2nd Round Drag battle

chris2000

Hi guys...

Last weekend at the SIC drag battle was a real eye opener for me as it was the very 1st time i went for a drag event since saturday night fever in batu 3. :_:

I reach SIC at about 9.45pm and was stuck in traffic jam after the SIC tunnel all the way to the car park. The officials were fantastic in getting everything in order for traffic to flow slowly but smoothly to the car park. No havoc... :top:

Paid RM5 for parking and another RM30 to paddock access. :Not_Impressed:

When i got in, it was a total shocker. Heard there was about 200 cars participating! Before 12am, half the grandstand was FULL and the paddock was pack with easily 500 people till i heard paddock passes was fully sold out.

I also met lots of people there, from ZTH, Avantech, workshops, friends, customers.. Just too many to name.. And sorry if i didn't get to catch up with any of you guys...

I only managed to take a few pictures as i was just too tied up with talking to people and seeing so much crazy cars from all over malaysia.

Not much but enjoy the picts... :regular_smile:

oit...ada ajer papparazzi yeah????chris,how come u snap my pic but din come over 2 say hello?nescafe tarik kaw kaw gelas besar on u!hehhahaahaha

Congrats on hitting mid 14s with a b16A.. :P

shiro,
thx...but nothg 2 shout abt ler..my time was beaten my a 1.8MIVEC Satria ler..damn malu!chait!hehehheheheh......................

shiro,
thx...but nothg 2 shout abt ler..my time was beaten my a 1.8MIVEC Satria ler..damn malu!chait!hehehheheheh......................

Normal lah.. you should expect already mah.. the more stock looking.. the more possible the car is using built engine.. hehehee.. :P

My one oso coming soon.. hahah.. now still stock engine.. :P

Want to go drag once at sepang with the stock engine b4 plonking the other engine.. hehehe.

Then another time with the other engine to get the segmentation times.. then only consider the gears.

I know I will lose out on launch.. crappy launching skillslah me.. :P

some picture to share....

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb210.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb25.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb217.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb223.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb228.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb243.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb251.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb245.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb234.JPG

http://inbeatwin.com/SDB2/sdb229.JPG

yea lar tuh....STOCK!!more like STOCK-ED!hahaahahhahhahahhaaha
i think i need gearings too 2 bring down my time....fren sed my launch is good oredy..power is der oredy...now i need gearings!n of course,sum dieting too!hahahhaaha

yea lar tuh....STOCK!!more like STOCK-ED!hahaahahhahhahahhaaha
i think i need gearings too 2 bring down my time....fren sed my launch is good oredy..power is der oredy...now i need gearings!n of course,sum dieting too!hahahhaaha

What kind of gearings.. segmentation time got? pm me.. I want to see.. :P

hattech-v,
woi siot..who took d pics?cover up d num plate lar..apara?standard procedure apa?n uissshh.....my car look fast lar @ launch...heheheheeh

shiro,
u wanna see??CAN..come join dulu..hhehe...

lightningfield,
biasa lar....diorang ada event AIM..kiter ada event SDB...n every event mesti ada muka popular punyer mer?AHAHHHAHAHHA

it was great to see all of the car enthusiasts gathered in sepang, tho it took 30 mins to get to the parking lot.

our event is better than AIM la. lots of boobies. tak sejuk ke diorang mlm2? hehe

hahaha... got lot of boobies type oso... kekekeke
akuma, i just copy n paste the link laaa.... hehe

ok ok..lemme do sum narration 4 d pics ok?salah dun tembak me...

1)Akuma's 2nd run against a dark coloured Satria(duno wats inside)

2)DC Vtec's super clean EG hatch(with body-colour coded rims 2 match!hheheheh)

3)Class F champion EG frm Kemaman,jockey=Mat Yi

4)sum1 gona get kick 4 not covering num plate!hahahaha

5)hattech-v lining up against Champ's Garage EK(i think)

6)Alex @ Bobo Wong,d legendary 5050 owner(sold 5050,bought EVO but still kenot let go of DOHC VTEC!hahahaahha)

7)udeng fahlawi on d phone w Tsuchiya-san(no no,i wan drag tips,not drifto!)

8)EK(semi finalist) piloted by Alex @ Bobo, EG(finalist) piloted by Lin Wai Weng

9)Class F champion,again

10)ini uncle manyiak LAJU wor?!