B16A upgrade to B20B

wah.. my chassis oni 1.5.. swap wif 16a... oledi done the inspection but lately
after upgraded 2.0l.. never been inspection but some folks told me still can.. bit confuse!!

hello...bro, if i used back my b16A engine how to upgrade to up my Horse power like B20 huhuh...

wah.. my chassis oni 1.5.. swap wif 16a... oledi done the inspection but lately
after upgraded 2.0l.. never been inspection but some folks told me still can.. bit confuse!!

if can....the modification has no limits eheheh....can upgrade and upgrade sampai F20C

normally for ori 1.6, the limit until 1.8 only.
and if ur ori body is 1.8, then u can upgrade to 2.0.
but i heard at rm3k u can endorse whatever cc u want...

any location that i can up grade "like korek block or change cranshaft or any" for my b16A engine please? any workshop

hye..
better go 4 b20 lah..if 1.6 can't stand longer with 230++whp..
mine 1.6 upgrade oni can go for 1 year... then barai...
after use this 20b, manyak siok...

I've just install the JUN camshaft lately, the prob is my c/f air filter must be removed, what happen ar??? did the suction is not good enough ka? Neway my intake manifold is std b16a... Help me..

Mmm... no problem eh bro.. inside my cf air filter it look like cone... i tought that's why the air not sufficient la. okok i will change to other cf air filter... thank mr hattech..

if b16a upgrade to B20B without change piston n con rod? how many HP will increase? if change , how many HP? i dun no want change b20b piston n conrod or not......please advice

Dun want to change ...... better keep ur b16a coz damn that engine will be slower...& die faster. Reliable engine get a B18C5 rods & crank to fit ur b20b dun believe go to toda website,they tell u the same thing. I believe RM6k u can get a toda 86mm pistons with b20b from amoil.(Not lighten & balance)..

Happy tring coz our local mech has their own recipe to do it.
The B20b rods its smaller than the B20b n the crank bearings its not so good compare to type r.

2 litre setup is a poorman's type-r. cheaper and as long you know your rev limit, the engine will sustain for quite some time. what you hope from the 2 litre is torque and not HP, if you are crazy of HPs, then maintain the B16A and have a open heart to spend allot. what sort of power are you looking at actually? power on the dyno or power on the quatermile strip? power on the dyno doesnt translate to quatermile results.

since we do not have good machine shop, i will choose with the 84mm piston or maybe a 84.5 oversize on the b20b. i choose reliability than greed. 83mm pistons inside b16b is a fact. 86mm piston inside b20b is a fact.

your budget, your choice.

if b16a upgrade to B20B without change piston n con rod? how many HP will increase? if change , how many HP? i dun no want change b20b piston n conrod or not......please advice

i think i wont change any piston, rod n stoker. i dun want too fast my car n i want long term drive because i doing sales. everytime want driving......i plan instal crower stage3 cam, valve spring n retainer....wiv original B20B block...how you think? please advice......