Car Plates Question

yeehau86

does glow in the dark car plates JPJ compliant?? because many cars have it and i am thinking to put one

never personally seen one on the road...mind taking some pics and showing it to us herE?

there is such a thing as glow in the dark plates...cool

glow in the dark or lighted plate?
lighted one got bulb inside. the numbers are translucent/transparent white with black background.

glow in the dark or lighted plate?
lighted one got bulb inside. the numbers are translucent/transparent white with black background.

im sure tis is wat thread starter means

hmmm...frame with bulb inside...never seen b4

I put one in my CRV and it looks like glow in dark...
It is just one small blue bulb tat come out greenish blue. VERY NICE

how much u paid 4 it?...where did u get it from?

no LED bulbs are needed..all it needs is just the opposing traffic to flash its beam to the numbers and it will be seen clearly,like glow in the dark..the numbers / alphabets are grey colour,so it's glow in the dark..very popular nowadays..does anyone never seen it b4?

numbers r grey in colour?i dun think uncle jpj like it very much

You'd better NOT put anything fancy..

3 things police target on the road
1. Number plates
2. Exhaust
3. Tints

Legal or not legal is only in their mouths...

You'd better NOT put anything fancy..

3 things police target on the road
1. Number plates
2. Exhaust
3. Tints

Legal or not legal is only in their mouths...

more to go...bodykit,road tax,colour/sticker....

there is once my fren delivering few CD player from a c/s to a acc shop,he kena block by a police without any reason (the car is stock),then start to check tis & tat finally ask RM500 to let him go coz they suspect my fren's players r stolen items...

this story tell us tat our authority could stop us for nothing, trouble us with anything & if they found suspect,pay them they will act like nothing.

u learn the rules???

LOL that's robbing man...
Ur fren could have gotten the police's ID and reported to the authority...

seriously..
that RM 500 could have better been spent in the court, giving hell to the asshole robber..

true story dude...nowadays those begger cover their ID with those green glow in dark jacket,they claim that they suspect my fren involved in car audio stolen cases in that area then want him go to police station for futher investigation.

my fren explained to they he is just delivering goods for ppl,they ask for receipt.then my fren call the c/s to write him the receipt then those begger said its too late,they want him go to police station immediately...

damn!

can i use a black plate n stick those flux LED's to form numbers & alphabets...it'll be like...blink blink on my bling bling man...hehe

no LED bulbs are needed..all it needs is just the opposing traffic to flash its beam to the numbers and it will be seen clearly,like glow in the dark..the numbers / alphabets are grey colour,so it's glow in the dark..very popular nowadays..does anyone never seen it b4?

If i'm not mistaken...izit the plate u mentioned is like those Singapore style number plate? I know there is some place selling this kind of plate but i'm not too sure whether it will glow in the dark or not?! But it's kinda expensive..rm120 for front & rear!

P/S : Borrow pic from 1 of our forummer here..Example: ImageShack - Hosting :: 08052007018gj8.jpg

rm120 for front n rear...not bad for glow in the dark

im confused here...Glow in the dark Plate no.? is it really glow in the dark?

or actually reflective?