Car a Bit Jerk at Hot Sunny Dayz

mag9556

Hi Members,

Just wanna ask that have u all been face this problem before...
My fren using 4g91 engine and I am using L5 engine face the same problem...
Both of us having engine a bit jerk (1-2 times in every 1/2min when car is stop and the engine is on with aircond) in day time on sunny day...
Is it consider as normal on this situation??coz cool time and night time wise no problem at all...
Coz we can not find what is the problem on this...:confused_smile:
Very confused on this..

Engine sucking in hot air which has less density of oxygen?

So..if like this I need block the hot air coming air to air filter la...
okok.. will try it this week and see how...
thanks..:X-:

wah.. the earth is getting hotter and hotter... car wanna run also cannot run like last time de..

If use air scoop on the bonnet, better than CAI ? Coz then the air can cool/blow the whole engine bay.

get CAI le...skywalker got sell..let the car breath in colder air...
haha... yaya... all cars need cold air intake... sucking hot air is no good... thats why u see turbo cars has intercooler to cool down the air....

If use air scoop on the bonnet, better than CAI ? Coz then the air can cool/blow the whole engine bay.
air n water also can fly in... hehe....
joking bai, no offence... no doubt air scoop is a better alternative... but there are some other factors need to consider la...

If the vehicle is stopping one side with engine + air-cond on, will air scoop or CAI still play its role? hm...anyone can explain or answer? thanks..

sealed cold air intake still play its role.... but non-sealed cai and air scoop no...
afterall, u dont need high bhp during idle.... u only need them when u are moving....

yea..ofcoz i know i dun need high power output when vehicle does not move. But i ask this question based on the issue that the thread starter asked. He is encountering an engine jerk prob when the vehicle is not moving with engine on. I saw few forummers asking him to add CAI..so im just curious..hehe..
ANyway..thanks for the answer.

Thanks for the answer but actually my Kancil got Air Scoop bonnet somemore it big type...CAI orh... will custom made a hot air blocker but yesterday open the bonnet cant find any place to put it in liao..
headache..
My fren 91 ok la... he is safe..

yea..ofcoz i know i dun need high power output when vehicle does not move. But i ask this question based on the issue that the thread starter asked. He is encountering an engine jerk prob when the vehicle is not moving with engine on. I saw few forummers asking him to add CAI..so im just curious..hehe..
ANyway..thanks for the answer.

oooo.... if didnt move also jerk, should be idle rpm too low arr.... set it higher den no problem lor....

Your coolant or cooling system working fine? Temperature of engine not too high? Maybe engine too panas already.

I kena before few weeks back... drive drive, when car slow down (like slow down for bump), the engine can jerk wan. I thought wat the heck? Somemore when the aircon switch on/off, it will also on/off the radio/amp.

Rupanya, engine overheat. After that, ok already, no more jerk.

All bro that post inside here..
Thanks for you all help...
Just put in Denso Irridium plug for my car..
Case Close.. actually my car plug not ngam suppose use k22 plug but use other plug..hehe...

Regarding my fren.. I will inform him wht he need to do..

Get your valves checked. maybe the timing 'sudah lari' already. yes check your plugs too. fouled plugs give bad ignition.