mods on Accord CF4

Wow.....welcome....our brunei fren....

Anyway...brunei got such long stretch road ar for you to do 240km++ ?

Guys....latest news, the honda service centre told me it might be the gearbox problem that causes the rpm fluctuate.... all the symptoms i mentioned to him about the car......he said most of it are related to gearbox........no doubt the gearbox got problem.....

damn....i really dunno if he is juz bullsh*tting la.... have to wait and see

Then ar....he asked me 1 weird question since i told him i will be overseas....

"How much is your budget ?" I really gone blank....hahahha.......how do i know ???

Wow.....welcome....our brunei fren....

Anyway...brunei got such long stretch road ar for you to do 240km++ ?

Guys....latest news, the honda service centre told me it might be the gearbox problem that causes the rpm fluctuate.... all the symptoms i mentioned to him about the car......he said most of it are related to gearbox........no doubt the gearbox got problem.....

damn....i really dunno if he is juz bullsh*tting la.... have to wait and see

Then ar....he asked me 1 weird question since i told him i will be overseas....

"How much is your budget ?" I really gone blank....hahahha.......how do i know ???

i dunno if the cf4 come with a tcu,...
if u hv a problem with ur gb,... just bypass the connectors and get a code,... the d4 light should blink and gv a code, i think.

gb dun worry lahhh, kedai potong in KL got lotsa gb,... or juz call japan,... ask them to send back,... sap sap suiiii.

or change to euro-R, problem solved,... hehe.

sato did those honda service guys use the engine diagnostic system? or they hentam only?

regarding the rpm fluctuating .. i ever experienced before.. it has sumthing to do with the intake. have you modded e intake or maybe the throttle body.. the reason the rpm is fluctuation is because sumhow the A/F ratio is not balanced so the engine's "brain" retards or advances the ignition depending on the A/F ratio.. it hasnothing to with your gearbox. unless the fluctuation is experienced during acceleration.

btw amdfaisal haha u guess how much i spent on the car alry roughly.. haha .. its in 5 digit numbers.. a pain but one go..hard to let go of cash when paying for those parts. heart pain.

brunei got many long stretches of straight roads. you can choose uphill, down hill or even touge style haha.. true one.. not bull shitting.

5efte howmuch u selling the seats for? is it possible to ship to brunei?

aHYuO121,

Where do u live in Berunei, must be kampung air. Did u have tested on highway from Berunai to Limbang?
Amdfaisal, at Berunei so many of Mazda 6 & Skyline.... The price so very cheaps compare to Malaysia. Duty free!!! For Euro R seats, I will thinking about that.

haha no i dun stay in kampung ayer.. there too dangerous to have own car. got people break or steal cars. many mazda6, skyline (but not GTR) and altezza. r34 GTR onl got 1 in brunei and it has 968 HP haha crazy guy. for sale thou BND 150,000
oh ya i tested on the highways frm muara to miri. limbang road very bad.. drive 180kmp ur car will fly off the road..

so... how much did u pay for your SiR aHYuO121? here most of us paid more than RM70k which is about B$28k... an the salary there is higher too i think.

5efte... any TT planned this weekend?

so... how much did u pay for your SiR aHYuO121? here most of us paid more than RM70k which is about B$28k... an the salary there is higher too i think.

5efte... any TT planned this weekend?

TT mesti ada!!! Dont worry. This session we make it at Shah Alam or others places.
Amdfaisal, looking for job at berunei ker? At berunei, the government staff salary more higher then private/company.

like this can consider go to work in brunei oooooooooooooooooooo!!! petrol there also very cheap,... mod car kawkaw,... no fear no moneypump petrol,... kekeke!

guys, this morning my cf4 handbrake light 'on',... even when the handbrake is down,...

is the oil place in the enginebay the one just at the driver's position???,... i see no other place got container,...

i chk oil level,... ok wat,...
then the light no 'on' liao,... normal,...

Well...the service centre hentam or not.....i dun care la.....as long as they can fix the problems ~ really no eye see !!

By the way....yet another bad news...... last time i said about Mugen bodykits from hk.....that guy who contacted me....sent me an email today saying his fren, being offered a higher price to get the bodykits sprayed and fitted for HK$10,000.

Last time that guy gave me HK$5300. So....can't get the bodykit already ! :(

Bodykits now pending.......

The honda service centre in ipoh ar.....from what i heard the news from the internal department.....there's a mechanic there.....best in malaysia wooo....dunno true or not....and he was sent to japan for all the training...

So...i'm expecting some improvement on my car.....

i paid BND14.5k for my car 2 years back.. hehe yup gov workers here higher salary. but some private sectors have double the gov sectors salary.. ur handbrakelight on just becoz of the handbrake switch? hehe my car finally coming out of the workshop this saturday.. yahoo time to do more high revs :P how long u all had ur cars?

btw i had some kits ordered from taiwan but i wasnt sure which brand was it from.. had a fren just buy the kit.. its polyurethane thou.. only front and rear lips. BND400 for front and rear..friend friend price haha

handbrake lite on even when the handbrake is down... same thing happen to my car... i don't really care but after a while the light will turn off by itself. I think the handbrake mechanism does not involve any hydraulic thingy... just plain cable kot from the handbrake lever down to the rear wheels...

mugen bodykits... nice to have but hard to get la sato heheh for 5300 it was a bargain... demn... another deal down the drain

handbrake lite thingy,... okok,... only happen for the first time ever since i got the car 3wks ago,... if for other brand of car, lite on=no brake oil,... or something like that,... i did chk the container,... oil enough,...

afternoon i chk, no lite,...
evening i drive back from work, no prob,...
so,... no prob lohhhhhh
anyway, thanx for the info faisal,...

cf4 for sale in motortrader since last week,...
my fren went to view,... and sent me some pics, then i noticed no rear wiper,...
chk chk,... that is either a VTS or LEV,... sohc 145 or 150hp,...
engine gray color,...

that CL7 was priced 205k last year... blue colour right... demn expensive for a used car. better get a used E46 sleeker, meaner and a much more powerful chick magnet heheh...

otherwise can get a brandnew mazda6 2.3...

a VTS or LEV ka... hehe just like mine la VTS... the other two VTS i know have been transplanted to a more powerful engine... me... waiting for my turn... but demn... the tree i planted only bears normal fruit not money har har har

handbrake lite on even when the handbrake is down... same thing happen to my car... i don't really care but after a while the light will turn off by itself. I think the handbrake mechanism does not involve any hydraulic thingy... just plain cable kot from the handbrake lever down to the rear wheels...

mugen bodykits... nice to have but hard to get la sato heheh for 5300 it was a bargain... demn... another deal down the drain

bro your brake fluids could be low. check the fluid reservoir. the fluid level might be the same but you might have to top it up anyway.

happened to me once.

nice info jester... maybe i should check the fluid level instead of waiting fr the light to turn off.

for my case... this thing happens when it rains or sometimes after washing the car...