ive been lurking around this forum for a while. Just speculating most of the time. Now I really wanna change my car's appeal that is why I'm asking for guidance from all the sifus here. I've been quoted by Links for the Monocraft bodykit for 10k + installation and paint. Kinda over budget for me though. After that i went to racing fit to enquire bout the trial bodykit. At 1st they told me it was 2.4k including installation and painting but the 2nd time i went back n ask they say add another 900 for painting alone. I felt cheated lo even though I know the quality was not bad. So besides this few shops, where else can I seek? :Not_Impressed:

I have a Monocraft GT300 replica . Now using my MRS for test-fitting and touch-ups before going for production. If u r interested, we can talk further.
:)

Hi cwf86,

what color is your MR-S? SMT or manual. MRMIC has the monocraft GT300 replica. I believe he can replica his.

btw original complete toyota kit (PU) for MRS will set you back RM5K-RM6K.

I know some shops will quote custom for less but trust me, most of us cant stand poor quality. it should be a crime to even fit hedious kit into a MR-S.

be sure to catch sight of a white monocraft GT300 of red TRIAL kit running in KL. quality is good.

also the original MR-S MONOCRAFT GT300 (Vs1 & Vs 2) has been discontinued for good since 2 years ago. The Ori GT300 Vs1 will set you back USD5K (without shipping & tax) & it's was 100 units limited worldwide kit (serial numbered).

in fact any original replica from japan will set you back close to RM8K-10K easily after shipping & tax. (or one fly to japan & hand carry back) :)

HK has replicas too but those shops WONT ship out.

Mine is yellow comes with SMT. Hmm mrmic2, Ive sent you a pm. Koolspyda you mean TRD bodykit? Wing Hin quoted me RM5300 for the whole set. Not really worth it though as I see most of the recon cars comes with it even though they are fiber(?). If cant find here in KL i think i have to venture down to JB or SG :confused_smile:

toyota kit (or TRD kit in some countries as they are called) is PU.

comes in Stage I or Stage II or "fun" package or "sport package" as they are called overseas. Commonly call "TRD" but they are toyota designed.

The only "TRD designed" kit is the monocraft GT300.

some pararell imports have them as the they were bought "as-is" from japan. SG replica kits are made in JB. & only "trial" , "top secret" & some local custom "designed" from VIS (in current hypertune).

The TRD VM180 is also discontinued long time ago. its a slight widebodied kit.there are 2 running around in malaysia. (came with car)

Found a diffuser that might be of use to fit the GT300 kit..hehe

You might have seen Wing Hin's MRS. Went for enquiry that day talking to taukeh(i think) then he went out n drove the gt300 white MRS. He told me the whole kit cost 20k+ and painting itself 8k? Thats a bomb!

Found a diffuser that might be of use to fit the GT300 kit..hehe

GULF OIL GT300 !!! with diffuser?? :evil:

wha, DAMD now can fit more babes bon bon then before!!

You might have seen Wing Hin's MRS. Went for enquiry that day talking to taukeh(i think) then he went out n drove the gt300 white MRS. He told me the whole kit cost 20k+ and painting itself 8k? Thats a bomb!

not surprising. the 18" wheels are special custom 3 piece (4 lug for MRS GT300) also because he taukeh son mah. (aslo taukeh la):regular_smile:

saw the white GT300 MRS but always flash me one. :regular_smile:
http://f05batchimg.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/1/5/9/5/takashi_climax-imgbatch_1181298311/567x425-2006050300001.gif